$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, Washington
Jan 28, 2010

Friendly place in a great location

We had a wonderful trip. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walks on the beautiful beach. We could walk to good snorkeling which was very close by. The room was clean and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
malibu, ca
Jan 17, 2011

quiet getaway

the best place for a quiet stay watching wales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the coupon book

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Husband & Wife
Business
Wyoming
Apr 22, 2009

What a great deal!

We took the "standard" room and were shocked at how great it was. We had 2 balconies, one off each side of our room. The housemen are excellent too. Our DVD player broke and they came right away to replace it. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yessup
Business
Pismo Beach, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Great place for the money

We had a great room. All rooms are diferent, and many are owner occupied. The room we had was a room pictured on another website. The beach out front was very quiet compared to the beach on the south side of black rock. Good snorkeling out front. I was disapointed that I thought we were getting a one bedroom unit, and we had room with a loft. Very short walk to beach. The Kaanapali Trolley was very nice to use for free to visit other resorts. The pool/beach towel exchange system was annoying. They issue 1 towel per person at check in, and you need to call housekeeping for fresh pool towels. You also need to turn in towels at check-out to avoid a $20 per towel fee. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trolley is good for shoping, and or night life. Shopping at the Safeway near Lahaina saved us tons on food. The Gas BBQ near our room was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Golfer
Business
Big Island, Hi
Oct 12, 2010

Great place for an overnighter or a week

We arrived late and checked out early, but there was always someone at the front desk ready to take care of us. The first time we stayed there they even gave us a box of chocolates and some bottled water. Although they didn't offer that the second time, we still enjoyed the great service, clean room, great location, and even the restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A great place to stay if golfing at Ka'anapali

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Max
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 6, 2010

Best Stay Thus Far!

We always stay at the Aston Kaanapali Villas and this is by far the best stay we've ever had there. The location was centrally located between Lahaina and Kapalua. Easy access to many beaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Whaler's Village is only a mile and half away. The beach walk is enjoyable. There's also a shuttle to the shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 17, 2010

Maui Condo stay

We stayed ay the Aston Kaanapali Villas for a week. Overall I would say it was a great value. Good locations and grounds. We stayed in two rooms. the first one bedromm we go was a loft style, with a loft bedroom above the living space. This was not an ideal situation as we have a 3-year-old, and the loft does offer a noise or light barrier like a separate bedroom. If you need a true separate bedroom, be sure to specify that you don't want a loft. As soon as they could accommodate us in a traditional one bedroom, they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, Florida
Oct 12, 2010

Excellent Experience

Very nice Hotel/Condo setup. Room was like being at home. Fully equipped kitchen with dishes, pots and pans. Excellent location right on the beach. Only one complaint, being smokers we have no problem with not smoking in the room. We do not smoke in our own home, but in the entire facility there is only one smokers area and it is across the parking lot and consists of a two person park bench sitting at the edge of the joggers trail. Heck of a place to put a smoking area!! Would highly recommend this Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson Hole, WY
Dec 4, 2009

Great quality in a beautiful Setting

This property is right on the clean beach of Ka'anapali. Sunbathing,trying a little surfing in the most turquise of water. Saw the beginning of the whale watch. We could see the space station glowing in the clear skies at night., (15K mph) Snorkeling or trips in the "submarine". This was a very romantic trip for us. Picnic on the beaches. We felt safe.We could cook our own surf and turf or go out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife is everywhere for the younger person and evening entertainment exists for those 50 and above as well. Hotel concierges have amazing info to draw from, include them in your planning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 6, 2010

In the most beautiful beach of Maui

Rooms are great (big, clean, ful kitchen, quiet, great view), pool area is perfect (grass,games, hot tub, view of the beach), staff very friendly, very good location (close to town, supermarkets and close to the road). The restaurant at the hotel could have more options, but as we have a kitchen at the room, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Time sharing downtow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top