$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
450 reviews
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Aston name is known for island hospitality across Hawaii, and the Aston Villas Hotel in Maui certainly fits the bill. The hotel's low-rise blocks overlook wooden walkways across seemingly infinite pools, fringed by the palm-laden shore of Kaanapali Beach. Suites and studios come equipped with a full kitchen and a private outdoor balcony. Down by the ocean, guests can sink their teeth into prime rib and sample the impressive wine list at the aptly-named Castaway Cafe, while enjoying the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai. Parents can play shuffleboard while the kids take ukulele lessons and learn how to make a lei at the Camp Kaanapali children's program (at nearby Aston Kaanapali  Shores). Guests visiting from November to April should bring their best binoculars for whale-watching season.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms
  • 2 adult pools and a children's pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Including Castaway Cafe
  • Day spa
  • ATM
  • Kids camp
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located among 11 acres of bright tropical greenery, the Aston Villas hotel sits on Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina, a former favorite of Hawaiian royalty and the heart of the lively West Maui region. Watersports, shops and restaurants are all located here, easily accessible from a tourist-friendly walkway running alongside the oceanfront resorts. Snorkel at northern Napili Bay, try kayaking and parasailing, or opt for the safe voyeurism of watching the graceful cliff divers at Puu Kekaa. Spend an afternoon wandering the old fishing port of Lahaina, five minutes away - stay until evening and you might see a more riotous side, plus copious amounts of feasting and entertainment at the Old Lahaina Luau on Front Street.
Hints and tips
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas is best enjoyed as a quiet slice of paradise, but when you're yearning for adventure, use the resort's complimentary shuttle to pick up souvenirs at the open-air Whalers Village shopping center.

The athletically-inclined can enjoy eighteen holes at one of the nearby championship golf courses, or limber up on one of the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch's 11 courts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TOWNSEND, WI
May 8, 2011

MAUI KAANAPALI

A MORE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE YOU COULDN'T ASK FOR. ROOM WAS CLEAN, PEOPLE AT DESK WERE ALWAYS READY TO HELP.TRIP BY BUS AROUND MAUI WAS EXCELLANT ARRANGED BY LADY IN LOBBY. DEFINATLY GOING BACK TO 2 YEARS TO SAME HOTEL [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Verne, Ca
Jul 31, 2009

The villas never dissapoint

You can't find a better beach on Maui. We have been to the Villas 3 times and will stay again. Great location and great people run the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Castaways has great food.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Porterville, CA
Jun 18, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

This was a wonderful resort! The grounds were beautiful with numerous blooming tropical plants and trees. The pools were sparkling clean and set at the perfect temperature. The beach front was nice with lounge chairs set out under trees to watch the ocean, read or just relax. The Cast-a-Ways Cafe at the resort had delicious food and wine tasting. Our one-bedroom condo had everything in it that we needed with a full kitchen, soft beds, two bathrooms and beautifully decorated in a Hawaiian Pineapple decor. My family enjoyed coffee on our lanai overlooking the garden/pool area each morning. Our wonderful resort accommodations helped make our trip extremely enjoyable and made this trip one of our best vacation experiences ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The resort's Cast-A-Ways Cafe has a two for one pasta night on Tuesday evenings.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange, CA
Sep 10, 2008

Great Value

The room. It was fabulous! Very spacious, clean and came with many amenities which we were not expecting (like a full sized fridge, an oven, kitchenware and 2 balconies).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina which is a short drive, has many dining and shopping options.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
May 14, 2011

A place to unwind

We've stayed at Maui Kaanapali Villas on our two trips to Maui. Love the location, love Castaway Cafe. The proximity to the beach is awesome. A great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely make a trip to Lahaina for shopping and sightseeing activities.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maui mark
edina mn
Jun 19, 2009

Maui Summer Magic

Desk and check in was a breeze.Room clean and upscale decor. Best spot on all of Kanipalli beach. Pools open for that late swim. Castaways food was great, done with flair, and reasonable.Best staff I have seen in Maui over the last six years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Shop safeway in Lahaina{get savers card at desk}for breakfast, drink, and snack food.Heat will reduce your apitite so eat out one meal a day. Large lunches most reasonable. Lite evening snack. Don't miss some off Castaways evening specials.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Very Accommodating/Friendly/Location

From the moment we got to the Maui Kaanapali Villas, we realized we made an excellent choice in our Hotel. When booking a trip on the internet, you really dont always know what you are going to get, so everyone in our party was very pleased with how accommodating the staff at the resort and grounds were, and how pleasant our stay was. Upon arrival, we were upgraded from 2 single rooms, to a massive 2-bedroom suite! We travelled with our 9-month old son, and found the Condo to be roomy and comfortable, and the main pool on the grounds (there are at least 2 on-site), has a nice, wading area for small children. We were also provided a port-a-crib at check-in, which proved to be extremely convenient. The location of the resort is centralized on an awesome beach, with very close snorkeling and tons of beach activities. Beach rentals are average price, and equipment is in good condition. There is a great restaurant/bar on the grounds as well. There are 2 large shuffle board games on the grounds, and that provided a lot of entertainment during the vacation. Overall, this is a great hotel, and when our family returns to Maui again next year, we will definitely stay at the Kaanapali Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Snorkeling at Black Rock is just right up the beach!

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grafton, WI
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent time!

Very clean and modern room! Tile, new furniture, flat screen T.V. and an incredibly comfortable bed. Stepped out the back door to a beautiful public beach and out the front door to a great little pool. There was a bigger pool a little further, but we liked the small one because no one was usually there. Great cleaning staff and some friendly front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Shop at Costco next to the airport before coming to hotel. Saved us a lot of money, Safeway was pretty expensive and we heard Star Mart was extremely expensive. Use the coupons the hotel gives out for many other discounts on food and shopping.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edjumacators
Carthage, MO
Jul 10, 2010

Aloha and Mahalo

[...] at the front desk is always very friendly, knows where to direct travelers and is really an asset to the Aston Hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel very light. All you need is a few sets of shorts and tops , underwear, and a bathing suit. Laundry facilities are at the facility. You do not need to bring a lot of luggage--a carry-on is "free" and you can carry a second bag on the return trip with the "trophies" you bought during your stay. This was our 3rd trip to Maui and we've brought less with us each time and still were not wanting for clothes.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. K Martinez
Sausalito, Ca
Jun 25, 2013

Much better than expected

We stayed at the Villas for our honeymoon and it was much better than expected. We stayed in a hotel room which I thought was going to have a baby refrigerator, but it had a full on kitchen. I thought that was only reserved for the suites. It was quite unexpected amenity. The grounds were outstanding. I think the best parts were the chaise lounges over looking the beach and the privateness of the beach. There were only about 10 or so people on the beach in front of the hotel at any given time. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and will hopefully visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top