$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Ocean front and snorkeling

We loved the location : easy walk to several little restaurants, market, ABC store with deli;... See full review

  • The Bees
  • Nov 17, 2012
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9538 -156.6862
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located along Kaanapali Coast and only minutes from historic Whaling Village of Lahaina with nearby golf at Kaanapali Golf Course, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
WADM
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2009

Family Trip during Storm Felicia

Our stay coincided with storm (was huricane) Felicia 8/11/09. Paki Maui staff relocated us to another Aston property down the road. We were not disapointed with their selection. The kids did not want to leave. This rating is based on the trip experience, including the property management rather than the specific Paki Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

1
Upset Cubana
Chino, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Condo from HELL

Let me see...where do I beging; what a dissapointment with the property, for the rate that people are paying the service and the rooms could be better. The housekeeping service is awfull, they only change bed sheets and the towels every 3 days, so we had to use and re-used the ones in the condo. The staff could be a little more friendly. And regarding the Luau tickets 2 for 1?, when I inquired on my tickets was told that they had no idea what I was talking about, that if I had any questions to call Orbitz. For the rate charged the rooms could be keep a little bit more updated, with a fresh coat of paint and better ceiling fans (since there is no AC). I was very surprised to find out that the property where the rest of the family stayed was part of the same corporation (The Aston Kanapali Shores). That property could past for a 4 star hotel and their rate was much less that what I had to paid at the Paki Maui. I'll make sure that when we come back next year, we'll stay anywhere but the PAKI MAUI. Sorry guys, but the condos need lots of work and also the staff could used a better customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lake Arrowhead, CA.
Jun 30, 2009

" Beautiful Hotel and Affordable Prices"

The grounds were immaculate!! Beautiful landscaping and great location!! The staff were friendly and very helpful! I would definately stay there again! Only problem was we couldn't check in our first night due to the roads being closed .We stayed at their Aston Kihei and the rooms were run-down plus we had to pay twice this 1st night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a Ford Mustang convertible to drive to Hana, etc. It is a blast to see the sights and fun to drive. We also rented a Harley Heritage for a $100/ for 5 hours. Across the street after about 6 PM a taco truck, Ohana, pulls up. Try their fish tacos!!

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Citrus Heights, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Great Hotel and location

We stayed for a week's vacation at the Paki Maui condo complex. It was wonderful - the staff went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant and comfortable. The condo had everything that we needed and we really enjoyed it. If I ever get another opportunity to go back to Maui, I will certainly stay at the Paki Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
No Ka Oi
Portland, OR
Jun 21, 2009

Just Right for Relaxed Getaway!

The Paki Maui was a perfect home base condo for us, a couple who wanted to enjoy a balance of activity and relaxation. We spent hours looking at and playing in the ocean in front of the Paki Maui-- great view and great snorkeling. Its just out of Kaanapali and Lahaina enough to be away from the crowds but close enough to pop over for beach or breakfast anytime. There are also cute places for coffee and food just down the street from the Paki. Not all the rooms are equally nice, so choose carefully-- some have been remodeled and some have so clearly not. If you're looking for a full service resort, this isn't it-- if you want to feel more like a local, you can enjoy this low-key location, the sweet view, and kick back and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Java Jazz is an awesome coffee place just down the street for those who must have their latte! And try the Ahi Burgers and the Mahi Tacos at the Fish Market in the strip mall across the street from the Paki.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Covina, CA
Jun 6, 2009

Great view, but needs air conditioning!

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and wished that it had air conditioning. We're from California and are used to having air conditioning everywhere. It made it a little hard to sleep at night without it, and you can't hang out there during the day because it's just too hot. We had an oceanfront room and the view was great! It was nice to wake up to the sound of the waves. Definitely upgrade to an oceanfront if you stay here. It was very loud in the mornings because it seems that Maui has a very high population of birds. So they wake you up at 6 am everyday. Also the room next door to us had construction going on everyday so we would frequently hear power tools. Also, the gardeners woke us up early on 2 days during the week with their leafblowers. Due to the no AC, you need to leave the windows and sliding door open all night so if you're a light sleeper like me, plan on being woken up early everyday due to a number of different noises. The room itself was just fine. We had a one-bedroom with a kitchen. Our bedroom didn't have a door on it so if you're traveling with kids or guests, make sure you get one that does. The kitchenware was awful. I tried cooking twice and the pots/pans they have don't have a non-stick coating so I wasn't very successful with the cooking. It was nice having a full refrigerator though. Our concierge was very helpful and pointed us in the right direction for snorkeling and other activities. She'll even point it out on the map for you. The location of the hotel was fine. We were close enough to downtown Lahaina as well as Kapalua Bay area (a must-see). They charge you $8 a night for parking at this hotel so plan for that. There is plenty of parking though so I'm not sure why they charge. There are no restaurants at this hotel so we ate at various other places. Definitely try Kimo's Seafood restaurant on Front Street for some great local fish! Also, Java Jazz near Star Markets (very close to hotel) is a great spot for a quick breakfast or lunch. My boyfriend said the burger was to die for! I had pancakes which were also great. Overall we had a lot of fun during our week! We didn't stay in the room much due to obvious reasons, but the activities are endless and a lot of fun! There are better hotels to stay at, but this one is ok if you want a good deal and don't mind the no air conditioning. Definitely do the catamaran snorkel cruise to Molokini crater! That was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely ask the concierge if you have questions about where to go for snorkeling, rentals, surfing, and dining. She will even show you exactly on the map where to go. Make sure you check out Kapalua Bay for a great beach and snorkeling. And visit Kimo's seafood restaurant on Front Street for great fish!

