$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Simple but pleasant

The villas are hundreds of condos, many of which are available for rent. While each room likely differs from ours (depending on the individual owner), our room was quite pleasant and roomy, despite decor from the early 1980's. The kitchenette was well maintained with stove, oven, microwave and big fridge. Beds were comfy enough, even the rollout sofabed was tolerable. We were kindly upgraded to a partial ocean view even though we did not request one. Service personnel were helpful and friedly. Pool was adequate but lacking by today's resort standards. Location was perfect; no more than 200 yards from Royal Lahaina Luau. On site restaurant could use a new chef. Free WiFi and parking are HUGE plusses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short jaunt to Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Other resorts, including Westin, are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Very Accommodating/Friendly/Location

From the moment we got to the Maui Kaanapali Villas, we realized we made an excellent choice in our Hotel. When booking a trip on the internet, you really dont always know what you are going to get, so everyone in our party was very pleased with how accommodating the staff at the resort and grounds were, and how pleasant our stay was. Upon arrival, we were upgraded from 2 single rooms, to a massive 2-bedroom suite! We travelled with our 9-month old son, and found the Condo to be roomy and comfortable, and the main pool on the grounds (there are at least 2 on-site), has a nice, wading area for small children. We were also provided a port-a-crib at check-in, which proved to be extremely convenient. The location of the resort is centralized on an awesome beach, with very close snorkeling and tons of beach activities. Beach rentals are average price, and equipment is in good condition. There is a great restaurant/bar on the grounds as well. There are 2 large shuffle board games on the grounds, and that provided a lot of entertainment during the vacation. Overall, this is a great hotel, and when our family returns to Maui again next year, we will definitely stay at the Kaanapali Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Snorkeling at Black Rock is just right up the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Sep 10, 2008

Great Value

The room. It was fabulous! Very spacious, clean and came with many amenities which we were not expecting (like a full sized fridge, an oven, kitchenware and 2 balconies).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina which is a short drive, has many dining and shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Verne, Ca
Jul 31, 2009

The villas never dissapoint

You can't find a better beach on Maui. We have been to the Villas 3 times and will stay again. Great location and great people run the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Castaways has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvin, Ca
May 20, 2009

Unbelievable hotel for the price.

The hotel staff were so polite and helpful, it was refreshing. The room we received was updated and beautiful and we were given a wonderful view. For the price we paid I was amazed at what we received. I can't thank you enough for a wonderful vacation. This has been the best vacation we have ever tooken. I would and will recommend this hotel and orbitz for helping us have a very memorable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did several outings from the information we received from the hotel and they all turned out great. We all had fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickmac
Business
Whittier, CA
Jul 1, 2009

Wonderful location, great price

Great location tucked between higher priced hotels. There are a wide selection of room locations, all with kitchenettes. The beach front was perfect. During our stay, we rotated activities such as parasailing, kayaking & snorkeling, a Luau and a trip to Hana with simply hanging out at the beach or pools and enjoying the incredible, soothing afternoon trade winds. This was our 2nd stay at this location and we will definitely return, hopefully not waiting so long between visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are local grocery stores a short drive in either direction. Preparing at least a few meals in the condo will take a little sting out all the expenses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TOWNSEND, WI
May 8, 2011

MAUI KAANAPALI

A MORE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE YOU COULDN'T ASK FOR. ROOM WAS CLEAN, PEOPLE AT DESK WERE ALWAYS READY TO HELP.TRIP BY BUS AROUND MAUI WAS EXCELLANT ARRANGED BY LADY IN LOBBY. DEFINATLY GOING BACK TO 2 YEARS TO SAME HOTEL [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, UT
Jun 5, 2009

Great Price, Great Location

We stayed at the Maui Kaanapali Villas for four nights after completing a cruise of the Hawaiian islands. Our room was a studio garden view with a king bed and pull out sofa. It was very comfortable and clean. The kitchen had all the necessary dishes, etc. so you could cook your own meals and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even let us stay a couple of extra hours on our last day since we had an overnight flight. We were able to snorkel at Black Rock which was only a 10-15 min. walk from our condo. The beach is beautiful and the sunsets magnificent. There is an on site restaurant that serves reasonably priced good food and you can sit outside under the palm trees overlooking the ocean. The grounds were very well kept and parking was always available although there was a daily charge. Every condo is different so I can't speak for all of them, but ours was nicely furnished and up to date. My only complaint was that the bed was a little to firm for my taste. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you arrive between 6:00-6:30 you can usually get a table by the ocean with a nice sunset view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Balls
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Apr 29, 2010

Good Value

The beach was the best on the entire island. We went to 15 different beaches and the the one in front of the hotel was the best. Most sun, least wind, good snorkeling off to the right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly need a car. Best to book attractions online and get vouchers. This way you can call when you are there and book the best day to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jengmickey
Business
Union, MO
Jun 1, 2009

BEAUTIFUL RESORT!

The room was spectacular. Very clean, roomy, nice furniture. No complaints at all. The location was excellant. Very easy to find, ample parking (which was free). And very close to Black Rock (great for snorkeling.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top