$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa
Oct 7, 2008

Generous free upgrade

We called from the airport to see if we could get a room early and were delighted when we were told that, not only could we check in anytime, but were were being upgraded to a two-bedroom suite at no extra charge. The rooms far surpassed our expectations-two full bedrooms and baths, a third bathroom, kitchen, TVs in every room, patio-all of high quality and very clean. The hotel is central to all west Maui attractions and right on the beach. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great golf at Kapalua. Beach town at Lahaina.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Maui Gal
Business
West Hills, Ca.
Jul 29, 2011

Greatest Condo value on Maui

We have been to Maui a few times & have stayed other hotels & condos thinking they'd be less expensive & just as good. This is our 3rd time staying at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas. They are worth every penny and then some! It's beautiful, quiet, clean and convenient to everything. Plus, they are reasonably priced for the facilities they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Castaway Cafe is a beautiful setting with wonderful food.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert super husband
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Jul 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

When we arrived we learned that your company had not confirmed our reservations with the resort. After about an hour on the phone a staff person called the resort to tell them that we had paid for the reserved dates. Could your company please explain why the resort was never contacted after we paid your company?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the Whaleir Center.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaanapali, Maui
Mar 22, 2010

Maui 2010

Great place. Have stayed there 3 times and plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua Kona
Sep 15, 2008

A very pleasent experience

For all the furniture in the room it was very roomy and the decor was excellent. We were there for a wedding and our room was better then the other more expensive rooms the other wedding party stayed at. I hope if I ever come to the island again this room will be available. I live in Kona Hawaii so I appreciate all that the room had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

All the above categorys apply. Short walk to some and a little longer walk to others. I was amazed at just how convenient it was to shopping center, entertainment and the resturant on the beach of the hotel was great.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 17, 2011

just perfect

The hotel was very attractive. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. Abraham at the castaway bar was super nice, and the food there is quite good too! There was a really great pool and hot tub just steps away from the beach. The maid service was good too. Don't miss the Mai Tais on Thursday at 3:30 because they are delicious and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Aloha Mixed Plate!!!!

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terrace, BC
May 2, 2008

Wonderful get-a-way

ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas was more then what I expected. The rooms were very large with an optional sliding door between the livingroom and bedroom. The accommodations had two TV's with one being in the livingroom and the other in the bedroom. It had lovely matching furniture throughout. It had ample closet and drawer space with two suitcase stands if you wished to use. The kitchen was fully equiped with complementry coffee and tea to use before I could get to the grocery store. It even had a blender to make all those special drinks. The bathroom was a WOW!at first sight. It was tiled, with two separate sinks and a deep tub. The tub had two tiled steps before you can get into the tub. The mirrors had bright bulbs all around the mirror with an additional close up mirror that pulled out from the wall to apply make-up on and such. The toilet was in the large bathroom but behind a door. We received the paper on our door-knob every morning which was a nice touch. It was right beside the beach and so was the pool. There is an additional cost per day for using the barbaque, laundry facility and work out room. I would recommend renting a car to get around. There are restaurants nearby however not enough to try only once. There was a golf course within walking distance for all those golfers. The staff was excellent in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Behind the Safeway grocery store in Lahaina there is this awesome local restaurant called Aloha. It was local food that was very good and very reasonably priced. The sunset was a must to stick around for. Bubba Gumps located on the main drag of Lahaina was also very good but a bit pricey.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scottsdale, AZ
May 10, 2008

Great location and good ...

Great location and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to ocean

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MtShastaFamily
Business
Mt Shasta, Calif
Mar 23, 2011

Best beach ever

The property is older but has been remodeled and is very comfortable with large rooms well appointed. the beach in front of the hotel is excellent for relaxing and very close to great snorkeling. If you are quiet while your are under the water you can hear the whales in the channel. The food at the luau next door was pretty poor. The pork was from a previous luau and was dry. The entertainment was excellent, tho. Didn't like having to go to the main lobby for coffee. Even though we had coffee pots in the room it would have been nice to have daily coffee provided. Having the Whaler's Village so close was great and we didn't feel the need to go other places for shopping. We would absolutely go back to Maui and stay at the same property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling at the public beach next door was excellent.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 27, 2007

My review of ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas

The rooms were bigger and nicer than I thought they would me. it was decorated really pretty. We didn't know that it had a full kitchen. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the shopping was good. Went to hard rock cafe for lunch and t-shirts

Back to menu Return to top