$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Sunseeker
Business
Eastern Washington
Dec 20, 2013

Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The snorkeling right outside the resort was crystal clear. No need to book a separate trip or go anywhere else. The Castaway café has great food at a fair price. The rooms was nicely updated and the staff friendly as always.. We will not stay anywhere but MKV.. See ya next year.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the Times grocery store 4 blocks north for snacks and drinks for your room.. All rooms have fridge and microwaves even the hotel rooms..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guiguitoufe
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 8, 2013

Awesome gateway

We stayed 6 nights on November 2013. We enjoyed our stay. The beach is really nice. The hotel room was fully equipped with a nice balcony that was convenient for having breakfast or "watching stars" dinners. The hotel location is awesome: Nice beach, close to stores, dryer Maui shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wines sampler (red and white) are really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom in need of quiet time
Business
Hayward, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Great for family getaway

The hotel location was excellent. I was a bit dissapointed in that the room had dust, as if it had not been used for a while and it was not cleaned prior to my arrival, but since I got a deal, I overlooked that. The beaches around here were fabolous for kids. I drove around other parts of the island and was pleased with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Denise
Business
Salinas CA
Oct 23, 2013

wonderful 25th anniversary spot

Beautiful location, great and helpful staff, and good food and service. First time in Maui and we would come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the kitchens in the rooms for a few meals to save $$$ and enjoy the nearby restaurants even more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C1AR3NCE
Business
Kaanapali Maui
Sep 18, 2013

Maui Hotel on a Budget

I am not picky when it comes to hotels, but this was the first hotel I have ever been to that did not have an ice machine. The only negative thing I have to say is that we found 1 cockroach in our room every day and these roaches are mammoths. The location of this hotel is great -- you are on the beach, which was never crowded. Access to the board walk that you can take to restaurants, whalers village, black rock, and snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up food for breakfast / lunches / snacks. This will cut the cost of meals significantly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny2013ss
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Wonderful location

right on beach, near Westin. Nice and spacious 1b1d condo. A beachwalk through the whole community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beachwalk along the beach and though all hotels gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sekhat
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 26, 2013

Fantastic value and helful staff

Staff were very welcoming and very very helpful, they let us check in about 4 - 5 hrs earlier than regular check-in time. Also if the room was not ready, they were willing to hold my luggage, provide me some beach towels and spend the time till I get the room at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James D N
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 15, 2013

satisfied with a few minor issues

PRO: It's a suite with all kitchen utensils, microwave oven, frig, etc... queen beds. half ocean view, half garden view. Value is OK for the price. CON: there is a slight odor in entrance on the first day. The desk has exposed nails and cut our legs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swerve
Business
Southern Oregon
Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful Diversion

At a very stressful time, we escaped to the beauty of Maui to rejuvenate and heal. It was a peaceful experience and much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui2013
Business
California
Aug 10, 2013

Maui Trip

The hotel has a great location, easy access to restaurants and beaches. The beds are comfortable, but the furniture are outdated which shall be changed. Overall, it is a value hotel and the staffs are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top