$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Cordovas
Business
Las Vegas,Nv
Oct 6, 2012

Absolutely amazing

We travel very often and the most important thing for me is to have a clean room and we have that. They made up the room everyday, we got full apliances, plus microwave,oven, kitchenware. We didn't cook, because it was only a week, so we prefer to go out, but definitely we are going back so we know what to expect. The beach ( like a huge pool, neat and warm) is a short walking distance from the rooms, and they provide you with beach towels. We can't complain in general it was a good location and quiet, if you looking for relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a good thing, that we rented a car in advance, so you can move everywhere at any time with a map,that all the car rentals give it to you. We did the road to Hana, it took us almost the whole day but it woith it. On the way you found water falls ,the forest and don't miss the black sand beach, pack some snacks, and something to drink for the road , don't recommend casual stops on the way, unless it is a restaurant. For dinner you have a lot of options, the price is almost the same in all, for two like us is about $150 daily with a couple of drinks. Of all of the places we like The Honu Restaurant seafood and Italian and Mala, one after another, same owner, food is good and I love the desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle and Roger
Business
Newport Beach, California
Oct 4, 2012

Fabulous Hidden Jewel!

Fantastic! We would highly recommend this property for your next stay. The staff is also fabulous. So kind and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Respu
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Great place!

We have just spent a week at MKV and we have really enjoyed. We got a studio at Coconut building with nice terrace in front of the swing pool. I particularly like the fact that this hotel has a medium size that provides a relax atmosphere yet it is located next to shops, supermarkets and restaurants. The beach is also great, perfect for snorkeling. I would come back to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kapalua beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella's Daddy
Business
Napa, CA
Apr 12, 2013

Awesome place to stay!

We had a great time at this hotel. Nothing like being told you've been upgraded from a garden view studio to a one bedroom ocean view suite!!! And it was sweet! Beautiful room. Two king beds. Nice bathroom with double sinks nicely tiled shower. Big screen tv in the living room. Kitchen had granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The staff here were very courteous. Couldn't say one thing bad about them. This place had everything in close proximity. Swimming pool, beach, restaurant, and bar were all close together. We will definitely think about staying here next trip to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzzyj
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 17, 2013

Simply Perfect!

The beach was quiet, clean, and calm. Everything about this hotel was perfect! Has a free trolly that takes you to Whalers and other hotels. Its perfect for a nice, quiet, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. K Martinez
Business
Sausalito, Ca
Jun 25, 2013

Much better than expected

We stayed at the Villas for our honeymoon and it was much better than expected. We stayed in a hotel room which I thought was going to have a baby refrigerator, but it had a full on kitchen. I thought that was only reserved for the suites. It was quite unexpected amenity. The grounds were outstanding. I think the best parts were the chaise lounges over looking the beach and the privateness of the beach. There were only about 10 or so people on the beach in front of the hotel at any given time. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and will hopefully visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny2013ss
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Wonderful location

right on beach, near Westin. Nice and spacious 1b1d condo. A beachwalk through the whole community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachwalk along the beach and though all hotels gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Denise
Business
Salinas CA
Oct 23, 2013

wonderful 25th anniversary spot

Beautiful location, great and helpful staff, and good food and service. First time in Maui and we would come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the kitchens in the rooms for a few meals to save $$$ and enjoy the nearby restaurants even more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Sunseeker
Business
Eastern Washington
Dec 20, 2013

Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The snorkeling right outside the resort was crystal clear. No need to book a separate trip or go anywhere else. The Castaway café has great food at a fair price. The rooms was nicely updated and the staff friendly as always.. We will not stay anywhere but MKV.. See ya next year.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the Times grocery store 4 blocks north for snacks and drinks for your room.. All rooms have fridge and microwaves even the hotel rooms..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2008

Enjoyable stay

We were well pleased with our stay at the ResortQuest Villas on Maui. The room met all of our expectations with plenty of room, a clean kitchenette, comfortable chairs, sofa, and tables. The bed was the best! The facility had great pools, laundry, and access to the beach. The rooms and grounds are well maintained. Considering the number of rooms and visitors, we were surprised by the quiet surroundings and uncrowded interaction with others. The beach was beautiful with plenty of room for visitors. Access to Lahaina and Whalers Village was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfasts and fish and chips at Moose McGillicuddy's are great. Food court at the Cannery Mall offers a great selection; enoyed the Chinese food. Longs and Safeway are good grocery stores for cooking in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top