$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
228 reviews
Beautiful

When we arrived we were upgraded (for free) to a two bedroom corner suite on the top floor. The... See full review

  • Guzman Family
  • Oct 20, 2014
A Hidden Gem

We've stayed here twice and both times have been wonderful. The deluxe (remodeled) rooms are... See full review

  • Another Maui Regular
  • Oct 19, 2014
Dreams of a tropical tranquil Hawaiian getaway come true on the northwest shores of Maui, at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The complex offers guests the beach as their playground, along with fabulous ocean views. Two beautiful towers front the pristine sands, and lush grounds surround this condominium resort. Every room looks across the water to the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai, through floor-to-ceiling windows. Fall asleep to the sound of gentle waves every evening when you open your private deck to catch the tropical breeze. Fully-equipped kitchens allow guests to make breakfast in time for the unforgettable sunrises. A swimming pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard games are available all day long at the Aston Mahana.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • 12 floors
  • Pool
  • In-room washer and dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tennis court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Outdoor barbecues
Neighborhood
The warm ocean waters are right outside your front door, and guests can nap on the beach or dive into a snorkeling adventure through vibrant, offshore coral reefs. Look out the back of the hotel to enjoy the majestic West Maui Mountains. Upscale shopping and delicious local fare can be found just minutes down the road at the historic town of Lahaina.

Hints and tips
  • Take advantage of local grocery delivery services, and enjoy a private cookout around one of the resort's outdoor barbecues.
  • Children will especially enjoy year-round Camp Kaanapali, along with the beach ball presented to each little one at check-in.
  • NOTICE: The Lanai Building of the hotel is undergoing exterior renovations until 19 December 2014, from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM during weekdays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Mahana at Kaanapali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Two bedroom suite with king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless internet access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Hawaii Saver One Bedroom Ocean Front
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Freedom Studio Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.
Studio Suite Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shaka
Cuisine Type Coffee Espresso and Light Fare, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 9am-5pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
welovemaui
Business
Taiwan
Jun 18, 2013

Good location with amazing ocean front view but front desk....

This is good location hotel with amazing ocean front view. However, it might be some problems with the front desk at night. If you have problem at night, there is no one can help at front desk. That is why to be sure you can solve your problem by yourself. Room is clean. Beach is perfect if you like water activity, book this hotel. You will love it. Be sure the sea wave once you jump into water. There is a supermarket takes 3 minutes via drive. It is easy to get everything you cook there. It is good for honeymoon. Not recommend to family with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Very relax during our honeymoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 17, 2013

Mahana at Kaanapali

Its at the very end of Kaanapali so there is a lot less kids and it is way more quiet. Lounge chairs were always available. Turtles were swimming in front of the hotel all 7 days we were there. Short Drive to Kapalua and Lahaina and Whalers Village. Amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FlyboyT
Business
Oregon
Jun 12, 2013

Rooms

Our stay here was nice, it is in a good location, however the rooms seem to be hit and miss on cleanliness and updates, some rooms are in definite need of updates. The beach out front is great for snorkeling but you will need to go somewhere else for good swimming as it is on a reef. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza place just a short walk from the Condo as well as a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biscuit23
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Great location

We recently stayed in the resort the last week of May 2013. We thought about staying farther south closer to Lahaina or the resorts on the beach but were very happy with our choice. It was only a 10 minute drive to town so getting there was easy. What was nice about this location was that it wasn't as crowded as the other locations. While this wasn't a resort it had everything we needed and were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants across the street were not that great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrating Couple
Business
Romeo, MIchigan
May 13, 2013

25th Wedding Anniversary

We had such a wonderful experience during our stay. Waking up listening to the ocean every morning was wonderful. We stayed on the 11th floor and had a beautiful view of the whales and sea turtles. These were the fastest elevators I have ever seen! We never had to wait more than 15 seconds. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CJ's Deli was the most reasonable place to eat and close by. They have a great variety of foods and pack a great picnic lunch for the road to Hana!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtntrvlr
Business
Denver, CO
May 3, 2013

Great Ocean Views

Stayed in a deluxe efficiency with an outstanding ocean view. Efficiency has small kitchen and washer dryer. The hotel is low key and quiet. There is a small pool and spa and direct access to the beach. Staff was nice and friendly. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB4444
Business
Aston Mahana in Maui
Apr 23, 2013

paradise at the Mahana

Words can not express how amazing our stay was at the Mahana.We called it home after the first few days and wish we had booked our whole holiday there!The room(1013)was beautiful and the view is beyond what we expected.As other reviewers had stated you can she whales from the lanai,amazing!The pool waqs great ans it was perfect to have barbeques right there.We did steaks and then enjoyed them on the lanai with a bottle of wine and a perfect sunset view(no need to do a sunset dinner cruise!).I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Geo
Business
Greenville, SC
Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful location, wonderful experience

My wife and I stayed at the Aston Mahana for our honeymoon in December. We were very taken with the location - all of the rooms face the ocean - and the peacefulness of the place. We contrasted this hotel with another with which we are familiar, and this was a much better value. Some niceties: The deck was a nice size; it was very pleasant to sit out and watch the surfers as they did their thing. The kitchen was decently accomodated; we were able to eat in on a couple of occasions. I would definitely stay at the Aston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MQ123
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 25, 2013

Great Location

Great location for watching the whales right from your balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crndo
Business
CA
Feb 12, 2013

good location, fantastic view, but so so accomodation

Two things attracted us to this place: all rooms have beach view and kitchenette. it was fantastic to be able to see the ocean from our room and we frequently saw whales near our beach. The kitchen was sufficient for a couple with the necessary utensils and cooking wares. However, the room really leaves much to be desired. The furniture and decoration seemed quite dated. The room was cold at night but there was no heater nor extra blanket provided. They don't replace the towels and those small tubes of shampoos were only replaced every other day. So we ended up getting our own shampoo. Our flight back wasn't till the evening. Unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Hawaii, the lady add the reception desk refused to help store our luggage after we checked out. A house cleaning staff was also sent to our room immediately after I checked out at the reception desk even though we were still finishing up on our packing. We were quite disappointed by the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top