$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
View map of 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
223 reviews
Great Honeymoon!

We went to the Aston Mahana for our honeymoon. The hotel was just as it was advertised. It was... See full review

  • Joshua W.
  • Aug 1, 2015
Dreamy experience

The hotel met my expectation. It is right by the ocean - we had ocean side room. From the balcony... See full review

  • Ariful Haque
  • Jul 29, 2015
  • 215 guestrooms
  • 12 floors
  • Pool
  • In-room washer and dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tennis court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Outdoor barbecues
General
  • Take advantage of local grocery delivery services, and enjoy a private cookout around one of the resort's outdoor barbecues.
  • Children will especially enjoy year-round Camp Kaanapali, along with the beach ball presented to each little one at check-in.
Location
Dreams of a tropical tranquil Hawaiian getaway come true on the northwest shores of Maui, at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The complex offers guests the beach as their playground, along with fabulous ocean views. Two beautiful towers front the pristine sands, and lush grounds surround this condominium resort. Every room looks across the water to the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai, through floor-to-ceiling windows. Fall asleep to the sound of gentle waves every evening when you open your private deck to catch the tropical breeze. Fully-equipped kitchens allow guests to make breakfast in time for the unforgettable sunrises. A swimming pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard games are available all day long at the Aston Mahana.
Dining
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, Maui, Hawaii

Rooms
The warm ocean waters are right outside your front door, and guests can nap on the beach or dive into a snorkeling adventure through vibrant, offshore coral reefs. Look out the back of the hotel to enjoy the majestic West Maui Mountains. Upscale shopping and delicious local fare can be found just minutes down the road at the historic town of Lahaina.

Highlights
  • 215 guestrooms
  • 12 floors
  • Pool
  • In-room washer and dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tennis court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Outdoor barbecues
Fees
  • Take advantage of local grocery delivery services, and enjoy a private cookout around one of the resort's outdoor barbecues.
  • Children will especially enjoy year-round Camp Kaanapali, along with the beach ball presented to each little one at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Mahana at Kaanapali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Two bedroom suite with king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless internet access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Hawaii Saver One Bedroom Ocean Front
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Freedom Studio Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.
Studio Suite Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Shaka
Cuisine Type Coffee Espresso and Light Fare, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 9am-5pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua W.
Business
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

Great Honeymoon!

We went to the Aston Mahana for our honeymoon. The hotel was just as it was advertised. It was quiet and occupied by adults. The pool was great and the view was fantastic. The hotel charged for wifi...you're in Hawaii who needs wifi?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karbert
Business
Fremont
Jul 31, 2015

Good value

Needs better room service. Very basic, towels not always exchanged. But great views and comfy condo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariful Haque
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Dreamy experience

The hotel met my expectation. It is right by the ocean - we had ocean side room. From the balcony we could hear waves crashing sound and enjoy the beauty of the ocean. At night there will be reflection of moon in the ocean which was awesome. The studio room was equipped with everything - all kind of kitchen stuff, washer-dryer, TV, playstation, dvd player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia R.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

25th anniversary

Our stay was perfect. The room was right on the beach the room and grounds were clean and the staff was friendly. We will stay there again. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOHN
Business
Encinitas
Jul 10, 2015

Great Stay

Oceanfront view with balcony, full kitchen, nice, non-crowded pool and spa, and literally steps to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven S.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

We loved this place

We loved this place. Tucked in at the north end of Kaanapali beach, this gem has the best views ever. Every room is beach front with floor to ceiling windows. The best selling point for us was the surf break Rainbows right outside our room. My husband rented a board and he was out there twice a day. Heaven!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
az2011
Business
Mukilteo
Mar 21, 2015

Great view

Hotel had a great view, right on the water. Walking distance to stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Business
Prospect
Feb 16, 2015

Always Great

The staff is always at the ready. Found out we didn't like being on the first floor if we sleep in. Staff help us move as soon as we asked. I have stayed here at least 3 years and they are always first class. Everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Business
Prospect
Feb 16, 2015

Prefect Place

Perfect every time. Try to go every year this will make my fifth time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celebrating Couple
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome 25th Anniversary!

We had the best view from our lanai and saw whales just about everyday. Our studio was perfect size for the 2 of us. The price was great and we are going back this April. The staff was very helpful when we needed something. There are grills outside when you want to dine in that are very well kept and clean. The beach is only a few steps way. We stayed on the 7th floor and I would recommend staying on a higher floor for the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top