$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
wonderful 25th anniversary spot

Beautiful location, great and helpful staff, and good food and service. First time in Maui and we... See full review

  • Joe and Denise
  • Oct 23, 2013
Island-style hotel offers full-kitchen units for Kaanapali Beach living
The beachfront Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas offers the splendor of Kaanapali at a price couples and families can afford. An island-style low-rise with accommodations ranging from hotel rooms to two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, Aston Maui Kaanapali Villa guests choose the right fit for their needs. All studio and larger units offer kitchens, helping guests save on dining. A modest daily resort fee covers parking, local calls, Internet access and more. Two adult swimming pools and a children’s pool add to the fun.
Highlights
  • Savor a choice of 500 wines at Castaway Café, recognized by Wine Spectator
  • Two "kid-free" adult swimming pools (kids get their own swimming pool)
  • Camp Kaanapali, an activities club just for kids
Location
The 11-acre Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas offers hotel rooms, studios, one- and two bedroom/two bathroom suites ranging from 320 square feet to 1,750 square feet and decorated in traditional island style. Most feature a fully-equipped kitchen and balcony with garden or ocean views; all include air conditioning, daily housekeeping and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining
Most rooms at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas include a full kitchen, adding to savings on meals. On site, the casual Castaway Café offers affordable dining, with specialties such as coconut shrimp, Panang seafood curry and quesadillas. The café earned Wine Spectator’s “Award of Excellence” in 1998 for having “one of the most outstanding restaurant wine lists in the world.” With more than 500 wines and an inventory of more than 4,000 bottles, it’s a wine-lover’s paradise.
Recreation
  • Two adult swimming pools and a children’s pool
  • Fitness center
  • Shuffleboard
  • Year-round kids’ program, Camp Kaanapali
  • Golf (near the resort)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (27.1 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Lahaina Town (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19 mi/30.6 km)

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Jazzzyj
Oakland, CA
Apr 17, 2013

Simply Perfect!

The beach was quiet, clean, and calm. Everything about this hotel was perfect! Has a free trolly that takes you to Whalers and other hotels. Its perfect for a nice, quiet, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Very Accommodating/Friendly/Location

From the moment we got to the Maui Kaanapali Villas, we realized we made an excellent choice in our Hotel. When booking a trip on the internet, you really dont always know what you are going to get, so everyone in our party was very pleased with how accommodating the staff at the resort and grounds were, and how pleasant our stay was. Upon arrival, we were upgraded from 2 single rooms, to a massive 2-bedroom suite! We travelled with our 9-month old son, and found the Condo to be roomy and comfortable, and the main pool on the grounds (there are at least 2 on-site), has a nice, wading area for small children. We were also provided a port-a-crib at check-in, which proved to be extremely convenient. The location of the resort is centralized on an awesome beach, with very close snorkeling and tons of beach activities. Beach rentals are average price, and equipment is in good condition. There is a great restaurant/bar on the grounds as well. There are 2 large shuffle board games on the grounds, and that provided a lot of entertainment during the vacation. Overall, this is a great hotel, and when our family returns to Maui again next year, we will definitely stay at the Kaanapali Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Snorkeling at Black Rock is just right up the beach!

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 26, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas

The property is beautifully landscaped and conveniently located. I especially liked the vanity, sink, dressing area with a large closet as well as a second closet in the room. The shower was beautiful and the staff was warm and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2008

Enjoyable stay

We were well pleased with our stay at the ResortQuest Villas on Maui. The room met all of our expectations with plenty of room, a clean kitchenette, comfortable chairs, sofa, and tables. The bed was the best! The facility had great pools, laundry, and access to the beach. The rooms and grounds are well maintained. Considering the number of rooms and visitors, we were surprised by the quiet surroundings and uncrowded interaction with others. The beach was beautiful with plenty of room for visitors. Access to Lahaina and Whalers Village was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfasts and fish and chips at Moose McGillicuddy's are great. Food court at the Cannery Mall offers a great selection; enoyed the Chinese food. Longs and Safeway are good grocery stores for cooking in the room.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Clinton Township, MI
Feb 22, 2010

A great resort in paradise

The villa we stayed at was a garden view room--great price and super close to the lobby, pools, and beach. Our villa had very nice amenities with a full kitchen--we expected a hotel room with a mini-fridge, so were very pleasantly surprised. We bought some supplies (food, drinks, a styrofoam cooler, etc.) at the Walmart by the airport and saved on breakfast and packing picnic lunches, so we could splurge on nice dinners out. The pools, hot tub and beach were amazing! We snorkeled right next door to the villas at the public beach. We ate one breakfast and dinner at the Castaway restuarant at the resort--we both thought the food was excellent and a pretty view to whale watch. The hotel conceirge was really helpful (I think her name was Donna) and gave us some good advice for day trips we were interested in and even helped us get very hard to acquire tickets to the dinner/magic show of Warren and Annabelle. The only little minus was that I kept having to request a packet of coffee to make each morning (the first few days, the cleaning staff would leave a fresh packet by the in-room coffee maker and then they stopped). After a while we just gave up and either went to the lobby for coffee or got some on our way to our adventure for the day. Also, the room had a small dishwasher--it would have been helpful to have a few more glasses, silverware on hand, as I felt guilty running it half full when we ran out of these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Warren and Annabelle magic/comedy dinner show, the Pacific Whale Watch Foundation whale trip and the Old Lahaina Luau--all fun, fun, fun and all in the cute town of Lahaina right on Front Street.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Simsbury, CT
Jul 5, 2011

Wonderful stay!

This was our second stay at the Kaanapali Villas. The grounds are kept beautifully, accommodations were perfect! Can't beat being right on the beach! The staff is very friendly and the site provides for relaxation. Will definitely return again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops and dining in Lahaina is a quick drive - about 15 minutes.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Burlingame
Jun 26, 2008

Very Clean

We only stayed one night. We were sorry to leave we liked the one bedroom fecility. the place was very clean nicly decorated and very confertable. We had to use the pull up bed which was as comfertable as the king size bed. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Frequent traveler to Lahaina
Murrieta CA
Feb 9, 2011

Great location and great staff

The staff was extremely helpful and took fantastic care of us. The location was great and best of all it was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Castaway has a very nice menu and the lunch prices are very resonable.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Better than where we had to stay next

We came into Maui a day early and needed a place. This hotel was great, clean spacious room with kitchen facilities, good staff, and good dining , We did only have breakfast there but it was a breakfast to remember with ocean view and great food. I highly recommend this place and will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Ecoman
Dallas
Apr 21, 2012

Best Place in Maui

This is the best place in Maui. The grounds, the staff, the location is all amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is great for smokers

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Relaxing getaway!

Excellent snorkeling location, good restaurant, great service, amazing grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top