$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 11, 2010

Fantastic beach!

The beach is the best feature of this hotel. The service is perfect. All the units are individually owned so the decor might be different and we don't always get a remodeled one but it's ok because nothing can beat the location of this hotel and the beach. Great swimming and snorkeling right there. If you prefer waves and surfing, activities and crowds, more choices of restaurants and bars it's probably not the best place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Costco next to the airport on the to the hotel. Safeway in Cannery Mall, Lahaina with fresh tuna salad and steamed rice to make an easy dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Wonderful place

We love this place and book it every year. The best part is the location and the beach perfect for swimming and snorkeling. The service in the hotel is outstanding. The smallest problem is taken care of immediately. Each unit is different but when we didn't quite like the first one that we chose ourselves the hotel offered us another one and helped us move our things. Great friendly staff! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 4, 2011

Will be back!

Came to see what was available for a Christmas vacation. Was so pleased with Maui Kaanapali Villas we booked 6 villas for our family to help us celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need for a wonderful vacation is nearby or a shuttle drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Nickster
Business
Westbrook, Maine
Aug 15, 2009

Maui Anniversary

Room was perfect for our 19th anniversary. Pool was 35 ft from our door. Resturant was great. Staff--superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton
Dec 28, 2008

Relaxing

Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was very helpful. We were concerned about our commodations for three adults upon arrival, but mentioned this at check-in and they assured us there was plenty of beds. Our villa was large included a kitchen, large bathroom with seperate shower and a large closet.? It was very well maintained and very homey. We had a garden view, but on the 3rd floor we could see the ocean from the tiny balcony which did have a few seats to enjoy. We enjoyed having a bedroom that could be seperated from the living and dining area. It was much like staying in a small apartment that you could open all windows and balcony doors to feel the great breeze. Shopping & dinning was a very short drive. Some attracting were a longer seanic view away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Taco was the best Mexican food I have found in Hawaii.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edjumacators
Business
Carthage, MO
Jul 10, 2010

Aloha and Mahalo

[...] at the front desk is always very friendly, knows where to direct travelers and is really an asset to the Aston Hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel very light. All you need is a few sets of shorts and tops , underwear, and a bathing suit. Laundry facilities are at the facility. You do not need to bring a lot of luggage--a carry-on is "free" and you can carry a second bag on the return trip with the "trophies" you bought during your stay. This was our 3rd trip to Maui and we've brought less with us each time and still were not wanting for clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Sep 18, 2009

Great Value

Great hotel for the money. The hotel is well situated on the island: 40 minutes away from the airport but very close to the sights. Very easy to find. The beach is terrific: soft sand, fairly quiet, great view of the sunset. Excellent snorkeling just off the beach to the left and also the right, facing the ocean. The farther right you go, the better. Eels, turtles and fish galore. The accommodation is surprising! The decor is old, but clean. This place is not the ritz, but it is comfortable. If that's all you care about, you'll probably like it. The Good: The staff are very accommodating and the grounds are immaculately kept. The Bad: Some of the rooms are better than others. Ask them if you can see a few of the rooms in your price bracket before checking in. The Ugly: They will hit you with a $12 / day charge when you check out whatever room you stay in. It sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway is cheaper than Lahaina farms. Melting pot, bubba gump shrimp, kobe steak house, all good. Genke sushi, not so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, California
Apr 22, 2009

16th Birthday Mother Daughter Trip

This was a trip from Heaven, arriving at the hotel on my daughter's 16th birthday we were treated fabulously. The register found us a great room for no extra charge. Both pools were beautiful and the resort is family oriented. Felt very safe on the grounds and all staff were friendly and efficient. Will definitely stay again. Food was good at the cafe on grounds also and the drinks were yummy and inexpensive. Great family place to stay and quiet away from all the big hotels. We received a great price on our room through our package and were extremely pleased. All and all in was a memorable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store is near by with a mall attached. from there it is a short drive to Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 19, 2009

Good location, very clean room

Friendly staff, location is excellent. Room service is also good. We like the kitchen so much and enjoyed self-cooked seafood. Parking is a little bit crowded. Overall it's a very good resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes drive to Lahaina, a lot of good restaurants on the Front street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porterville, CA
Jun 18, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

This was a wonderful resort! The grounds were beautiful with numerous blooming tropical plants and trees. The pools were sparkling clean and set at the perfect temperature. The beach front was nice with lounge chairs set out under trees to watch the ocean, read or just relax. The Cast-a-Ways Cafe at the resort had delicious food and wine tasting. Our one-bedroom condo had everything in it that we needed with a full kitchen, soft beds, two bathrooms and beautifully decorated in a Hawaiian Pineapple decor. My family enjoyed coffee on our lanai overlooking the garden/pool area each morning. Our wonderful resort accommodations helped make our trip extremely enjoyable and made this trip one of our best vacation experiences ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The resort's Cast-A-Ways Cafe has a two for one pasta night on Tuesday evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top