$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Cordovas
Las Vegas,Nv
Oct 6, 2012

Absolutely amazing

We travel very often and the most important thing for me is to have a clean room and we have that. They made up the room everyday, we got full apliances, plus microwave,oven, kitchenware. We didn't cook, because it was only a week, so we prefer to go out, but definitely we are going back so we know what to expect. The beach ( like a huge pool, neat and warm) is a short walking distance from the rooms, and they provide you with beach towels. We can't complain in general it was a good location and quiet, if you looking for relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a good thing, that we rented a car in advance, so you can move everywhere at any time with a map,that all the car rentals give it to you. We did the road to Hana, it took us almost the whole day but it woith it. On the way you found water falls ,the forest and don't miss the black sand beach, pack some snacks, and something to drink for the road , don't recommend casual stops on the way, unless it is a restaurant. For dinner you have a lot of options, the price is almost the same in all, for two like us is about $150 daily with a couple of drinks. Of all of the places we like The Honu Restaurant seafood and Italian and Mala, one after another, same owner, food is good and I love the desserts.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 19, 2010

Maui Kaanapali Villas

Excelent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove Village, IL
Jan 24, 2011

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

The location was perfect, close to everything. The room was clean and the kitchen was newly remodeled. This was a great choice for a family. The grounds were beautiful with a resort feel. The staff gave my kids sand toys to play with on the beach, without us asking. The whale watching was amazing. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I highly recommend a whale watching excursion with the Pacific Whale Foundation

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Good Value for the Money

The Maui Kaanapali Villas was overall a good value for the money spent. The rooms need some updating and refreshing due to the age of the furniture and appliances. Location cannot be beat and the access to the beach is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Several good restaurants withing walking distance that offer a variety of cusines.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Wow - a stay in paradise!

The Maui Kanipaali Villas were beyond our expectations. The suite was gorgeously appointed and sparkling clean. The hotel restaurant was a special treat, allowing us to dine outside under the palm trees just feet away from the beach. We would recommend this to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Lahaina Luau site is less than five minutes from here. It is a great show.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 31, 2007

Good value for your money

I was impressed with the size of the room itself. I was expecting just a room with a bath but was pleasantly surprised with the condo amenities: kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom, bathroom. The location was ok. Fortunately I rented a car and was able to drive to Laihana and Kaanapali Beach. I was under the impression that resort was on Kaanapali Beach but when I drove to the next section of hotels and realized they were situated right on Kaanapali Beach. I was not impressed with the dining facilities nor was I impressed with the gym or pool facilities. But with the beach so close by, I really didn't mind too much about the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Researcher Lynn
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 17, 2010

fabulous place to stay at Ka'anapali

The LOCATION doesn't get any better. The QUALITY of the accomadations can't be beat. And the SHEER TRANQUILITy of the hotel/condo is fabulous. Plus it is CLEAN and full of ALOHA. Sited on 11 acres in Ka'anapali, the tourist density is minimal, making the stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A long drive. But don't miss the heiau (temple) just before Hana. Golf at Ka'anapali (if you can get a "free" two rounds by spending 90 minutes at a time-share presentation), is well worth the time and effort.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Dec 16, 2007

Great Vacation Destination

We found the hotel in Lahaina very comfortable, clean and cosy. The short walk to the beach was convenient. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much and have only one complaint. We were very surprised to have to pay a fee to park in the hotel parking lot. This has never happened to us before. We didn't like the fact that we were unable to sit out on the balcony, as no chairs were provided for that. Of course the biggest complaint we have is the terrible charge of $72.00 for parking in the parking garage. We were given a permit for parking, but were not told that we would be charged a $12.00 per day fee. This was very disturbing to us when we learned that at check out. I know we should not complain about an act of God, but it rained very hard at the Paradise Cove Luau. I think we should have been provided with rain ponchos before we went on the luau grounds, in case of rain. Instead, after we were soaked and our food was soaked and uneatable we were given the ponchos. It was quite unpleasant. However the show was beautiful even thought we had to get drenched along with the performers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed being down town and within walking distance from shopping, restaruants, parks and beach.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas

The property is beautifully landscaped and conveniently located. I especially liked the vanity, sink, dressing area with a large closet as well as a second closet in the room. The shower was beautiful and the staff was warm and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2007

Good for family on ...

Good for family on somewhat of a budget. The location of Maui Kaanapali Villas is great. The rooms are large and includes a kitchen. It has a nice view from the 5th floor. Some noise from the road behind the complex though. On site dinning is good with great ocean view and ocean breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good snorkling about 1/2 mile to the south at Black Rock. A little further down is Whalers Village- nice shoping center. Drive about 4 miles and visit Lahina for shoping and restaurants.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Dec 1, 2008

maui trip

Everything we wanted ...except needed more options for after 9pm at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers village within 1 mile.

Back to menu Return to top