$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boodman
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Mar 21, 2011

Very Relaxing

We had a very quiet, relaxing time, just what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 timer to Maui
Business
Ohio
Jun 29, 2009

Nice Stay

It was in a great location on west Maui and close to all the actvities in Lahaina and Kaanapali. The rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily. Check in and out were a breeze. There was free wireless internet available, too, but you had to pay 35 cents a page to print out any travel documents. Other than that, a great stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great meal, although a little pricey, make sure you go to Canoes--it is right on the end of Front Street in Lahaina. Awesome macadamia nut crusted mahi-mahi. The Sheraton Luau is much better in food and entertainment than the Hyatt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alla from Seattle
Business
Redmond, WA
Aug 1, 2011

Great family location

The hotel and location is great! We had a wonderful time. We like that was quiet in the hotel during night time and we feel safe and relax. This is the best place to stay in Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Clean, comfortable, updated, & spacious

The hotel is nicely located on the Kaanapali beach. We chose a condo/hotel because it gives us more flexibility on meals because it has a full kitchen. We were able to go to the grocery store and pick up stuff for meals. We were very pleased w/ the entire set up - the unit was very clean and completely updated with hardwood floors, bamboo cabinets, granite counter tops, nice shower/bathroom, and island decor. The grounds were very well kept and we found that the trees/plants/grounds were better than some surrounding well-known, big-named hotels! The facility has a couple of inviting pools/spas, which were nice. But why sit by a pool, when the beautiful beach was just steps away? The price was definitely right! We were in Maui 4 years ago and stayed at a very nice B&B. It was a very unique, well-run, well-decorated, and beautiful B&B. We had access to the pool, the grounds, and the entire house, but couldn't access the kitchen. Breakfast was served between a certain time, which meant that you're kind of on a schedule... who really wants to be on a schedule when you're in Hawaii? This meant that having a kitchen allowed greater flexibility. Definitely go swimming in the ocean and rent some snorkel gear and walk over to Black Rock by the Sheraton and snorkel there. It is very accessible, but expect a crowd! There are plenty of other snokel spots on the island that any dive shop will point out. The only thing that we didn't like about our condo/hotel was that the HWY 30 was audible at times. Once the door was closed and the AC is on, then you really can't hear it. Fortunately, the lanai (patio) faces the gardens, so the building shielded most of the noise. Normal check out is noon, but we were able to request a later check out at 2pm because no one was checking into that room after us. Another plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacks Mom
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 4, 2009

great condo resort

The location is perfect, great beach, perfect pool for kids - everything you need is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monk1910
Business
San Francisco
May 26, 2011

Great place to relax

Nice place very close to the beach. The environment is very relaxed and the rooms are well kept. It is close to black rock beach and you can also snorkel on the beach in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abd
Business
San Jose
Jun 7, 2010

Load of fun

clean modern and spacious room. Great Kaanapali location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Lahina outside bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Dec 22, 2009

one week is too short.....

great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKV& CJV
Business
Glocester, RI.
Feb 21, 2010

Great Place To Vacation and Kick Back

We stayed on the top floor of the towers and enjoyed views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai.You could watch whales spouting and breaching from our balcony all day long.Restaurant on location was friendly and cozy, right on the water serving good food. Sunsets and sunrises were great! Snorkeling right outside your door on the reefs of Black Rock or to the right in front of the Westin Resort just 200 yards down the beach.Would definitely stay again at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villa's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky449
Business
Fremont, CA
Jun 5, 2010

Great Location, Great view!

The hotel is on the beach in Ka'anapali, right next to an excellent snorkeling spot. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was large for a studio with a full kitchen, dining area and nice view of the ocean. It would have been great to have a lanai we could sit out on, ours was only deep enough to stand at the rail. The location is good, toward the end of the Ka'anapali area, easy to get in and out of. We did a lot of walking, hiking and snorkeling. The hotel provides an ice chest, it's styrofoam but works great. We took it with us everywhere, used the icemaker in the refrigerator to fill it with ice, packed our lunches and snacks. Great way to keep costs down and also not get stuck out in the middle of nowhere with no food. There is a free shuttle that goes between the Ka'anapali hotels and the Whalers Village where there is shopping and restaurants and also a connection to the Maui bus service. There is a nice cafe/bar at the hotel, prices are reasonable, food is good. However, it would have been nice to have more restaurant choices around the hotel. Overall we had a good experience at the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Warren & Annabelle's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top