$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronelle
Business
Red Deer, Alberta
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect location

We returned to this condo/hotel complex as it offers a perfect beach location in lovely garden surroundings. The studio room we stayed in had all the amenities for quick meals and relaxing on the patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen Four
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful family getaway

Very nice place & good location that allows you access to all the gorgeous surroundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the time share presentation thru Wyndham to save the most on your excursions

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
with wife and 2 kids
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Quiet, peaceful and scenic atmosphere.

Very nice quiet and peaceful environment. Big rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treelynn
Business
Hayden, Idaho
Apr 20, 2014

good location,good hotel

Some classed this hotel as being older. We had a decent room with a kitchenette. Yes, showed some wear-but they kept things so very clean. Great location and the rooms were nice enough to enjoy taking some R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Times north of hotel. Bypass the Safeway. You will be disappointed. They sell green fruit that never ripens before your stay and airlines will not let you bring it home. Times sells ripe. -and at decent prices.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 15, 2011

Nice beach side stay

Our location was nice because the pool and ocean were very nearby. There was also adequate parking nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pele
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great Location

We love the beach at this hotel! The rooms are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDJD
Business
Washington, USA
Nov 23, 2011

First Trip to Maui

Our experience at this hotel was overall very good. Our room was always clean and people were always polite. The only negative I would have for this hotel was that the parking situation is a little odd. You were always trying to find parking near your building, which was not always easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Mixed Plate on Front Street. The setting is quite casual, but the food was great and the waitstaff was very fun.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jud69
Business
Honolulu
Nov 27, 2011

Villas

I had great time and the room was clean. It was nice location, good size and I was very comfortably close to my friend's hotel. Beautiful location and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawaii bound
Business
Oregon, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Customer Service

Nicest Staff encountered yet in our 13 visits to Hawaii. Clean comfortable and close to all the shopping and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samg
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great location

Great location to access the west coast of maui. Hotel also provides parking and wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top