$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
273 reviews
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Aston name is known for island hospitality across Hawaii, and the Aston Villas Hotel in Maui certainly fits the bill. The hotel's low-rise blocks overlook wooden walkways across seemingly infinite pools, fringed by the palm-laden shore of Kaanapali Beach. Suites and studios come equipped with a full kitchen and a private outdoor balcony. Down by the ocean, guests can sink their teeth into prime rib and sample the impressive wine list at the aptly-named Castaway Cafe, while enjoying the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai. Parents can play shuffleboard while the kids take ukulele lessons and learn how to make a lei at the Camp Kaanapali children's program (at nearby Aston Kaanapali  Shores). Guests visiting from November to April should bring their best binoculars for whale-watching season.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms
  • 2 adult pools and a children's pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Including Castaway Cafe
  • Day spa
  • ATM
  • Kids camp
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located among 11 acres of bright tropical greenery, the Aston Villas hotel sits on Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina, a former favorite of Hawaiian royalty and the heart of the lively West Maui region. Watersports, shops and restaurants are all located here, easily accessible from a tourist-friendly walkway running alongside the oceanfront resorts. Snorkel at northern Napili Bay, try kayaking and parasailing, or opt for the safe voyeurism of watching the graceful cliff divers at Puu Kekaa. Spend an afternoon wandering the old fishing port of Lahaina, five minutes away - stay until evening and you might see a more riotous side, plus copious amounts of feasting and entertainment at the Old Lahaina Luau on Front Street.
Hints and tips
  • Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas is best enjoyed as a quiet slice of paradise, but when you're yearning for adventure, use the resort's complimentary shuttle to pick up souvenirs at the open-air Whalers Village shopping center.
  • The athletically-inclined can enjoy eighteen holes at one of the nearby championship golf courses, or limber up on one of the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch's 11 courts.
  • NOTICE: The hotel will undergo exterior renovations from 2 Sept to 2 Nov 2014, which will include installing new roofing on the Dolphin and Emerald Buildings and a spalling project on the Aloha Tower. Refurbishment works will be done during weekdays from 8 AM to 3 PM. During this period, the oceanfront pool will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Jul 1, 2009

Hight quality but comfortable like home

Even though this was a condo, housekeeping still came and cleaned, changed the towels and made the beds. The employees were very nice and helpful. We had trouble with the air conditioner making a noise and the employees quickly fixed it. The beach walk was nice and the beach access was great. We felt like we had a little bit of luxury without paying the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 17, 2011

just perfect

The hotel was very attractive. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. Abraham at the castaway bar was super nice, and the food there is quite good too! There was a really great pool and hot tub just steps away from the beach. The maid service was good too. Don't miss the Mai Tais on Thursday at 3:30 because they are delicious and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Aloha Mixed Plate!!!!

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickmac
Whittier, CA
Jul 1, 2009

Wonderful location, great price

Great location tucked between higher priced hotels. There are a wide selection of room locations, all with kitchenettes. The beach front was perfect. During our stay, we rotated activities such as parasailing, kayaking & snorkeling, a Luau and a trip to Hana with simply hanging out at the beach or pools and enjoying the incredible, soothing afternoon trade winds. This was our 2nd stay at this location and we will definitely return, hopefully not waiting so long between visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are local grocery stores a short drive in either direction. Preparing at least a few meals in the condo will take a little sting out all the expenses.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arvin, Ca
May 20, 2009

Unbelievable hotel for the price.

The hotel staff were so polite and helpful, it was refreshing. The room we received was updated and beautiful and we were given a wonderful view. For the price we paid I was amazed at what we received. I can't thank you enough for a wonderful vacation. This has been the best vacation we have ever tooken. I would and will recommend this hotel and orbitz for helping us have a very memorable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did several outings from the information we received from the hotel and they all turned out great. We all had fun.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Verne, Ca
Jul 31, 2009

The villas never dissapoint

You can't find a better beach on Maui. We have been to the Villas 3 times and will stay again. Great location and great people run the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Castaways has great food.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Mesa
Oct 7, 2008

Generous free upgrade

We called from the airport to see if we could get a room early and were delighted when we were told that, not only could we check in anytime, but were were being upgraded to a two-bedroom suite at no extra charge. The rooms far surpassed our expectations-two full bedrooms and baths, a third bathroom, kitchen, TVs in every room, patio-all of high quality and very clean. The hotel is central to all west Maui attractions and right on the beach. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great golf at Kapalua. Beach town at Lahaina.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Denise
Salinas CA
Oct 23, 2013

wonderful 25th anniversary spot

Beautiful location, great and helpful staff, and good food and service. First time in Maui and we would come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the kitchens in the rooms for a few meals to save $$$ and enjoy the nearby restaurants even more.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kailua Kona
Sep 15, 2008

A very pleasent experience

For all the furniture in the room it was very roomy and the decor was excellent. We were there for a wedding and our room was better then the other more expensive rooms the other wedding party stayed at. I hope if I ever come to the island again this room will be available. I live in Kona Hawaii so I appreciate all that the room had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

All the above categorys apply. Short walk to some and a little longer walk to others. I was amazed at just how convenient it was to shopping center, entertainment and the resturant on the beach of the hotel was great.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange, CA
Sep 10, 2008

Great Value

The room. It was fabulous! Very spacious, clean and came with many amenities which we were not expecting (like a full sized fridge, an oven, kitchenware and 2 balconies).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina which is a short drive, has many dining and shopping options.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
May 14, 2011

A place to unwind

We've stayed at Maui Kaanapali Villas on our two trips to Maui. Love the location, love Castaway Cafe. The proximity to the beach is awesome. A great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely make a trip to Lahaina for shopping and sightseeing activities.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search