$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holden, ma
Aug 21, 2009

perfect for the price

My wife and I were looking for a laid back place to enjoy our anniversary. Kaanapali Villas was perfect, not too resorty. It was right next to a great beach that was not overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is less than a mile down the beach from Black Rock, one of the best snorkeling spots in Maui.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2010

Fanastic frontdesk service

Service: After an almost entire day flight, I was certainly out of my mine; therefore, I booked the hotel at wrong day. The front desk lady was very friendly and she solved the problem efficiently. It was a relief for me that I knew i would have a nice and clean hotel night after the long flight. Restaurant: we only had breakfast at Castaway Café. Food was mediocre and slightly overcharged but it was a convenient location to have BK to start your day. Room: Nice and clean; exactly what I am looking for as always. Generally speaking, it's a good experience to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Nov 18, 2010

Wonderful for families

Construction was still going on during our stay in November. However, the noise was not a real problem. The kids enjoyed the pool and access to the airport beach area was only a few steps away. The staff was very nice and we especially appreciated the effort made by Stephanie to move us into a room with a lanai after a few days. The house keeping staff was great and much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to visit Napili Beach and Kapalua Beach for a day snorkeling.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired from trade showing
Business
Spanaway, Washington
Dec 20, 2010

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Territorial views were great. The studio was spacious and very clean and up to date on all levels. Maid services were efficient and complete. I have never had a maid put dishes into the washer and start it at other resorts. They were doing some renovations on another building, but it was not so distractful when the windows were kept closed. The Castaway Cafe had great service and reasonably priced menu offerings. The food selections were very filling and delisious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into snorkeling the reefs and the beach at Mile Marker #14 -about 12 minutes south of the resort are right outside your car and the fish is pleantiful. This is also calmer water if you have young children than one of the three bays on the North Shore region. And the best part is that it is FREE.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 1, 2011

more than expected

So I booked late that there isn't many choices. Moreover Aston price was relatively reasonable. That's why I didn't expect too much. But the room was great with full kitchen with every tools and the garden view is so peaceful even I couldn't see beach from my room. At first, it's little bit confusing to find out the room becasue there are several buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can enjoy dinner delivery service from near restaurants, especially chinese restaurant 'china bowl'. Hotel front has the menu and contact.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wat
Business
Houston,TX
May 12, 2009

Maui Trip

Our room was a recently remodeled studio condo with an ocean view. The resort grounds were beautify maintained and spacious. The beach was a short walk away and perfect for viewing sundown. This resort caters to those looking for a quiet getaway. There are no noisy clubs or late night parties. There is a free trolley that takes you to nearby shopping, resorts, and restaurants. I would stay here again and recommend this resort for everyone looking for a quiet visit to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luau next door

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
request a renovated room
Business
gardena, ca
Jul 6, 2011

Beautiful

Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free shuttle to whalers village

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanjose star
Business
Sanjose, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Awesome Hotel

Very good location. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina Harbor area

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA.
Apr 22, 2009

Great for kids!

We really enjoyed our stay in Maui this past March/April. We took our entire family (2 adults, 3 children) and stayed at the Kaanapali Villas. Once we arrived, we were upgraded to a one bedroom unit which was very comfortable for the kids. We had a spacious unit with a full kitchen which was great since we had stocked up at Costco. Most days we had two meals in the Villa and one out on the road. We enjoyed our partial ocean view and our close proximity to the beach. We spent several days exploring the island, but wish we had, had more time to spend at the beach right where we were staying. That beach was one of the top three we have been to in Maui. On our last night, we enjoyed the most amazing sunset right on the beach in front of the Kaanapali Villas. The kids really enjoyed the pool area and spent several nights swimming there. It was relaxing and not as crowded as some of the other resorts where we have stayed. I would definitely return to the Kaanapali Villas, especially with children. It was clean and comfortable. I would agree with other reviews which stated that the furnishings were a little outdated, but that didn't really detract from the good time had by all. I know that is important to some people though. All in all, a great place to stay for families with children! We were able to spend time outdoors snorkeling, whale-watching, shopping, and visiting Hana. When we returned to the hotel, we always had a comfortable place to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shop for meals when you arrive. Eat in for most meals and then have a few really nice meals out.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie & Matthew
Business
Everett, WA
May 3, 2010

Nice place to stay.

The staff gave us great tips for local places to eat and went out of their way to help with anything we needed. We were pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade when we arrived and the studio condo was perfect for us. The on-site cafe was a bit disappointing. The food and drinks were pretty bland. Overall, we would stay there again and we would recommend this place to friends (just not the cafe).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to find Slaughter House Beach for snorkeling. Take the Hwy north past Napili and just beyond mile marker 32. Park on the side of the road and walk through the trees to a boulder beach. If you find the sandy beach first, keep going. It's worth it!

Back to menu Return to top