$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The... See full review

  • Maui Sunseeker
  • Dec 20, 2013
wonderful 25th anniversary spot

Beautiful location, great and helpful staff, and good food and service. First time in Maui and we... See full review

  • Joe and Denise
  • Oct 23, 2013
Island-style hotel offers full-kitchen units for Kaanapali Beach living
The beachfront Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas offers the splendor of Kaanapali at a price couples and families can afford. An island-style low-rise with accommodations ranging from hotel rooms to two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, Aston Maui Kaanapali Villa guests choose the right fit for their needs. All studio and larger units offer kitchens, helping guests save on dining. A modest daily resort fee covers parking, local calls, Internet access and more. Two adult swimming pools and a children’s pool add to the fun.
Highlights
  • Savor a choice of 500 wines at Castaway Café, recognized by Wine Spectator
  • Two "kid-free" adult swimming pools (kids get their own swimming pool)
  • Camp Kaanapali, an activities club just for kids
Location
The 11-acre Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas offers guests a prime location on west Maui’s Kaanapali Beach, just north of the popular snorkeling area of Black Rock. The shopping and dining destination Whalers Village is within easy reach.
Rooms
The Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas offers hotel rooms, studios, one- and two bedroom/two bathroom suites ranging from 320 square feet to 1,750 square feet and decorated in traditional island style. Most feature a fully-equipped kitchen and balcony with garden or ocean views; all include air conditioning, daily housekeeping and free high-speed Internet access.
Dining
Most rooms at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas include a full kitchen, adding to savings on meals. On site, the casual Castaway Café offers affordable dining, with specialties such as coconut shrimp, Panang seafood curry and quesadillas. The café earned Wine Spectator’s “Award of Excellence” in 1998 for having “one of the most outstanding restaurant wine lists in the world.” With more than 500 wines and an inventory of more than 4,000 bottles, it’s a wine-lover’s paradise.
Recreation
  • Two adult swimming pools and a children’s pool
  • Fitness center
  • Shuffleboard
  • Year-round kids’ program, Camp Kaanapali
  • Golf (near the resort)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (27.1 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Lahaina Town (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (19 mi/30.6 km)

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or sofabed and 2 double beds or sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with Kitchen Ocean Side
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed or king bed, and a sofa bed. Located in Dolphin or Emerald Tower. Room name denotes location not view. Includes sofa bed, central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Garden View Suite
1,260 avg. sq. ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Ocean View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio with queen bed, king bed, or 2 double beds and a sofa bed. Central air conditioning, bathroom with tub or shower, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes/cookware, and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Side Suite
1,260 avg. sq.ft.-One bedroom suite features king bed or queen and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, sofabed, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV. Located in Ocean Side building (Dolphin or Emerald).
Hotel Room
520 avg. sq.ft.-Hotel room features either a king or queen bed. Includes central air conditioning, iron/board, hair dryer, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.
Studio with kitchen Garden View
660 avg. sq. ft.-Studio suite features king bed, queen or 2 double beds and a sofabed. Includes central air conditioning, bathroom w/ tub or shower, iron/board, hair dryer, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, in-room safe, clock and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9361 -156.6906
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
On Kaanapali Beach (in the Kaanapali Resort area with on-site shuffleboard), you'll choose from nearby activities including, bike rentals, luaus, snorkeling, windsurfing, Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch and championship golf courses. Please note we offer free shuttle service to Kaanapali resort area shopping and activities.

Dining

Castaway Cafe
Cuisine Type Hawaii Regional and American, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-9pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cedar Rapids, IA
Apr 30, 2008

Very family friendly

This was a perfect spot, close to the beach, dining ,and all shopping, anything you wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Everything was within a short drive

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Hurds
Lancaster, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Great condo, great bargain!

