$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
273 reviews
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10... See full review

  • CiCi Bloom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
The Aston name is known for island hospitality across Hawaii, and the Aston Villas Hotel in Maui certainly fits the bill. The hotel's low-rise blocks overlook wooden walkways across seemingly infinite pools, fringed by the palm-laden shore of Kaanapali Beach. Suites and studios come equipped with a full kitchen and a private outdoor balcony. Down by the ocean, guests can sink their teeth into prime rib and sample the impressive wine list at the aptly-named Castaway Cafe, while enjoying the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai. Parents can play shuffleboard while the kids take ukulele lessons and learn how to make a lei at the Camp Kaanapali children's program (at nearby Aston Kaanapali  Shores). Guests visiting from November to April should bring their best binoculars for whale-watching season.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms
  • 2 adult pools and a children's pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Including Castaway Cafe
  • Day spa
  • ATM
  • Kids camp
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located among 11 acres of bright tropical greenery, the Aston Villas hotel sits on Kaanapali Beach in Lahaina, a former favorite of Hawaiian royalty and the heart of the lively West Maui region. Watersports, shops and restaurants are all located here, easily accessible from a tourist-friendly walkway running alongside the oceanfront resorts. Snorkel at northern Napili Bay, try kayaking and parasailing, or opt for the safe voyeurism of watching the graceful cliff divers at Puu Kekaa. Spend an afternoon wandering the old fishing port of Lahaina, five minutes away - stay until evening and you might see a more riotous side, plus copious amounts of feasting and entertainment at the Old Lahaina Luau on Front Street.
Hints and tips
  • Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas is best enjoyed as a quiet slice of paradise, but when you're yearning for adventure, use the resort's complimentary shuttle to pick up souvenirs at the open-air Whalers Village shopping center.
  • The athletically-inclined can enjoy eighteen holes at one of the nearby championship golf courses, or limber up on one of the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch's 11 courts.
  • NOTICE: The hotel will undergo exterior renovations from 2 Sept to 2 Nov 2014, which will include installing new roofing on the Dolphin and Emerald Buildings and a spalling project on the Aloha Tower. Refurbishment works will be done during weekdays from 8 AM to 3 PM. During this period, the oceanfront pool will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 12, 2008

1st Trip to Maui

Resort was very clean and beach and pool were beautiful. Very quiet and close to all, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Oct 19, 2010

Maui Kaanapali Villas

Excelent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnoopyGirl07
Bay Area
Oct 24, 2011

Best hotel ever!!!

Stayed at this hotel 8 yrs in a row!! Best staff and beautiful surroundings! Never stay anywhere else while on maui

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chfgraegl
Pleasanton,Calif
Oct 30, 2011

Maui Delight

This was my second time I was here and the first time was 20 yrs ago . It was better this time and I want to thank the Hotel Staff , everyone of them for making our visit the best . Everyone at the hotel when presented with a question , gave us a great recommendation or took care of it . I went snorkeling the last day and the gentleman at the beach house told us where to go and I saw a lot of beautiful fish out by the reef . The room was great . We were in 620 and had a great ocean view and a great kitchen and a king size bed. My only mistake was not staying for two weeks. Live an Learn :--)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Star Noodle is a very good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goffstown, NH
Oct 31, 2008

Very nice and taken care well!

Resort Quest was very nice. The desk folks were very welcomeing. When we told them it was our 53 anniversary they gave us a bottle of champagne. The room was great, had a small kitchen,bedroom area and at the end by the slider was a sofa, chair and table with 4 chairs. Slider went out on to a patio. The bathroom was good size with a double sliding doors cloest. Very roomy! I did not answer about dining cause I don't think there was any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to downtown Lahina,HI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, FL
May 5, 2007

Beautiful location

Great location, very large rooms, very well kept property, beautiful grounds, nothing but good to say about this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to town of Lahaina with many restaurants and wonderful shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&L
San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2009

A wonderful resort

The best location, a wonderful pool, so relaxing! there is a beach walk that passes right through, so my husband and I walked up and down the coast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurds
Lancaster, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Great condo, great bargain!

Our studio was excellent in every respect: clean, comfortable, quiet, with attentive staff and tasteful modern decor--enough room for three adults. It felt more upscale than its bargain price. I will absolutely return to these condos and will recommend it highly to my friends. Our "garden view" still afforded a great ocean panorama. Very comfy king bed; sofa bed is better than average. Very nice bathroom with no tub, traditional and waterfall shower heads. Room was cleaned daily and thoroughly. Full kitchen was completely stocked with pans, utensils, etc. Very easy to cook and save $. Safeway is a 5-minute drive. Costco is near the airport, on the way to the condos. Grounds are manicured and lovely. Very nice pool area, right next to a beautiful beach. Plenty of shade next to beach. Restaurant on beach has good breakfast. Adequate workout room--seven weight machines, 3 cardio machines. Free parking, free internet. I didn't use the hotel's laundry room. Also didn't use the outdoor barbecue grills, which are first-come first-served. During my stay (late Dec.) most guests were seniors or families--very quiet and peaceful. Be aware that every room pays a mandatory $13-per-day activity fee--I find this practice deceptive but still considered this place a bargain. Also, I understand that condos are individually owned, so each is a little different. If you prefer low-key non-commercial vacations, you'll love Maui. I napped in the shade with an ocean view while my adult children swam and sunned. Road to Hana has waterfalls, vegetation, beaches, etc. If you rent a jeep, you can drive the entire island perimeter. If you whale watch and are lucky enough to see the critters breach, as we did, you'll never forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui food, drink, and gas are all more expensive than the mainland. Shop at Costco and Safeway whenever possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jengmickey
Union, MO
Jun 1, 2009

BEAUTIFUL RESORT!

The room was spectacular. Very clean, roomy, nice furniture. No complaints at all. The location was excellant. Very easy to find, ample parking (which was free). And very close to Black Rock (great for snorkeling.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy and Girls
Omaha,Ne / Ava,Mo
May 10, 2009

AWESOME Vacation !!!

This was a great experience ! It was a mother/daughters trip. the condo was fabulous plenty of room for 3 Adult women. We walked across the parking lot to the beach(Very clean beach)had a great BBQ at the new pit area.(Very nice) Location was outstanding.The hotel had a shack on the beach to rent snorkeling ,kayaks,cabanas,and other items. they had beach towels in your room and you called to get clean ones when needed. Walk or drive each direction to get to shopping or other activities. We went to the Ziplines (skyline eco adventures) 8 ziplines that was a blast! We drove around the whole island that was a adventure in itself. BOY! Just know,roads are Very Narrow! We went to a restaurant (Freds)in kihei 1LB. Burritos. YUM!! WE will stay here again and bring more friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

whalers was a longer walk but for a short drive go to Lahaina for more bargains and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search