$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
450 reviews
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Aston name is known for island hospitality across Hawaii, and the Aston Villas Hotel in Maui certainly fits the bill. The hotel's low-rise blocks overlook wooden walkways across seemingly infinite pools, fringed by the palm-laden shore of Kaanapali Beach. Suites and studios come equipped with a full kitchen and a private outdoor balcony. Down by the ocean, guests can sink their teeth into prime rib and sample the impressive wine list at the aptly-named Castaway Cafe, while enjoying the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai. Parents can play shuffleboard while the kids take ukulele lessons and learn how to make a lei at the Camp Kaanapali children's program (at nearby Aston Kaanapali  Shores). Guests visiting from November to April should bring their best binoculars for whale-watching season.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms
  • 2 adult pools and a children's pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Including Castaway Cafe
  • Day spa
  • ATM
  • Kids camp
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located among 11 acres of bright tropical greenery, the Aston Villas hotel sits on Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina, a former favorite of Hawaiian royalty and the heart of the lively West Maui region. Watersports, shops and restaurants are all located here, easily accessible from a tourist-friendly walkway running alongside the oceanfront resorts. Snorkel at northern Napili Bay, try kayaking and parasailing, or opt for the safe voyeurism of watching the graceful cliff divers at Puu Kekaa. Spend an afternoon wandering the old fishing port of Lahaina, five minutes away - stay until evening and you might see a more riotous side, plus copious amounts of feasting and entertainment at the Old Lahaina Luau on Front Street.
Hints and tips
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas is best enjoyed as a quiet slice of paradise, but when you're yearning for adventure, use the resort's complimentary shuttle to pick up souvenirs at the open-air Whalers Village shopping center.

The athletically-inclined can enjoy eighteen holes at one of the nearby championship golf courses, or limber up on one of the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch's 11 courts.
Policies and fees

The hotel will undergo exterior renovations from 2 Sept to 2 Nov 2014, which will include installing new roofing on the Dolphin and Emerald Buildings and a spalling project on the Aloha Tower. Refurbishment works will be done during weekdays from 8 AM to 3 PM. During this period, the oceanfront pool will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 26, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas

The property is beautifully landscaped and conveniently located. I especially liked the vanity, sink, dressing area with a large closet as well as a second closet in the room. The shower was beautiful and the staff was warm and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2008

Enjoyable stay

We were well pleased with our stay at the ResortQuest Villas on Maui. The room met all of our expectations with plenty of room, a clean kitchenette, comfortable chairs, sofa, and tables. The bed was the best! The facility had great pools, laundry, and access to the beach. The rooms and grounds are well maintained. Considering the number of rooms and visitors, we were surprised by the quiet surroundings and uncrowded interaction with others. The beach was beautiful with plenty of room for visitors. Access to Lahaina and Whalers Village was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfasts and fish and chips at Moose McGillicuddy's are great. Food court at the Cannery Mall offers a great selection; enoyed the Chinese food. Longs and Safeway are good grocery stores for cooking in the room.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton Township, MI
Feb 22, 2010

A great resort in paradise

The villa we stayed at was a garden view room--great price and super close to the lobby, pools, and beach. Our villa had very nice amenities with a full kitchen--we expected a hotel room with a mini-fridge, so were very pleasantly surprised. We bought some supplies (food, drinks, a styrofoam cooler, etc.) at the Walmart by the airport and saved on breakfast and packing picnic lunches, so we could splurge on nice dinners out. The pools, hot tub and beach were amazing! We snorkeled right next door to the villas at the public beach. We ate one breakfast and dinner at the Castaway restuarant at the resort--we both thought the food was excellent and a pretty view to whale watch. The hotel conceirge was really helpful (I think her name was Donna) and gave us some good advice for day trips we were interested in and even helped us get very hard to acquire tickets to the dinner/magic show of Warren and Annabelle. The only little minus was that I kept having to request a packet of coffee to make each morning (the first few days, the cleaning staff would leave a fresh packet by the in-room coffee maker and then they stopped). After a while we just gave up and either went to the lobby for coffee or got some on our way to our adventure for the day. Also, the room had a small dishwasher--it would have been helpful to have a few more glasses, silverware on hand, as I felt guilty running it half full when we ran out of these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Warren and Annabelle magic/comedy dinner show, the Pacific Whale Watch Foundation whale trip and the Old Lahaina Luau--all fun, fun, fun and all in the cute town of Lahaina right on Front Street.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simsbury, CT
Jul 5, 2011

Wonderful stay!

This was our second stay at the Kaanapali Villas. The grounds are kept beautifully, accommodations were perfect! Can't beat being right on the beach! The staff is very friendly and the site provides for relaxation. Will definitely return again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops and dining in Lahaina is a quick drive - about 15 minutes.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kaanapali, Maui
Mar 22, 2010

Maui 2010

Great place. Have stayed there 3 times and plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlingame
Jun 26, 2008

Very Clean

We only stayed one night. We were sorry to leave we liked the one bedroom fecility. the place was very clean nicly decorated and very confertable. We had to use the pull up bed which was as comfertable as the king size bed. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to Lahaina
Murrieta CA
Feb 9, 2011

Great location and great staff

The staff was extremely helpful and took fantastic care of us. The location was great and best of all it was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Castaway has a very nice menu and the lunch prices are very resonable.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Better than where we had to stay next

We came into Maui a day early and needed a place. This hotel was great, clean spacious room with kitchen facilities, good staff, and good dining , We did only have breakfast there but it was a breakfast to remember with ocean view and great food. I highly recommend this place and will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Relaxing getaway!

Excellent snorkeling location, good restaurant, great service, amazing grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carrollton
Dec 28, 2008

Relaxing

Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was very helpful. We were concerned about our commodations for three adults upon arrival, but mentioned this at check-in and they assured us there was plenty of beds. Our villa was large included a kitchen, large bathroom with seperate shower and a large closet.? It was very well maintained and very homey. We had a garden view, but on the 3rd floor we could see the ocean from the tiny balcony which did have a few seats to enjoy. We enjoyed having a bedroom that could be seperated from the living and dining area. It was much like staying in a small apartment that you could open all windows and balcony doors to feel the great breeze. Shopping & dinning was a very short drive. Some attracting were a longer seanic view away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Taco was the best Mexican food I have found in Hawaii.

Back to menu Return to top