$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Apr 30, 2008

Very family friendly

This was a perfect spot, close to the beach, dining ,and all shopping, anything you wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Everything was within a short drive

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Apr 27, 2007

An ideal first experience

We were very pleased not only with the hotel itself, but also the proximity to so many things we wanted to do. The activities director was very helpful and even made reservations for dinner for us. The staff was very helpful and always pleasant. We plan another visit to Maui soon, and will highly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive was wonderful dining and plenty to do in Lahaina, just a few miles back up the road.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2007

Relaxing Place to Stay

When I was looking for a place to stay on Maui the important points were very close to the beach, comfortable room, and a full kitchen. The Maui Kanapali Villas were that and more. The room we were in could have used a little updating but it was large with a huge separate bath and dressing area and a nice dining and living area. It was very clean and the a/c worked great. The Castaway Restaurant at the hotel was excellent. The beach outside the villas was wonderful and never seemed crowded. There were plenty of loungers on the grass by the beach if you wanted to stay in the shade. The drive to Lahaina was only a few minutes. There is also a shuttle service that picks up in front of lobby every 20-30 minutes and goes into Lahaina. It was a great experience and would recommend to either couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

1st Trip to Maui

Resort was very clean and beach and pool were beautiful. Very quiet and close to all, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jan 2, 2011

Excellent location and services

The hotel room with a roomy kitchen and two queen size beds. Our family of 4 spent 7 days of winter holidays there. The most unexpected thing was to find a Christmas gift and a Christmas card when we arrived on Christmas Eve. The beach was very nice and did not have so many people like the beaches of more luxury hotels. The hotel located just minutes drive to a Safeway and Lahaina town center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cook breakfast in your hotel room.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurds
Business
Lancaster, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Great condo, great bargain!

Our studio was excellent in every respect: clean, comfortable, quiet, with attentive staff and tasteful modern decor--enough room for three adults. It felt more upscale than its bargain price. I will absolutely return to these condos and will recommend it highly to my friends. Our "garden view" still afforded a great ocean panorama. Very comfy king bed; sofa bed is better than average. Very nice bathroom with no tub, traditional and waterfall shower heads. Room was cleaned daily and thoroughly. Full kitchen was completely stocked with pans, utensils, etc. Very easy to cook and save $. Safeway is a 5-minute drive. Costco is near the airport, on the way to the condos. Grounds are manicured and lovely. Very nice pool area, right next to a beautiful beach. Plenty of shade next to beach. Restaurant on beach has good breakfast. Adequate workout room--seven weight machines, 3 cardio machines. Free parking, free internet. I didn't use the hotel's laundry room. Also didn't use the outdoor barbecue grills, which are first-come first-served. During my stay (late Dec.) most guests were seniors or families--very quiet and peaceful. Be aware that every room pays a mandatory $13-per-day activity fee--I find this practice deceptive but still considered this place a bargain. Also, I understand that condos are individually owned, so each is a little different. If you prefer low-key non-commercial vacations, you'll love Maui. I napped in the shade with an ocean view while my adult children swam and sunned. Road to Hana has waterfalls, vegetation, beaches, etc. If you rent a jeep, you can drive the entire island perimeter. If you whale watch and are lucky enough to see the critters breach, as we did, you'll never forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui food, drink, and gas are all more expensive than the mainland. Shop at Costco and Safeway whenever possible.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jun 3, 2009

Maui Kaanapali Villas Hawaii

My 15 y/o daughter and I visited Maui for a week. We enjoyed the usual tourist activities: snorkeling, surfing school, Luau and hiking. The condo was very clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. Having FREE wireless internet in the room was great. The area is great, safe and welcoming. If you go to Maui a car is a must. Everything is spread out, no matter where you stay. My daughter loved the mall at the Queen K. Center. Thank you so much for making our vacation a success! If we go back to Maui, we will stay at the Maui Kaanapali Villas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina has lots of places to eat as well as several shops. We enjoyed Bubba Gump Shirmp as well as Hard Rock.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley CA
Aug 4, 2009

Really confortable

Second time staying in this hotel. It is a very good location, much better than the Sheraton. Prime snorkeling is close by in Black point. The beach is not crowded. You will see what I am talking about once you cross black rock and land in the Sheraton beach, it is crowded with families and loud teenagers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

do not miss snorkeling around Black Rock/Black Point.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton Township, MI
Feb 22, 2010

A great resort in paradise

The villa we stayed at was a garden view room--great price and super close to the lobby, pools, and beach. Our villa had very nice amenities with a full kitchen--we expected a hotel room with a mini-fridge, so were very pleasantly surprised. We bought some supplies (food, drinks, a styrofoam cooler, etc.) at the Walmart by the airport and saved on breakfast and packing picnic lunches, so we could splurge on nice dinners out. The pools, hot tub and beach were amazing! We snorkeled right next door to the villas at the public beach. We ate one breakfast and dinner at the Castaway restuarant at the resort--we both thought the food was excellent and a pretty view to whale watch. The hotel conceirge was really helpful (I think her name was Donna) and gave us some good advice for day trips we were interested in and even helped us get very hard to acquire tickets to the dinner/magic show of Warren and Annabelle. The only little minus was that I kept having to request a packet of coffee to make each morning (the first few days, the cleaning staff would leave a fresh packet by the in-room coffee maker and then they stopped). After a while we just gave up and either went to the lobby for coffee or got some on our way to our adventure for the day. Also, the room had a small dishwasher--it would have been helpful to have a few more glasses, silverware on hand, as I felt guilty running it half full when we ran out of these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Warren and Annabelle magic/comedy dinner show, the Pacific Whale Watch Foundation whale trip and the Old Lahaina Luau--all fun, fun, fun and all in the cute town of Lahaina right on Front Street.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecoman
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 30, 2011

Maui Kaanapali Villas

This was my second stay at the Aston Maui. It was more amazing than the first. The staff is great and they remebered me from my last stay and upgraded my room to an ocean view. This is a great place if you want the resort feel but a condo with a kitchen. Best beach in Maui and nicest people towards tourists are on the west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I go to Maui for the vegtation. Go to the fruit stands and try some pinapple and coconut water, it will change your life.

Back to menu Return to top