$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
229 reviews
Beautiful

When we arrived we were upgraded (for free) to a two bedroom corner suite on the top floor. The... See full review

  • Guzman Family
  • Oct 20, 2014
A Hidden Gem

We've stayed here twice and both times have been wonderful. The deluxe (remodeled) rooms are... See full review

  • Another Maui Regular
  • Oct 19, 2014
Dreams of a tropical tranquil Hawaiian getaway come true on the northwest shores of Maui, at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The complex offers guests the beach as their playground, along with fabulous ocean views. Two beautiful towers front the pristine sands, and lush grounds surround this condominium resort. Every room looks across the water to the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai, through floor-to-ceiling windows. Fall asleep to the sound of gentle waves every evening when you open your private deck to catch the tropical breeze. Fully-equipped kitchens allow guests to make breakfast in time for the unforgettable sunrises. A swimming pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard games are available all day long at the Aston Mahana.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • 12 floors
  • Pool
  • In-room washer and dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tennis court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Outdoor barbecues
Neighborhood
The warm ocean waters are right outside your front door, and guests can nap on the beach or dive into a snorkeling adventure through vibrant, offshore coral reefs. Look out the back of the hotel to enjoy the majestic West Maui Mountains. Upscale shopping and delicious local fare can be found just minutes down the road at the historic town of Lahaina.

Hints and tips
  • Take advantage of local grocery delivery services, and enjoy a private cookout around one of the resort's outdoor barbecues.
  • Children will especially enjoy year-round Camp Kaanapali, along with the beach ball presented to each little one at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Mahana at Kaanapali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Two bedroom suite with king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless internet access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Hawaii Saver One Bedroom Ocean Front
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Freedom Studio Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.
Studio Suite Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shaka
Cuisine Type Coffee Espresso and Light Fare, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 9am-5pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karaiowa
Business
des moines
Jan 29, 2013

Amazing

The room was beautiful - it had laundry in closet, beuatiful kitchen, lots of storeage. The view was amazing. We would stay here over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr igor
Business
lahaina hi
Jan 17, 2013

overall very good

The best ocean view The best ocean view The best ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmas girl
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 29, 2012

A piece of heaven!

From the moment we entered the resort area we knew how heavenly our experience was going to be, and having a late flight, it was 2am before we arrived! Each of us were in awe of the view from the wall-to-wall windows, even at night! And the sounds of the ocean helped to quickly lull us to sleep. Everything we wanted for our vacation was either at the resort or within a very short drive. The staff were very helpful and always, always pleasant and accommodating. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and will continue to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jldrjlar
Business
Oregon
Nov 10, 2012

Perfect get away

This was our second trip to the Mahana. Great view, overall very quiet. Most of what you want or need is within walking distance. Nice staff, well maintained facility. The higher floor you stay on the quieter and the view on gets better as you go up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is very far away. Nice walk or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Dreamin
Business
Ventura, California
Nov 6, 2012

Want to go back!

From checking in and throughout our stay, The Mahana was the perfect place for us. Incredible views, quiet, clean; everything we hoped for. This is not a full service resort, so Restaurants, etc are a brief walk to a neighboring hotel or across street but that also contributed to the Mahana being very low key and relaxing. The kitchen was stocked well enough to prepare meals and just relax right there, with that view, who needs to go any further. The beach is more a snorkeling than swimming beach due to the coral, but great to just get in the water and explore all the fishes, etc! Highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store just across the parking lot / street, so easy access to groceries. Much $$$ than on mainland but I brought along a few spices and with some strategic purchases we could easily make meals and stay in and enjoy our view right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Birthday Girl
Business
Monroe, WA
Oct 14, 2012

Ocean Front Paradise

All the units face the Ocean and are steps from the Beach. Even though there are more luxurious places to stay you are not going to get what the Mahana has to offer at a much better price. It is all here, lovely well equipped kitchen, laundry and comfortable clean room. With a beautiful ocean view from your private lanai. This was our 3rd stay here, we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes Restaurant is our new favorite dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K1111111K
Business
N.C.
Oct 8, 2012

great hotel

Clean rooms and great views. Kitchen well equipped. Mahana is located very close to the ocean. No restaurants, but you can use any restaurant in the nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A grocery store in a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber627
Business
Reno Nv
Sep 25, 2012

pleasantly surprised

Having never been to Hawaii before I relied on other reviews to make my hotel selection and both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The staff was friendly accommodating. The room were large and comfortable with large windows overlooking the ocean. The patio off the bedroom was nice and relaxing and I ate my breakfast out on it daily. The kitchen is fully stocked with updated appliances. Loved the in room washer and dryer. The hotel grounds were nice but not like other big fancy resorts near by. Loved that there was no children when we were there and most the time had the pool/spa to ourselves. Loved the location along Kannapali shores beach walk. Many nights we just strolled the beach and ate at nearby places therefore not worrying about driving. Can't say enough nice things. Would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahina old town plaza has lots of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. About a 7 minute drive from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa world traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 10, 2012

Comfortable and relaxing

The room was very nice. The hotel is quiet. Would give the location a higher rating, but too windy in august/september. The cleaning staff took our sunscreen (worth 11 dollars) (can't prove it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not agree to go to a time share presentation to save money on activities. It was brutal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor and Katie
Business
California
Aug 27, 2012

Aston Mahana

Nice hotel with a kitchen and washer/dryer. Each room is different so ask them if you can look at a couple before deciding on one. Every suite has a balcony that is about 20 steps to the water. Very nice view. Only con is the small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The calamari at Captain Jacks on Front Street is AWESOME!!! We went there four times just for the calamari.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top