Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

3 stars
View map of 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecoman
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 30, 2011

Maui Kaanapali Villas

This was my second stay at the Aston Maui. It was more amazing than the first. The staff is great and they remebered me from my last stay and upgraded my room to an ocean view. This is a great place if you want the resort feel but a condo with a kitchen. Best beach in Maui and nicest people towards tourists are on the west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I go to Maui for the vegtation. Go to the fruit stands and try some pinapple and coconut water, it will change your life.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Maui Gal
Business
West Hills, Ca.
Jul 29, 2011

Greatest Condo value on Maui

We have been to Maui a few times & have stayed other hotels & condos thinking they'd be less expensive & just as good. This is our 3rd time staying at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas. They are worth every penny and then some! It's beautiful, quiet, clean and convenient to everything. Plus, they are reasonably priced for the facilities they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Castaway Cafe is a beautiful setting with wonderful food.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert super husband
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Jul 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

When we arrived we learned that your company had not confirmed our reservations with the resort. After about an hour on the phone a staff person called the resort to tell them that we had paid for the reserved dates. Could your company please explain why the resort was never contacted after we paid your company?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the Whaleir Center.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 22, 2011

Honeymoon at the Villas

This was an amazing experience! Everyone at the Villas is extremely helpful from directions to suggestions on great places to eat. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Their recent remodeling has created beautiful rooms, and the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen made the trip easier and gave us much more flexibility. The one drawback was the air conditioning. We were there in April when the temperature hadn't reached its highest and the A/C never allowed the room to completely cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Wonderful place

We love this place and book it every year. The best part is the location and the beach perfect for swimming and snorkeling. The service in the hotel is outstanding. The smallest problem is taken care of immediately. Each unit is different but when we didn't quite like the first one that we chose ourselves the hotel offered us another one and helped us move our things. Great friendly staff! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
request a renovated room
Business
gardena, ca
Jul 6, 2011

Beautiful

Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free shuttle to whalers village

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simsbury, CT
Jul 5, 2011

Wonderful stay!

This was our second stay at the Kaanapali Villas. The grounds are kept beautifully, accommodations were perfect! Can't beat being right on the beach! The staff is very friendly and the site provides for relaxation. Will definitely return again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops and dining in Lahaina is a quick drive - about 15 minutes.

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 1, 2011

Great!

My boyfriend and I took a short trip to Maui just for a nice getaway. We were absolutely pleased with the hotel! Checking in late (10pm) was no problem and we were given a free upgrade from a regular hotel room to a villa suite! The staff was very pleasant and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee & tea every morning. The entire hotel was clean & quiet and we scored a suite right next to one of the two pools/hot tubs. The hotel is on the beach so we were able to take a stroll on the sand after dinner. The hotel restaurant is small and simple but had relatively good food. We could have watched the sunset while eating dinner if we had wanted to! Our only complaint was that the pool/hot tub area was closed at 10pm, too early in our opinion! The hotel doesn't have room service either, not a necessity but it would've been nice to have breakfast in bed =) The hotel is a perfect distance away from Lahaina, only about a 5 min drive. And it's only 45 minutes from Kahului and the Airport. May sound long to islanders but it's a nice drive that goes by quickly. Be warned though: there are no street lights on the road from Kahului to Lalhaina!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monk1910
Business
San Francisco
May 26, 2011

Great place to relax

Nice place very close to the beach. The environment is very relaxed and the rooms are well kept. It is close to black rock beach and you can also snorkel on the beach in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TOWNSEND, WI
May 8, 2011

MAUI KAANAPALI

A MORE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE YOU COULDN'T ASK FOR. ROOM WAS CLEAN, PEOPLE AT DESK WERE ALWAYS READY TO HELP.TRIP BY BUS AROUND MAUI WAS EXCELLANT ARRANGED BY LADY IN LOBBY. DEFINATLY GOING BACK TO 2 YEARS TO SAME HOTEL [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top