Our studio was excellent in every respect: clean, comfortable, quiet, with attentive staff and tasteful modern decor--enough room for three adults. It felt more upscale than its bargain price. I will absolutely return to these condos and will recommend it highly to my friends. Our "garden view" still afforded a great ocean panorama. Very comfy king bed; sofa bed is better than average. Very nice bathroom with no tub, traditional and waterfall shower heads. Room was cleaned daily and thoroughly. Full kitchen was completely stocked with pans, utensils, etc. Very easy to cook and save $. Safeway is a 5-minute drive. Costco is near the airport, on the way to the condos. Grounds are manicured and lovely. Very nice pool area, right next to a beautiful beach. Plenty of shade next to beach. Restaurant on beach has good breakfast. Adequate workout room--seven weight machines, 3 cardio machines. Free parking, free internet. I didn't use the hotel's laundry room. Also didn't use the outdoor barbecue grills, which are first-come first-served. During my stay (late Dec.) most guests were seniors or families--very quiet and peaceful. Be aware that every room pays a mandatory $13-per-day activity fee--I find this practice deceptive but still considered this place a bargain. Also, I understand that condos are individually owned, so each is a little different. If you prefer low-key non-commercial vacations, you'll love Maui. I napped in the shade with an ocean view while my adult children swam and sunned. Road to Hana has waterfalls, vegetation, beaches, etc. If you rent a jeep, you can drive the entire island perimeter. If you whale watch and are lucky enough to see the critters breach, as we did, you'll never forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui food, drink, and gas are all more expensive than the mainland. Shop at Costco and Safeway whenever possible.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
DC
Jan 2, 2011

Excellent location and services

The hotel room with a roomy kitchen and two queen size beds. Our family of 4 spent 7 days of winter holidays there. The most unexpected thing was to find a Christmas gift and a Christmas card when we arrived on Christmas Eve. The beach was very nice and did not have so many people like the beaches of more luxury hotels. The hotel located just minutes drive to a Safeway and Lahaina town center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cook breakfast in your hotel room.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lubbock, TX
Apr 27, 2007

An ideal first experience

We were very pleased not only with the hotel itself, but also the proximity to so many things we wanted to do. The activities director was very helpful and even made reservations for dinner for us. The staff was very helpful and always pleasant. We plan another visit to Maui soon, and will highly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive was wonderful dining and plenty to do in Lahaina, just a few miles back up the road.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
SnoopyGirl07
Bay Area
Oct 24, 2011

Best hotel ever!!!

Stayed at this hotel 8 yrs in a row!! Best staff and beautiful surroundings! Never stay anywhere else while on maui

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Chfgraegl
Pleasanton,Calif
Oct 30, 2011

Maui Delight

This was my second time I was here and the first time was 20 yrs ago . It was better this time and I want to thank the Hotel Staff , everyone of them for making our visit the best . Everyone at the hotel when presented with a question , gave us a great recommendation or took care of it . I went snorkeling the last day and the gentleman at the beach house told us where to go and I saw a lot of beautiful fish out by the reef . The room was great . We were in 620 and had a great ocean view and a great kitchen and a king size bed. My only mistake was not staying for two weeks. Live an Learn :--)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Star Noodle is a very good restaurant.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Elk Grove Village, IL
Jan 24, 2011

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

The location was perfect, close to everything. The room was clean and the kitchen was newly remodeled. This was a great choice for a family. The grounds were beautiful with a resort feel. The staff gave my kids sand toys to play with on the beach, without us asking. The whale watching was amazing. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I highly recommend a whale watching excursion with the Pacific Whale Foundation

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
C&L
San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2009

A wonderful resort

The best location, a wonderful pool, so relaxing! there is a beach walk that passes right through, so my husband and I walked up and down the coast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Jul 1, 2009

Hight quality but comfortable like home

Even though this was a condo, housekeeping still came and cleaned, changed the towels and made the beds. The employees were very nice and helpful. We had trouble with the air conditioner making a noise and the employees quickly fixed it. The beach walk was nice and the beach access was great. We felt like we had a little bit of luxury without paying the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Sep 27, 2007

My review of ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas

The rooms were bigger and nicer than I thought they would me. it was decorated really pretty. We didn't know that it had a full kitchen. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the shopping was good. Went to hard rock cafe for lunch and t-shirts

Back to menu Return to top