$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MartyMar
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

The Villas

i found that directions to the beach were almost non-existent. It is within walking distance if you go behind the the cafe by the pool. If you go along the path where the "beach walk" signs point, you just go to a bunch of shops. Other than not finding beach access right away I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I did not know that the Major Banks did not exist on the Island. If you want to save some ATM fees use your credit card or take cash with you. Also I am guessing that importing makes food more expensive. So find a grocery store for some of your meals. Safeway has a few stores. Though I did find that fruits (other than Pineapples) can be expensive.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Relaxing getaway!

Excellent snorkeling location, good restaurant, great service, amazing grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chfgraegl
Business
Pleasanton,Calif
Oct 30, 2011

Maui Delight

This was my second time I was here and the first time was 20 yrs ago . It was better this time and I want to thank the Hotel Staff , everyone of them for making our visit the best . Everyone at the hotel when presented with a question , gave us a great recommendation or took care of it . I went snorkeling the last day and the gentleman at the beach house told us where to go and I saw a lot of beautiful fish out by the reef . The room was great . We were in 620 and had a great ocean view and a great kitchen and a king size bed. My only mistake was not staying for two weeks. Live an Learn :--)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Star Noodle is a very good restaurant.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnoopyGirl07
Business
Bay Area
Oct 24, 2011

Best hotel ever!!!

Stayed at this hotel 8 yrs in a row!! Best staff and beautiful surroundings! Never stay anywhere else while on maui

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Bob
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Honeymoon !!

The staff was the best!! We checked in late, around 8:30 p.m. after a long flight from Memphis. Everyone was so helpful and they even gave us a bottle of champaigne for our upcoming wedding. Our room was great, the whole compound was beautiful and looked like a picture perfect area the whole time we were there. The food at the cafe was excellant. Would go back and stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a rental car but you could go a lot of places nearby with the shuttle bus.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 15, 2011

Nice beach side stay

Our location was nice because the pool and ocean were very nearby. There was also adequate parking nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsmom
Business
Bryant, AR
Oct 1, 2011

Maui anniversary

Paradise, the view was amazing. The grounds were incredible. Staff was courteous. Only problem was the day time temp was 95 degrees and the air conditioner couldn't keep up in room 621.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Several fine restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessy R
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Nice hotel on the beach

Short drive to the strip of tourist shops in Lahaina. Short drive North to amazing natural wonders like lava rocks and blow holes with pools of tropical fish. Castaways restaurant is just behind the hotel (between the hotel and beach) which was great for breakfast. Our room had a partial ocean view which was nice. It was a pretty large room with a full kitchen and a large fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Blow Hole, Lahaina shopping, Whaler's Village, surf beaches.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enggirl
Business
Livermore, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A great place for families

We have been to the villas before and can say they have been consistently good over the last 10 + years. This place is conveniently located in the Kaanapali Resort area so it has free shuttle service to Whalers Village and is also located across the street from one of the Sugar Cane Train station. This location also features an easy access to a nice not too crowded beach or you can take a leisurely long stroll to Black Rock. I recommend this place for families because you can request a condo unit (i.e. Room with kitchette and or multiple beds). The restaurant located on the property is pricey but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by getting a unit with kitchette and cook your meals instead of eating out every meal. There is a Costco located in Airport area (Kahului) but also Safeways and drugstores which carries basic food items like milk and cereal or spaghetti.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alla from Seattle
Business
Redmond, WA
Aug 1, 2011

Great family location

The hotel and location is great! We had a wonderful time. We like that was quiet in the hotel during night time and we feel safe and relax. This is the best place to stay in Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

.

Back to menu Return to top