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
Island Hopper
Mililani, HI
Jun 1, 2009

Paki Maui GREAT place to stay

The hotel was very home-y!! Felt like I was staying at a friends place. Loved the location, directly on the beach and very beautiful. The grounds were gorgeous, right outside my room was the center garden and got to hear the sounds of the waterfalls through out the night. Would definately stay here again if I visited the area in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Torrance California
May 10, 2009

worst place to stay!!!

Kids eat free is just coupons they only got one soda machine in the whole hotel.The pictures in orbitz did not look like my room and when I complaint the manager told me to handle with orbitz//// eat free is just fake advertiment is just a book with coupons for other place in the Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids eat free is just coupons they only got one soda machine in the whole hotel.The pictures in orbitz did not look like my room and when I complaint the manager told me to handle with orbitz//// eat free is just fake advertiment is just a book with coupons for other place in the Island.

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Leesburg. FL
Mar 3, 2009

Worth it to stay oceanfront

We are fortunate to go to Hawaii once or twice a year so we know alot about the islands, where we like to stay and what to do. Aston Paki Maui was very nice and was worth it to pay for an oceanfront room as we watched the whales, slept beautifully to the "music" of the waves rolling ashore and spent alot of time on the 2 lanais. The pool had just been reopened after refurbishment but the water was COLD! It would have been nicer to have a heated pool since it was February. The condo was a good size for the 3 of us (all girls) however the 2nd BR was in the back so someone may be disappointed to have no view. Beaches in HI are quite different from what we are used to but this place had some sand and when the tide was out it was a nice area. Unless you plan to spend no time at the resort I recommend you spend the extra to have the oceanfront accomodation since most of us travel quite a distance to go to Hawaii why would you want to view a parking lot or adjacent building?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most everything in HI is expensive so you should seek out savings wherever you can. There is a grocery/deli across the street from Paki Maui and they cut their prices on the hot bar by 50% after 6PM so we went a few times and ate in. In addition, as soon as you get off the plane grab all the booklets "This Week" "Spotlight", etc. and use the coupons! Grocery shop at Safeway and Foodland (Star is much more expensive) and sign up for their frequent shopper card. They don't care that you're just visiting. I've had my cards for years and use them all the time. Get a rental car and drive all over the island. We had done most of the tours and the road to Hana in the past so this time we just enjoyed taking road trips, driving around and stopping when we saw something interesting. For souvenirs and misc needs shop WalMart and K-Mart. Go to any craft fair or farmers market you see along the road. Make sure and have at least one shave ice (Annie's is very good in downtown Lahaina.) Don't miss the Saturday Swap Meet. Go to Savers and Salvation Army thrift shops, you get the BEST stuff! I always find Hawaiian dresses, shirts, tees, shoes, purses and knick knacks - sometimes new but always clean. It's charity so you're helping the community, don't be shy. We seek out garage sales, too. We met the nicest woman this trip and bought her handmade jewelry and baskets. She retired from the Maui Tropical Plantation so it was great to buy some meaningful items with a personal touch. See a pattern, here? We know how to have a ball on a budget!

Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great condo for the price.

The Paki Maui Hotel was a great place to stay on the Westside of Maui. It was the perfect location, just a few minutes from both Lahaina and Kapalua. We liked the size of the condo, there was plenty of room for our kids and ourselves. The kitchen was large enough to prepare a nice meal. We like the tropical feel of the room.The grounds are very lovely, with plenty of foilage and a water feature. The hotel itself is on the oceanside and has an awsome sunset view. Being born and raised on Maui, myself, I can say that The Paki Maui, really makes you feel like you are at home, not just like you are another visitor at a high makamaka hotel. Aloha and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As a local girl, I wanted to share a local must for lunch or dinner. Make sure you try the Honokowai Okuzuya. It has great food at a great price. I love the Ono lemon caper, and my husband loves the Teriyaki Steak.We like to pick it up to go and watch the sunset.The is nothing better than the one you love, a great meal, and a Maui sunset.

Back to menu Return to top