$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
450 reviews
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Aston name is known for island hospitality across Hawaii, and the Aston Villas Hotel in Maui certainly fits the bill. The hotel's low-rise blocks overlook wooden walkways across seemingly infinite pools, fringed by the palm-laden shore of Kaanapali Beach. Suites and studios come equipped with a full kitchen and a private outdoor balcony. Down by the ocean, guests can sink their teeth into prime rib and sample the impressive wine list at the aptly-named Castaway Cafe, while enjoying the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai. Parents can play shuffleboard while the kids take ukulele lessons and learn how to make a lei at the Camp Kaanapali children's program (at nearby Aston Kaanapali  Shores). Guests visiting from November to April should bring their best binoculars for whale-watching season.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms
  • 2 adult pools and a children's pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Including Castaway Cafe
  • Day spa
  • ATM
  • Kids camp
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located among 11 acres of bright tropical greenery, the Aston Villas hotel sits on Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina, a former favorite of Hawaiian royalty and the heart of the lively West Maui region. Watersports, shops and restaurants are all located here, easily accessible from a tourist-friendly walkway running alongside the oceanfront resorts. Snorkel at northern Napili Bay, try kayaking and parasailing, or opt for the safe voyeurism of watching the graceful cliff divers at Puu Kekaa. Spend an afternoon wandering the old fishing port of Lahaina, five minutes away - stay until evening and you might see a more riotous side, plus copious amounts of feasting and entertainment at the Old Lahaina Luau on Front Street.
Hints and tips
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas is best enjoyed as a quiet slice of paradise, but when you're yearning for adventure, use the resort's complimentary shuttle to pick up souvenirs at the open-air Whalers Village shopping center.

The athletically-inclined can enjoy eighteen holes at one of the nearby championship golf courses, or limber up on one of the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch's 11 courts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maui mark
edina mn
Jun 19, 2009

Maui Summer Magic

Desk and check in was a breeze.Room clean and upscale decor. Best spot on all of Kanipalli beach. Pools open for that late swim. Castaways food was great, done with flair, and reasonable.Best staff I have seen in Maui over the last six years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Shop safeway in Lahaina{get savers card at desk}for breakfast, drink, and snack food.Heat will reduce your apitite so eat out one meal a day. Large lunches most reasonable. Lite evening snack. Don't miss some off Castaways evening specials.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Porterville, CA
Jun 18, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

This was a wonderful resort! The grounds were beautiful with numerous blooming tropical plants and trees. The pools were sparkling clean and set at the perfect temperature. The beach front was nice with lounge chairs set out under trees to watch the ocean, read or just relax. The Cast-a-Ways Cafe at the resort had delicious food and wine tasting. Our one-bedroom condo had everything in it that we needed with a full kitchen, soft beds, two bathrooms and beautifully decorated in a Hawaiian Pineapple decor. My family enjoyed coffee on our lanai overlooking the garden/pool area each morning. Our wonderful resort accommodations helped make our trip extremely enjoyable and made this trip one of our best vacation experiences ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The resort's Cast-A-Ways Cafe has a two for one pasta night on Tuesday evenings.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edjumacators
Carthage, MO
Jul 10, 2010

Aloha and Mahalo

[...] at the front desk is always very friendly, knows where to direct travelers and is really an asset to the Aston Hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel very light. All you need is a few sets of shorts and tops , underwear, and a bathing suit. Laundry facilities are at the facility. You do not need to bring a lot of luggage--a carry-on is "free" and you can carry a second bag on the return trip with the "trophies" you bought during your stay. This was our 3rd trip to Maui and we've brought less with us each time and still were not wanting for clothes.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 19, 2009

Good location, very clean room

Friendly staff, location is excellent. Room service is also good. We like the kitchen so much and enjoyed self-cooked seafood. Parking is a little bit crowded. Overall it's a very good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes drive to Lahaina, a lot of good restaurants on the Front street.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sandy, UT
Jun 5, 2009

Great Price, Great Location

We stayed at the Maui Kaanapali Villas for four nights after completing a cruise of the Hawaiian islands. Our room was a studio garden view with a king bed and pull out sofa. It was very comfortable and clean. The kitchen had all the necessary dishes, etc. so you could cook your own meals and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even let us stay a couple of extra hours on our last day since we had an overnight flight. We were able to snorkel at Black Rock which was only a 10-15 min. walk from our condo. The beach is beautiful and the sunsets magnificent. There is an on site restaurant that serves reasonably priced good food and you can sit outside under the palm trees overlooking the ocean. The grounds were very well kept and parking was always available although there was a daily charge. Every condo is different so I can't speak for all of them, but ours was nicely furnished and up to date. My only complaint was that the bed was a little to firm for my taste. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you arrive between 6:00-6:30 you can usually get a table by the ocean with a nice sunset view.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Balls
Vancouver B.C.
Apr 29, 2010

Good Value

The beach was the best on the entire island. We went to 15 different beaches and the the one in front of the hotel was the best. Most sun, least wind, good snorkeling off to the right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly need a car. Best to book attractions online and get vouchers. This way you can call when you are there and book the best day to go.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MtShastaFamily
Mt Shasta, Calif
Mar 23, 2011

Best beach ever

The property is older but has been remodeled and is very comfortable with large rooms well appointed. the beach in front of the hotel is excellent for relaxing and very close to great snorkeling. If you are quiet while your are under the water you can hear the whales in the channel. The food at the luau next door was pretty poor. The pork was from a previous luau and was dry. The entertainment was excellent, tho. Didn't like having to go to the main lobby for coffee. Even though we had coffee pots in the room it would have been nice to have daily coffee provided. Having the Whaler's Village so close was great and we didn't feel the need to go other places for shopping. We would absolutely go back to Maui and stay at the same property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling at the public beach next door was excellent.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickmac
Whittier, CA
Jul 1, 2009

Wonderful location, great price

Great location tucked between higher priced hotels. There are a wide selection of room locations, all with kitchenettes. The beach front was perfect. During our stay, we rotated activities such as parasailing, kayaking & snorkeling, a Luau and a trip to Hana with simply hanging out at the beach or pools and enjoying the incredible, soothing afternoon trade winds. This was our 2nd stay at this location and we will definitely return, hopefully not waiting so long between visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are local grocery stores a short drive in either direction. Preparing at least a few meals in the condo will take a little sting out all the expenses.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arvin, Ca
May 20, 2009

Unbelievable hotel for the price.

The hotel staff were so polite and helpful, it was refreshing. The room we received was updated and beautiful and we were given a wonderful view. For the price we paid I was amazed at what we received. I can't thank you enough for a wonderful vacation. This has been the best vacation we have ever tooken. I would and will recommend this hotel and orbitz for helping us have a very memorable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did several outings from the information we received from the hotel and they all turned out great. We all had fun.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 19, 2009

Good location, very clean room

Friendly staff, location is excellent. Room service is also good. We like the kitchen so much and enjoyed self-cooked seafood. Parking is a little bit crowded. Overall it's a very good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes drive to Lahaina, a lot of good restaurants on the Front street.

Back to menu Return to top