$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
450 reviews
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Aston name is known for island hospitality across Hawaii, and the Aston Villas Hotel in Maui certainly fits the bill. The hotel's low-rise blocks overlook wooden walkways across seemingly infinite pools, fringed by the palm-laden shore of Kaanapali Beach. Suites and studios come equipped with a full kitchen and a private outdoor balcony. Down by the ocean, guests can sink their teeth into prime rib and sample the impressive wine list at the aptly-named Castaway Cafe, while enjoying the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai. Parents can play shuffleboard while the kids take ukulele lessons and learn how to make a lei at the Camp Kaanapali children's program (at nearby Aston Kaanapali  Shores). Guests visiting from November to April should bring their best binoculars for whale-watching season.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms
  • 2 adult pools and a children's pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Including Castaway Cafe
  • Day spa
  • ATM
  • Kids camp
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located among 11 acres of bright tropical greenery, the Aston Villas hotel sits on Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina, a former favorite of Hawaiian royalty and the heart of the lively West Maui region. Watersports, shops and restaurants are all located here, easily accessible from a tourist-friendly walkway running alongside the oceanfront resorts. Snorkel at northern Napili Bay, try kayaking and parasailing, or opt for the safe voyeurism of watching the graceful cliff divers at Puu Kekaa. Spend an afternoon wandering the old fishing port of Lahaina, five minutes away - stay until evening and you might see a more riotous side, plus copious amounts of feasting and entertainment at the Old Lahaina Luau on Front Street.
Hints and tips
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas is best enjoyed as a quiet slice of paradise, but when you're yearning for adventure, use the resort's complimentary shuttle to pick up souvenirs at the open-air Whalers Village shopping center.

The athletically-inclined can enjoy eighteen holes at one of the nearby championship golf courses, or limber up on one of the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch's 11 courts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 450
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecoman
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 30, 2011

Maui Kaanapali Villas

This was my second stay at the Aston Maui. It was more amazing than the first. The staff is great and they remebered me from my last stay and upgraded my room to an ocean view. This is a great place if you want the resort feel but a condo with a kitchen. Best beach in Maui and nicest people towards tourists are on the west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I go to Maui for the vegtation. Go to the fruit stands and try some pinapple and coconut water, it will change your life.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecoman
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 30, 2011

Maui Kaanapali Villas

This was my second stay at the Aston Maui. It was more amazing than the first. The staff is great and they remebered me from my last stay and upgraded my room to an ocean view. This is a great place if you want the resort feel but a condo with a kitchen. Best beach in Maui and nicest people towards tourists are on the west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I go to Maui for the vegtation. Go to the fruit stands and try some pinapple and coconut water, it will change your life.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 22, 2008

Spacious and Clean

The unit was quite spacious which we enjoyed, and it was clean. The bath was oversized and easy for two people to work within. This was a rather laid-back resort which we liked and we appreciated the wireless network although it was very, very slow. We had difficulty in locating our unit since we arrived late at night. If you arrive at night ask the night clerk to be more specific as to the unit location within the building. It was conveniently located to area points of interest. There was only one small beach cafe on site, and we would have appreciated perhaps another restaurant. Overall, we felt it was a pretty good buy. We based our selection on comments from former guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Whalers Village is a great place to shop and dine.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2008

Alright but not great and very expensive!

The room was very nice and very clean, however the location was way too close to a major highway and we were able to hear that noise all day and night. Staff at the hotel was somewhat friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great beach with a great sunset!

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Golfer
Business
Big Island, Hi
Oct 12, 2010

Great place for an overnighter or a week

We arrived late and checked out early, but there was always someone at the front desk ready to take care of us. The first time we stayed there they even gave us a box of chocolates and some bottled water. Although they didn't offer that the second time, we still enjoyed the great service, clean room, great location, and even the restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A great place to stay if golfing at Ka'anapali

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 3, 2008

Alright but not great and very expensive!

The room was very nice and very clean, however the location was way too close to a major highway and we were able to hear that noise all day and night. Staff at the hotel was somewhat friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great beach with a great sunset!

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 22, 2008

Spacious and Clean

The unit was quite spacious which we enjoyed, and it was clean. The bath was oversized and easy for two people to work within. This was a rather laid-back resort which we liked and we appreciated the wireless network although it was very, very slow. We had difficulty in locating our unit since we arrived late at night. If you arrive at night ask the night clerk to be more specific as to the unit location within the building. It was conveniently located to area points of interest. There was only one small beach cafe on site, and we would have appreciated perhaps another restaurant. Overall, we felt it was a pretty good buy. We based our selection on comments from former guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Whalers Village is a great place to shop and dine.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Golfer
Business
Big Island, Hi
Oct 12, 2010

Great place for an overnighter or a week

We arrived late and checked out early, but there was always someone at the front desk ready to take care of us. The first time we stayed there they even gave us a box of chocolates and some bottled water. Although they didn't offer that the second time, we still enjoyed the great service, clean room, great location, and even the restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A great place to stay if golfing at Ka'anapali

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2008

Nice Neighborhood, Poor Amenities

The hotel is located right on the beach in a great location. It was very close to Lahaina and walking distance to Whalers Village. The amenities were very poor. The cafe was open from 7:30am to 7:00pm and was actually closed on Friday evening for a private event. Additionally, there is no health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2008

Nice Neighborhood, Poor Amenities

The hotel is located right on the beach in a great location. It was very close to Lahaina and walking distance to Whalers Village. The amenities were very poor. The cafe was open from 7:30am to 7:00pm and was actually closed on Friday evening for a private event. Additionally, there is no health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top