$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
View map of 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrating Couple
Couples
Romeo, MIchigan
May 13, 2013

25th Wedding Anniversary

We had such a wonderful experience during our stay. Waking up listening to the ocean every morning was wonderful. We stayed on the 11th floor and had a beautiful view of the whales and sea turtles. These were the fastest elevators I have ever seen! We never had to wait more than 15 seconds. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CJ's Deli was the most reasonable place to eat and close by. They have a great variety of foods and pack a great picnic lunch for the road to Hana!

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtntrvlr
Couples
Denver, CO
May 3, 2013

Great Ocean Views

Stayed in a deluxe efficiency with an outstanding ocean view. Efficiency has small kitchen and washer dryer. The hotel is low key and quiet. There is a small pool and spa and direct access to the beach. Staff was nice and friendly. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB4444
Couples
Aston Mahana in Maui
Apr 23, 2013

paradise at the Mahana

Words can not express how amazing our stay was at the Mahana.We called it home after the first few days and wish we had booked our whole holiday there!The room(1013)was beautiful and the view is beyond what we expected.As other reviewers had stated you can she whales from the lanai,amazing!The pool waqs great ans it was perfect to have barbeques right there.We did steaks and then enjoyed them on the lanai with a bottle of wine and a perfect sunset view(no need to do a sunset dinner cruise!).I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Geo
Couples
Greenville, SC
Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful location, wonderful experience

My wife and I stayed at the Aston Mahana for our honeymoon in December. We were very taken with the location - all of the rooms face the ocean - and the peacefulness of the place. We contrasted this hotel with another with which we are familiar, and this was a much better value. Some niceties: The deck was a nice size; it was very pleasant to sit out and watch the surfers as they did their thing. The kitchen was decently accomodated; we were able to eat in on a couple of occasions. I would definitely stay at the Aston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MQ123
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 25, 2013

Great Location

Great location for watching the whales right from your balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crndo
Couples
CA
Feb 12, 2013

good location, fantastic view, but so so accomodation

Two things attracted us to this place: all rooms have beach view and kitchenette. it was fantastic to be able to see the ocean from our room and we frequently saw whales near our beach. The kitchen was sufficient for a couple with the necessary utensils and cooking wares. However, the room really leaves much to be desired. The furniture and decoration seemed quite dated. The room was cold at night but there was no heater nor extra blanket provided. They don't replace the towels and those small tubes of shampoos were only replaced every other day. So we ended up getting our own shampoo. Our flight back wasn't till the evening. Unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Hawaii, the lady add the reception desk refused to help store our luggage after we checked out. A house cleaning staff was also sent to our room immediately after I checked out at the reception desk even though we were still finishing up on our packing. We were quite disappointed by the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karaiowa
Business
des moines
Jan 29, 2013

Amazing

The room was beautiful - it had laundry in closet, beuatiful kitchen, lots of storeage. The view was amazing. We would stay here over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr igor
Couples
lahaina hi
Jan 17, 2013

overall very good

The best ocean view The best ocean view The best ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmas girl
Family
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 29, 2012

A piece of heaven!

From the moment we entered the resort area we knew how heavenly our experience was going to be, and having a late flight, it was 2am before we arrived! Each of us were in awe of the view from the wall-to-wall windows, even at night! And the sounds of the ocean helped to quickly lull us to sleep. Everything we wanted for our vacation was either at the resort or within a very short drive. The staff were very helpful and always, always pleasant and accommodating. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and will continue to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jldrjlar
Family
Oregon
Nov 10, 2012

Perfect get away

This was our second trip to the Mahana. Great view, overall very quiet. Most of what you want or need is within walking distance. Nice staff, well maintained facility. The higher floor you stay on the quieter and the view on gets better as you go up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is very far away. Nice walk or a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top