$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sapa
Business
Detroit, MI
May 14, 2009

Beautiful place/area, unfriendly people

When I checked in I had to pay a facilities fee. I didn't spend much time in the hotel-just to sleep and take a shower. The staff were very unfriendly and didn't show any eye contact. They had us place our luggage in the storage by ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wat
Business
Houston,TX
May 12, 2009

Maui Trip

Our room was a recently remodeled studio condo with an ocean view. The resort grounds were beautify maintained and spacious. The beach was a short walk away and perfect for viewing sundown. This resort caters to those looking for a quiet getaway. There are no noisy clubs or late night parties. There is a free trolley that takes you to nearby shopping, resorts, and restaurants. I would stay here again and recommend this resort for everyone looking for a quiet visit to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luau next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaRoNYC
Business
New York City
May 12, 2009

Loved my Maui vacation!

We really loved staying Ka'anapali Villas. It started right after the arrival when the check in lady upgraded us for free to 1 bedroom suite from a studio suite when she found out I am staying here with my husband. my teenage son and my om for a mother's day week. Rooms were well kept and friendly housekeeper made sure we had all we needed daily. She would leave us extra pockets of very delicious Kona Coffee once she found out my om loved it so much. The beach was wonderful and renting snorkeling equipment very inexpensive - we didn't feel ripped off in any way. Our kitchen was very roomy and equipped with everything one may desire from full size fridge to toaster, blender, dishwasher, all utensils, amazing cooking pot set and so much more. Location was fantastic, too. Close to Lahaina where we shopped at local supermarket - Lahaina Farms - for the freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables. The castaway cafe was pretty good too and reasonably priced - drinks cheaper than at the local bars around where we live in NYC. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Once in Maui - you must take a ride to see the Haleakala sunrise. Leave the hotel at 2:45am to make it on time as Maui roads have 30-45Max m/h limit. Also, Road to Hana was a lot of fun. Another place to go is the Big Beach at Makena State Park - AWESOME BEACH!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy and Girls
Business
Omaha,Ne / Ava,Mo
May 10, 2009

AWESOME Vacation !!!

This was a great experience ! It was a mother/daughters trip. the condo was fabulous plenty of room for 3 Adult women. We walked across the parking lot to the beach(Very clean beach)had a great BBQ at the new pit area.(Very nice) Location was outstanding.The hotel had a shack on the beach to rent snorkeling ,kayaks,cabanas,and other items. they had beach towels in your room and you called to get clean ones when needed. Walk or drive each direction to get to shopping or other activities. We went to the Ziplines (skyline eco adventures) 8 ziplines that was a blast! We drove around the whole island that was a adventure in itself. BOY! Just know,roads are Very Narrow! We went to a restaurant (Freds)in kihei 1LB. Burritos. YUM!! WE will stay here again and bring more friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

whalers was a longer walk but for a short drive go to Lahaina for more bargains and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA.
May 10, 2009

Our trip to Maui

The Maui Kaanapali Villas is a great beach front property. Beach access is easy and if you would rather use a pool it is right there next to the beach. The room we had was billed as a garden view studio with a kitchen which to me was a little deceiving. The room was actually a motel room on the fourth floor with a kitchen. Our garden view was a tree with a parking lot in the background. The rooms and kitchen were up to date and clean and the daily room service was excellent. The property is located about 1/2 to 3/4 mile north of the Whaler's Village, which has great shopping and restaurants. Overall a pretty good vacation. I think the only thing that we had issue with is that when you buy a package deal you shouldn't have to deal with extra charges like hotel service fees which this particular resort charges. I'm guessing the fees are for stuff like parking, laundry facilities, and the fitness room although they just call it a service fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Whaler's Village is within a long walk or a short drive has excellent shopping, dining and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&L
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2009

A wonderful resort

The best location, a wonderful pool, so relaxing! there is a beach walk that passes right through, so my husband and I walked up and down the coast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoked sun seeker
Business
Olympia, WA
May 4, 2009

I'm definitely staying here again!

It was a nice walk to Whaler's Village and the heart of Kaanapali but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Our kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to make wonderful meals to enjoy on our patio and we saved tons of money! The staff was amazingly efficient with any need that we called about. The experience was easy, relaxed and exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the restaurant at the hotel and walk a little further towards Kaanapali. The prices are the same but the food is unremarkable at this hotel's restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pbear2009
Business
GA
May 3, 2009

Honeymoon getaway

This was a great place to stay. Close to shopping and dinning. Sunset was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
May 3, 2009

nice

we were suprised at the "resort" fee of 12.50 per day, no valet parking just good luck parking,no one to take your bags..so not as plush as others in kannappalli, a bit farther north than I thought it was. Internet in Lobby costs 15 cents a minute and I just wanted to check my bank balance... The Room is actually a privately owned condo, the full kitchen was nice and it was clean and comfortable. The castaways restaraunt left a bit to be desired. Hottest Jaquzzi I have ever been in but I love that!! pools very clean. shuffle board fun by the big pool. staff nice enough, not extra friendly, if you need a towel or soemthing extra they won't help you, they will tell you to wait till 8 for housekeeping. All in all it is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay here and you enjoy drinking, go to te store and buy your own juice and alcohol and make it your self, drinks add up quick and can often be watered down, so you pay 7 bucks for a watered down mai tai.. Also best Luau is at the Sheraton.. don't waste the extra $10 for the VIP seats, all seats are fine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii
May 2, 2009

Can't wait to come back!!

Our rooms had a wonderful view. They were a garden view but we were on the 4th floor of the tower and we could also see the ocean. We enjoyed the road to Hana, the luau and going into Lahaina. Our trip was fun and the hotel made sure that my parents room was right next to our room so we could all be together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Tomato Basil and they had awesome food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top