$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
View map of 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Jim
Business
Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Relaxing retreat

The facilities were clean and well stocked. The view was beautiful and the sounds of the waves rocked us to sleep at night. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will return. The ability to cook in the room and the supermarket nearby made the overall stay comfortable and reasonably priced. We booked our whale watching trip in the lobby, and the staff was helpful by providing insight into local sites, activities, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In season go for the smaller whale watching crafts rather than the larger boats. You will get better views and they are not so crowded in the early morning trips.

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wizzer
Business
Shamokin, PA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Hawiaii trip

The room was great.The people were good.The only thing is we were moved from one to another and we were promised a 100 dollar voucher at the restaurant next door.But we never received it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the luau at Lahiana

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kellen
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Best Location for Whale Watching

The Mahana is the perfect location for whale watching during December-March, as every unit is ocean front, with spectacular views of the neighboring islands, and the whales romping offshore. Rooms are well furnished, and staff is responsive to your needs. While the Mahana does not have a Fitness Center, there is a new boardwalk which takes you all the way to Whaler's Village, and for a small fee, you can use the exercise facilities at a neighboring Aston property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Hula Pie at Leilani's on the Beach at Whaler's Village!!

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbill
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Good for the money

This room was ok when we first checked in they tried to put us on the first floor. We were able to move to the 3rd floor but if you stay here you want to be up high to see the view and whales. The room was clean but needed remodeled which some have been but you have to pay a higher price and call them to get it. The wall paper was coming off the wall in places. The beach was nice but you have to go away from the property to enter the water due to a lot of rocks there. They have plenty of BBQ grills for your use, and beach towels you check out. Its a nice walk down to black rock where there is good snorkeling and nice sandy beach about 45 min walk. The town is a short drive and a lot of fun there is good parking if you look for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at cost co when you get out of the airport.

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the boat
Business
Vernalis, CA 95304, USA
Jan 8, 2012

great

great value, very nice, would go back if it wasn't so far. maybe they can move it to Vernalis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ima Rider
Business
Magnolia, TX
Dec 28, 2011

All the comforts of home

Thoroughly enjoyed the Aston Mahana. We could sit on our balcony and see whales in the distance. Adjacent to the complex is a boardwalk that connects area resorts you can easily walk the beach or boardwalk with great views on either. The kitchen had everything you need to cook and there is an in unit washer & dryer. Great value for the money. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes is an easy walk on the boardwalk and so is theAston Beach Club which provides a dining discount of 10%

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach97380
Business
Siletz, Oregon
Dec 28, 2011

Great Beach

Great condo right on the beach - the view is spectacular. We saw dolphins and turtles right from the Lanai. Very clean. The washer and dryer are a great plus, pack light and save yourself the baggage fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store across the street has great prices don't waste time looking around for better.

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VolcanoLovers
Business
Novato, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Nice view but windy & rain most time

The view from the room is GREAT, however due to the location it was quite windy and has high percentage of rain showers (you can go 5 miles south where it is not windy or rain at the same day). But overall it is quite good. Meet my expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dome Dwellers
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 22, 2011

60th Birthday

This was our second stay at the Mahana and it was just as great as the first. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Do we plan to stay again, absolutely! There are a lot of things in walking distance and the beaches are great. Snorkeling was good all along our beach. Plus driving into Lahiana was a short 10 minute drive. Hope to come back in 2012. There is a grocery store and a couple of restaurants across the street. Duke's is a very short walk along the beach. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had breakfast at the other Aston hotel a couple of doors down. The prices were very reasonable and the food was good. Staff was good as well.

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and M H
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Dec 15, 2011

Great Location and Views

This was our 6th stay at the Mahana and all was again fantastic. Friendly and helpful staff, extraordinary views of the Pacific and neighboring islands, comfortable room accomodations. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to take in the Warren and Annabelle Magic Show in Lahaina

Back to menu Return to top