$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave of Perth
Business
Honolulu
Oct 15, 2014

Best place to stay in Maui

Avoid the crowds at the big resorts and stay in a well equipped condo in a garden setting. We stayed in a first floor unit in coconut block. Balcony overlooking the smaller pool. Great staff, good kitchen facilities, free wifi, short walk to great beach with coral, turtles and lots of marine life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best snorkelling is short walk N up beach, opposite the adjacent public park and opposite the Westin

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
viajeros ibericos
Business
New Jersey
Sep 27, 2014

Great hotel. Recommended

They offered us an upgrade and we ended on a studio. The room was amazing, big, nicely decorated, lot of light. The laundry for guests big and good operating hours. Pool nice and good open hours. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CiCi Bloom
Business
Bakersfield CA
Jun 18, 2014

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Just got back from a 7 day stay at the MKV! We LOVE this place for a million reasons, location!! 10 minutes by car to Lahaina, 20 minutes on foot to Whalers Shopping Village, 10 minutes on foot to the best snorkelling in front of another set of more pricey vacation rentals, short walk to Dukes restaurant, and literally footsteps away from property's own Castaway Cafe. This is our 4th stay here and you cannot ask for a cleaner, up to date, friendly condo set up!! Its not fancy and new but the staff is helpful, friendly, and treat you like family in a good way! The largest units you can rent are 2 bedrooms that sleep 6. We stayed in a studio garden that was just a nice! Fully equipped kitchen, large fridge, dishwasher!! Laundry facilities are on site and it is coin operated but so worth it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Boss Frogs and rent your snorkel gear! You get a great price, thgy have prescription masks so you dont miss any fish and also rent boogie boards and can get you great deals on ziplining, luaus, boat trips and fishing! ( They are up front if the event has a time share pitched attached )

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treelynn
Business
Hayden, Idaho
Apr 20, 2014

good location,good hotel

Some classed this hotel as being older. We had a decent room with a kitchenette. Yes, showed some wear-but they kept things so very clean. Great location and the rooms were nice enough to enjoy taking some R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Times north of hotel. Bypass the Safeway. You will be disappointed. They sell green fruit that never ripens before your stay and airlines will not let you bring it home. Times sells ripe. -and at decent prices.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
with wife and 2 kids
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Quiet, peaceful and scenic atmosphere.

Very nice quiet and peaceful environment. Big rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrducks
Business
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Mar 28, 2014

First time to Maui

The room we had smelled bad when we opened the door - probably due to the carpet. Mosquitoes and gnats were bad - also had some roaches. The fee for parking and amenities was something we never have to pay at other places we have stayed in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen Four
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful family getaway

Very nice place & good location that allows you access to all the gorgeous surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the time share presentation thru Wyndham to save the most on your excursions

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronelle
Business
Red Deer, Alberta
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect location

We returned to this condo/hotel complex as it offers a perfect beach location in lovely garden surroundings. The studio room we stayed in had all the amenities for quick meals and relaxing on the patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avid Whale Fan
Business
Riverside, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Maui getaway

Great view with easy access to the beach. We could see whales from our room. The housekeeping and restaurant staff were friendly and great. Nice grounds and a great kids pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to the concierge breakfast for a great chance to win or receive discounts for any excursions or activities.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Sunseeker
Business
Eastern Washington
Dec 20, 2013

Xmas Vacation To Paradise

We have stayed at this resort before and once again it was GREAT!!! Location is perfect. The snorkeling right outside the resort was crystal clear. No need to book a separate trip or go anywhere else. The Castaway café has great food at a fair price. The rooms was nicely updated and the staff friendly as always.. We will not stay anywhere but MKV.. See ya next year.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the Times grocery store 4 blocks north for snacks and drinks for your room.. All rooms have fridge and microwaves even the hotel rooms..

Back to menu Return to top