$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronelle
Business
Red Deer, Alberta
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect location

We returned to this condo/hotel complex as it offers a perfect beach location in lovely garden surroundings. The studio room we stayed in had all the amenities for quick meals and relaxing on the patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen Four
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful family getaway

Very nice place & good location that allows you access to all the gorgeous surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the time share presentation thru Wyndham to save the most on your excursions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
with wife and 2 kids
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Quiet, peaceful and scenic atmosphere.

Very nice quiet and peaceful environment. Big rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treelynn
Business
Hayden, Idaho
Apr 20, 2014

good location,good hotel

Some classed this hotel as being older. We had a decent room with a kitchenette. Yes, showed some wear-but they kept things so very clean. Great location and the rooms were nice enough to enjoy taking some R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Times north of hotel. Bypass the Safeway. You will be disappointed. They sell green fruit that never ripens before your stay and airlines will not let you bring it home. Times sells ripe. -and at decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoked sun seeker
Business
Olympia, WA
May 4, 2009

I'm definitely staying here again!

It was a nice walk to Whaler's Village and the heart of Kaanapali but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Our kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to make wonderful meals to enjoy on our patio and we saved tons of money! The staff was amazingly efficient with any need that we called about. The experience was easy, relaxed and exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the restaurant at the hotel and walk a little further towards Kaanapali. The prices are the same but the food is unremarkable at this hotel's restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco bay area, CA
May 25, 2009

great location, great room.

We were at this hotel/condo for our 25th wedding anniversary. The service, room (a studio garden view), location (on Kaanapali beach), the pool and grounds, and overall feel of the place was great. Would definitely go again. Especially liked that there was a beach trail to walk on that essentially covered the whole length of Kaanapali beach, maybe about 4 miles. My husband rented a mountain bike and LOVED the Makawow state forest trail ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the two grocery stores, Safeway at the north end of Lahaina, and a Star Market just north of Kaanapali for our food and used the kitchen in the studio to save money. The kitchen was well stocked with a decent selection of utensils.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't have a nickname
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 31, 2009

Beautiful condo but poor ocean vie

While the condo was immaculate and beautiful, I requested ocean view, and expected a lanai on the ocean. This one has just a "corner peak" at the ocean, and that is not at all comparable, especially when compared to my previous stays in Maui when ocean view was claimed. I felt like I was ripped off. The remote didn't work for the TV and there was only video, not CD player capacity. That's so outdated!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Both Kaanapali shopping center and Cannery mall are close with starbucks location, great food and shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi, Ca
May 31, 2010

Great Vacation

The Hotel was nice. Had everything you need. Nice room, nice service, nice pools, right by the beach. Very convenient for location going to near by hot spots. We enjoyed our stay. We will use this condo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach and short drive to other entertainment, activities or dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Family Retreat Home

We felt at home. They care about you and how your stay is going. The surroundings are comfortable, well kept and welcoming. Loved the new outdoor grills and table. Looking forward to seeing the new lobby. The only thing I wished for was transportation to the local supermarket since I didn't rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The ease at getting around and the main spots to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 24, 2011

Great Vacation

Kids (19 and 22) said it was their best vacation ever. Great location, right on the beach. Exceptionally clean, very helpful staff. Enjoyed the beach, the pool, the sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best snorkling about 75 yards to the north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top