$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aston Paki Maui

3 stars
3615 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We... See full review

  • ArcheryMom
  • Apr 2, 2014
What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so... See full review

  • First time Maui traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Condo living at a nice price, right on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach
Value-priced condo living meets beachfront bliss at the low-rise Aston Paki Maui in Kaanapali, one of west Maui's most celebrated and picturesque areas. Guests enjoy spacious suites featuring free high-speed Internet access, fully-equipped kitchen, private patio and daily housekeeping service, plus an ocean setting with a koi pond, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area. Kids keep busy and happy with Aston's activity club, Camp Kaanapali. Great shopping and dining are available close by.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids activity club
  • Located on Kaanapali, one of Hawaii's best beaches with ocean and neighbor islands views and playful whales in winter
Location
The Aston Paki Maui sits oceanfront on the most fashionable stretch of Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area Black Rock. Guests enjoy exotic views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai, heavenly whale watching in winter and convenience to everything west Maui has to offer. Whalers Village is a few minutes away by car. The nearby beachfront boardwalk offers the perfect sunset stroll.
Rooms
The Aston Paki Maui offers value priced, Island-style condos perfect for family and friends. Units range from oceanfront studios at 575 square feet to oceanfront two-bedroom, two-bath suites with more than 1,200 square feet. All feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, daily housekeeping service, safe, cable TV, ceiling fan and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining

All Aston Paki Maui condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, Kaanapali and its neighboring communities offer numerous cafés and restaurants.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Barbecue area
  • Fitness center
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Kahului Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (20.1 mi/32.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Paki Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aston Paki Maui Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
Two Bedroom Partial Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with queen, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes alarm clock, lanai, full bathroom, full kitchen, cable TV, in-room safe and ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Paki Maui

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bees
Denver, Colorado
Nov 17, 2012

Ocean front and snorkeling

We loved the location : easy walk to several little restaurants, market, ABC store with deli; snorkeling in front of hotel (saw turtle, limited variety of fishes), next to beachfront park, 10 minute drive to Safeway and Lahaina, easy parking. Room was clean, comfortable, with extras such as beach chairs, pool toys for kids. No A/C but it was not needed. Surf sounds are loud but after acclimating, we were lulled to sleep by the sounds. Plenty of chaise lounge chairs on lawn between building and sea wall/ocean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Excellent value. Met all our needs. Be sure to drive north to Honolua Bay for great snorkeling, beach and views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArcheryMom
Business
Salem, OR
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect for a tight budget!

Absolutely love this place. I won't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We walked to stores, coffee shops, and other nearby beaches/resorts. The best part about this place, is the beach. It's very safe for small kids because it's protected by a reef so kids can easily snorkel in waist deep water without being eaten by sharks! We also saw tons of turtles, too. Pool is ok, it not huge but we spent more time at the beach anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Romines
Business
Fenton, MI
Feb 11, 2014

Paki Maui room 302

Great location, room very dated and not especially well equiped kitchen. The curtains are rotting, room needs painting and the patio furniture couldn't be sold at a garage sale. We bought coffee cups, steak knifes and baking pans and left them in the room. New management team was not rude but not very helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Paia and eat at the Paia Fish Market and shop at the Mana grocery store (fun).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Maui traveler
Business
Sacramento, California
Dec 13, 2013

What a Gem!

We had booked a one bedroom ocean front and received an unexpected upgrade. They were remodeling so we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom ocean front for no additional expense! We couldn't have asked for a nice room with two lanai's facing the ocean. We had sea turtles on the reef in front of the hotel each morning. There is nothing more relaxing than sharing a cup of coffee with bunch of turtles. This was a dream come true and the room was amazing. An excellent value and when we return I know where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha Mixed Plate on Front St has an amazing breakfast with oceanfront seating as long as you don't want a drink. Maui law won't allow alcohol outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew old tiger
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2013

good location and great kitchen

Hotel is in very good location even tough it has no beach. But excellent beaches are very close. Shops and small eating places very close. Kitchen was very well equipped and staff was helpful. The bed was not great but OK The hotel has no AC. This would be a big negative in the summer. We were there from Oct 28 to Nov4 and except for the first day it was comfortable by using the fans. But we would never go there during summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy Al
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 18, 2013

Nice getaway and convenienient beautiful location

Nice West Maui location about an hour by car from the airport overlooking the water/ocean with nice views of the garden, or ocean depending on what room you decide on. The rooms were clean and there were nice local helpful staff and a functional kitchen and lanai etc. The setting/theme was Hawaiiana furniture etc, There wasn't any air conditioning but it was not necessary with the ceiling fans and cool breezes. Overall we really enjoyed the location and stay at the Aston Paki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun reasonable live entertainment and good food. "Java Jazz "

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kawelo
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 12, 2013

Maui Trip

This Resort does not have AC....way too hot, on this side of the Island....too uncomfortable, even in the evenings. Guest should be advised...no Air Conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lolabella
Business
seattle, washington
Jul 1, 2013

Nice Location but un comfortable

There is no air conditioning and the beds are very uncomfortable. The staff is nice and the hotel is right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car it is an hr from the airport and most restaurants and attractions are not in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBWB
Business
Orange, California
Jun 24, 2013

Anniversary trip

This was our second time staying at this hotel and won’t be our last. My husband and I enjoy the quietness of it, the friendly staff and the location. Each room is decorated differently and some kitchens are more upgraded than others but overall they are in good condition. There is a shopping area nearby where we bought groceries for the week and rented snorkeling equipment. Next door there is a park with sandy beach and picnic tables. Make sure to look for sea turtles outside the hotel, we saw some each afternoon we were out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindylovingmaui
Business
hawthorne, CA
May 30, 2013

Fantastic familiy adventure

we loved the hotel and the staff.. had an ocean view..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Times market had the best deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Paki Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woman of fire
Business
Iowa
May 16, 2013

Roomy Stranded on an island style retreat

The good news is the rooms are good sized and ours had nice wood furniture and granite kitchen counters. The ocean front is in a tidal pool area which I really enjoyed and there is a sand beach next door. Not much within easy walking distance but there are places to eat, coffee shop, and health food market across the street. The bad news is I spent over an hour on hands and knees scrubbing the tile floors which were filthy! I was in tears after traveling for over 12 hours, I had to do this before I could rest. I am not a clean freak but we could feel them when we walked in. I also washed the door to the bathroom and a big spot on the wall in the entry. There was something that looked like a sea slug stuck in the bottom of the toilet,still there. Lets just say I could have spent a day doing a good cleaning. The other thing to note, there is no air conditioning and the vents above the door that let airflow also let sound flow, so to sleep we had to close them at night. It cools down and we were never too warm. Oh, and no hair dryer and no iron. So, I took on the stranded on an island look and just rolled with it. I ended up really liking the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good tacos just across the street, fish , pork,beef. Inexpensive and filling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top