$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
450 reviews
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Aston name is known for island hospitality across Hawaii, and the Aston Villas Hotel in Maui certainly fits the bill. The hotel's low-rise blocks overlook wooden walkways across seemingly infinite pools, fringed by the palm-laden shore of Kaanapali Beach. Suites and studios come equipped with a full kitchen and a private outdoor balcony. Down by the ocean, guests can sink their teeth into prime rib and sample the impressive wine list at the aptly-named Castaway Cafe, while enjoying the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai. Parents can play shuffleboard while the kids take ukulele lessons and learn how to make a lei at the Camp Kaanapali children's program (at nearby Aston Kaanapali  Shores). Guests visiting from November to April should bring their best binoculars for whale-watching season.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms
  • 2 adult pools and a children's pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Including Castaway Cafe
  • Day spa
  • ATM
  • Kids camp
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located among 11 acres of bright tropical greenery, the Aston Villas hotel sits on Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina, a former favorite of Hawaiian royalty and the heart of the lively West Maui region. Watersports, shops and restaurants are all located here, easily accessible from a tourist-friendly walkway running alongside the oceanfront resorts. Snorkel at northern Napili Bay, try kayaking and parasailing, or opt for the safe voyeurism of watching the graceful cliff divers at Puu Kekaa. Spend an afternoon wandering the old fishing port of Lahaina, five minutes away - stay until evening and you might see a more riotous side, plus copious amounts of feasting and entertainment at the Old Lahaina Luau on Front Street.
Hints and tips
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas is best enjoyed as a quiet slice of paradise, but when you're yearning for adventure, use the resort's complimentary shuttle to pick up souvenirs at the open-air Whalers Village shopping center.

The athletically-inclined can enjoy eighteen holes at one of the nearby championship golf courses, or limber up on one of the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch's 11 courts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
malibu, ca
Jan 17, 2011

quiet getaway

the best place for a quiet stay watching wales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the coupon book

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liliwar
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2009

Kaanapali Villas review

Great cleaning service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treelynn
Hayden, Idaho
Apr 20, 2014

good location,good hotel

Some classed this hotel as being older. We had a decent room with a kitchenette. Yes, showed some wear-but they kept things so very clean. Great location and the rooms were nice enough to enjoy taking some R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Times north of hotel. Bypass the Safeway. You will be disappointed. They sell green fruit that never ripens before your stay and airlines will not let you bring it home. Times sells ripe. -and at decent prices.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alive again
Prescott, WI
Dec 22, 2010

Very Pleasantly Surprised

We went surfing, ziplining and shopping. Which were all set up by the conciege,(Dawn) she was very helpful and had a great personality. We stayed in 3 different rooms because we did a up- grade and then stayed for another day. All the rooms were different and we loved two of them and one was okay. They had kitchens in two that we really liked and very clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. The place is very homey , and the restaurant on site was very good at a resonable price. The only thing is you paid for internet and parking but if you didn't have your own computer and used theirs they charged by the minute, I thought that was included in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car it is well worth it, to explore the island and to get to other adventures on the island. Even though there is a trolley to some of the places, its pretty easy to get around in the car and you can find free parking in most places.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich and Bettie
Folsom, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Great Value for your Money

I carefully read all the reviews of this hotel before I booked it so I was prepared to deal with the few negative comments I had read. To my surprise, our room was much better than I expected. I was really impressed with the kitchen with its granite countertop, full size refrigerator, microwave, full size stove and oven, extra large sink with garbage disposal, dishes, pot and pans, and most of all the dishwasher! Our garden view studio was a lot bigger than I expected and actually had a partial view of the ocean. We had no problems whatsoever with the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. I spent a lot of time on our balcony and could always see the staff cleaning the pool, trimming plants and picking up leaves from the well manicured lawn. The only complaints I have are with the outdated air conditioner that didn't seem to blow enough cool air. We requsted a fan which was quickly delivered to our room and fixed the problem. Another complaint was with the fitness room. Although the pictures on Orbitz showed less than what was actually there (there was another room with a bunch of machines), it did not have very many dumbbells. The location was also bad at the very back of the hotel where all the maintenance people keep their equipment. It would have been nice to work out with a view of the ocean. But all in all, the price was great and it had everything we needed including on site laundry facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was glad we booked a package deal that included air, hotel and rental car. You definitely need a car on Maui to get around. You also save a lot of money doing it this way. In fact, the rental car company was really surprised at the very low rate per day we were paying.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fusingbob
Kailua-Kona, HI
Jul 9, 2010

Not bad!

Very friendly staff! Great location on the shoreline, steps to a really great beach. Some new construction going on, sometimes a mite noisy, but we just walked to beach and had quiet. On-site restaurant had very friendly staff, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enggirl
Livermore, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A great place for families

We have been to the villas before and can say they have been consistently good over the last 10 + years. This place is conveniently located in the Kaanapali Resort area so it has free shuttle service to Whalers Village and is also located across the street from one of the Sugar Cane Train station. This location also features an easy access to a nice not too crowded beach or you can take a leisurely long stroll to Black Rock. I recommend this place for families because you can request a condo unit (i.e. Room with kitchette and or multiple beds). The restaurant located on the property is pricey but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by getting a unit with kitchette and cook your meals instead of eating out every meal. There is a Costco located in Airport area (Kahului) but also Safeways and drugstores which carries basic food items like milk and cereal or spaghetti.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swerve
Southern Oregon
Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful Diversion

At a very stressful time, we escaped to the beauty of Maui to rejuvenate and heal. It was a peaceful experience and much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liliwar
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2009

Kaanapali Villas review

Great cleaning service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 9, 2010

Great annivereary

Clean, well maintained builings and manicured landscaping and pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top