$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr breau
Business
calgary, canada
Jan 31, 2012

sweet escape!

it was great! everything you could ever need is right there. it's definitely an older crowd, but we just had some romantic alone time because of the age gaps. very friendly staff. beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoaoF
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 12, 2012

very good amenities

amenities are really good, I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend pacific foundation for the whale watching tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanjayJ
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good value, close to the awesome Kaanapali beach

We had a great time at the Maui Kaanapali Villas and stayed there for 1 week. We had 2 small kids and it is located closed to the beach which was great. It is bare bones in terms of amenities which is probably why it is on the cheaper side. The kitchen was very helpful and we prepared some meals in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Apr 10, 2012

Great location -- not fancy

We like this hotel because it is near the end of Ka'anapali Beach and it doesn't get a lot of foot traffic from people passing through. It's got a great swimming beach and two of the best snorkelling spots are ateps away. The rooms are a little dated...but they are comfy and adequate. They have kitchens and there are bbq's located near the condos. The Castaway restaurant is a friendly, neighborhood-type bar/restaurant that has good food and drinks...and even a happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Local markets have the best local fish and produce so that you can cook your own meals and save $$$,.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffdonnie
Business
Santa Cruz
May 18, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

The hotel over-all is very nice. Great location, nice amenities, great grounds, very nice pool and lawn area right at the beach. Castaway Restaurant is very fun and good food too. Prices at the store and Castaways were very reasonable, didn't feel like you had to run out to get stuff, they had most of what you need. Joe at the front desk should get a raise. I don't care what he gets paid now, just give that man a raise. Now for the not so good part; the rooms vary quit a bit in their quality. they are time shares. Our room was clean but the bed was awful. The lanai furniture is not useable (broken) and there is mold around the a/c intake (we never turned it on anyway). Would we return? You bet, but I will be pickier with the bed. But then again any bed is ok with enough alcohol. We had enough alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkMW
Business
San Jose, CA.
Jul 20, 2012

Great place for families

Clean, comfortable, easy access to the pool(s), hot tub(s), and the beach. Good service, quiet, no noisy neighbors, hotel restaurant with reasonable prices, and a great ocean view. Full size fridge, fully equipped kitchen, free wi-fi, and a good size flat screen TV. 10 min. drive from Lahaina, and 3 min. drive to the nearest grocery store. A great place for families with little kids and teenagers, as well as couples of all ages. The beach is clean and not crowded, snorkeling equipment , paddle boards, and surfboard rentals available. Near by, Black Rock, is a great snorkeling area (walking distance on the beach) from hotel. Very satisfied with the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina harbor, Pacific Whale Foundation, less expensive snorkeling boat trip to Lanai Island (Manele Bay) with breakfast and lunch on board the catamaran. Included in price. Great for kids and adults. Great price value. Book online or call directly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh and Jax
Business
Monrovia, CA
Aug 3, 2012

Beautiful Room, View, and Location for a Great Price

Stayed here for our honeymoon, and was perfect for a beautiful an dcomfortable room with an awesome view and access to Ka'anapali Beach. Great price for value received, and for those who like to avoid the unneccessarily expensive and overly touristy resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottErika
Business
San Francisco
Jun 17, 2012

Quiet , low key space

Had a great time. Beautifully landscaped grounds and peaceful resort. We have been there twice now and will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacramento Douglas
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 16, 2012

A Relaxing and Reasonably Priced getaway!

The Aston Kaanapali Villas are older than most hotels in the area, but certainly no less enjoyable. In fact, our family - myself, our two young girls and my mum - were thrilled about the relaxed "Old Hawaii" feel about the property. The staff were friendly and accomodating; the pool, while not the largest or most extravagent in the area, was always clean and provided hours of enjoyment; the beach was only yards from their on-site restaurant, The Castaway Cafe; and the Cabanas provided welcome relief from a full day in the sun. We stayed in a one-bedroom room with an ocean view on the fifth floor. It was very spacious - more so than most new hotel rooms. I will mention however, that not all rooms are remodeled. We were fortunate to have a tastefully remodeled room. We ate at the Castaway Cafe all but two nights of our six night stay, either eating on the patio next to the ocean, or taking meals to go. If you go for breakfast, you must try the pineapple fruit boat with Lanai sauce. Simple, but very tasty. We'll be back in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the advice of other travelers and booked a snorkeling cruise using the Pacific Whale Foundation. The staff were very helpful, the food was excellent and we saw two different kinds of dolphins! I would suggest renting the wetsuit top once on board. It's $10.00, but well worth it. The water is a little colder near Lanaii.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrPogi
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 3, 2012

Unforgettable vacation

The hotel is easy to find since we drove from the airport.Close to the beach where we spent more to swim and relax,walk.very quiet.very short drive to shopping, restaurants,entertainment.we attended a luau and it's just a very short walk from the hotel.we had a very short drive to our dinner cruise.we had relaxing stay in this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top