$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
225 reviews
Great vacation

Wonderful experience. The room was always kept clean. The staff were on hand to please. The... See full review

  • Frankie023
  • Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel for a stay in Maui

The room was a Premium studio and it was wonderful. The room overlooked the ocean and we would... See full review

  • Soupy59
  • Jun 19, 2014
Dreams of a tropical tranquil Hawaiian getaway come true on the northwest shores of Maui, at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The complex offers guests the beach as their playground, along with fabulous ocean views. Two beautiful towers front the pristine sands, and lush grounds surround this condominium resort. Every room looks across the water to the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai, through floor-to-ceiling windows. Fall asleep to the sound of gentle waves every evening when you open your private deck to catch the tropical breeze. Fully-equipped kitchens allow guests to make breakfast in time for the unforgettable sunrises. A swimming pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard games are available all day long at the Aston Mahana.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • 12 floors
  • Pool
  • In-room washer and dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tennis court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Outdoor barbecues
Neighborhood
The warm ocean waters are right outside your front door, and guests can nap on the beach or dive into a snorkeling adventure through vibrant, offshore coral reefs. Look out the back of the hotel to enjoy the majestic West Maui Mountains. Upscale shopping and delicious local fare can be found just minutes down the road at the historic town of Lahaina.

Hints and tips
  • Take advantage of local grocery delivery services, and enjoy a private cookout around one of the resort's outdoor barbecues.
  • Children will especially enjoy year-round Camp Kaanapali, along with the beach ball presented to each little one at check-in.
  • NOTICE: The Lanai Building of the hotel is undergoing exterior renovations until 19 December 2014, from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM during weekdays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9477 -156.69
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located on North Kaanapali Beach with on-site luau's, tennis and shuffleboard and nearby golfing, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Mahana at Kaanapali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Two bedroom suite with king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless internet access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Hawaii Saver One Bedroom Ocean Front
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Freedom Studio Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.
Studio Suite Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shaka
Cuisine Type Coffee Espresso and Light Fare, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 9am-5pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Sep 7, 2007

Awesome family vacation!

We stayed at the ResortQuest Mahana at Kaanapali from September 1st through the 7th. The condo was clean and newly updated with new appliances, granite counter tops and a river rock shower in the bathroom. The daily housekeeping,daily newspaper delivery, air conditioning and the washer/dryer in the unit were appreciated. The view from our balcony was amazing and we fell asleep to the sounds of the waves below. The swimming ( a short walk to the left or right of the resort) was great. It had a nice sandy beach and was never crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Groceries are very expensive on Maui, but we shopped at Safeway in Lahhaina and got their shopping discount card and saved quite a bit. Just had to fill out a form at ther serice desk and got the card immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
colaj
Yorba Linda Ca
Aug 16, 2012

great hotel to stay at

Hotel in great location, good value, very clean and secure. great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crndo
CA
Feb 12, 2013

good location, fantastic view, but so so accomodation

Two things attracted us to this place: all rooms have beach view and kitchenette. it was fantastic to be able to see the ocean from our room and we frequently saw whales near our beach. The kitchen was sufficient for a couple with the necessary utensils and cooking wares. However, the room really leaves much to be desired. The furniture and decoration seemed quite dated. The room was cold at night but there was no heater nor extra blanket provided. They don't replace the towels and those small tubes of shampoos were only replaced every other day. So we ended up getting our own shampoo. Our flight back wasn't till the evening. Unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Hawaii, the lady add the reception desk refused to help store our luggage after we checked out. A house cleaning staff was also sent to our room immediately after I checked out at the reception desk even though we were still finishing up on our packing. We were quite disappointed by the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Dec 26, 2009

Christmas Maui

I purchased this hotel because of the advertised sleeping configuration. Two bedrooms with one King or Queen and 2 (two) twin beds, and a sofa bed. What I got was two bedroom with one king and one queen. I did not receive what I purchased and neither the Mahana or Orbits has made any attempt to rectify my dissatifaction, each blames the other. I did not pay for whatever is available at the time, I paid for those sleeping arrangements period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynda R.
Union City, California
Jun 25, 2013

Not recommended

We just returned from our vacation in Maui. We stayed in unit #807 and it was satisfactory. The only problem we had was that the DVD player in the living room did not work, they promised us a replacement but they did not deliver it. Our friends stayed in unit #909 and it was terrible. The living room was extremely hot even though the air conditioner was on. The TV remote controls did not work. The decor in this room was dated and the walls needed a paint job. The office staff was not helpful. When we checked out, we were charged for daily housekeeping services. Our understanding was that we only get charged for the days that we used the services so we requested only 2 days. The person who checked us out couldn't careless and charged us for the 7 days anyway. The only good thing about this property is that the view from our rooms was fantastic and it was at a good location. We would NOT recommend this property at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Birthday Girls
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Location!

The Mahana is in a great location! All units face the beach, awesome! Our room could have been alot cleaner, thank goodness that I carry Clorax Wipes, kitchen needed lots of attention. Beds and bed linens old and worn out. MAJOR dust bunnies. Carpets stained. When asked if we could have another room, young man at desk became kind of snarky and blew us off. Maybe a change of room would have made us 100% happy, but we will never know. Did I mention that the Mahana is in a great location! We made our decision to stay here from previous reviews, people need to be honest, trips depend on it. My advise, check out your room first and be very persistent to get what you want and deserve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sansei, the BEST sushi EVER! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnx2
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

10 Day Vacation

Nice lobby area, pool and hot tub were fine. View from balcony was great. Nice to have a kitchen and washer/dryer. The room could use some updating. Pictures needed cleaning, carpet needed cleaning. Bed linens were not changed during our stay. There was an additional $10/day ammenity fee (coffee, laundry detergent, & newspaper). Had to ask for coffee and laundry detergent on several occassions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VolcanoLovers
Novato, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Nice view but windy & rain most time

The view from the room is GREAT, however due to the location it was quite windy and has high percentage of rain showers (you can go 5 miles south where it is not windy or rain at the same day). But overall it is quite good. Meet my expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bolingbrook, il
Jun 14, 2009

I thought the hotel was nice but

The bathroom we had only had a shower and we would have prefreed a whrilpool or tub. There was no fitness center at the hotel. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. When I return I'll probably try another hotel. The hotel was nice and quiet. I enjoyed laying on the beach and reading. There was no restaurants in our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at this hotel you need a car. Nothing I wanted to do was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FlyboyT
Oregon
Jun 12, 2013

Rooms

Our stay here was nice, it is in a good location, however the rooms seem to be hit and miss on cleanliness and updates, some rooms are in definite need of updates. The beach out front is great for snorkeling but you will need to go somewhere else for good swimming as it is on a reef. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza place just a short walk from the Condo as well as a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search