$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
368 reviews
Great vacation

Wonderful experience. The room was always kept clean. The staff were on hand to please. The... See full review

  • Frankie023
  • Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel for a stay in Maui

The room was a Premium studio and it was wonderful. The room overlooked the ocean and we would... See full review

  • Soupy59
  • Jun 19, 2014
Dreams of a tropical tranquil Hawaiian getaway come true on the northwest shores of Maui, at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The complex offers guests the beach as their playground, along with fabulous ocean views. Two beautiful towers front the pristine sands, and lush grounds surround this condominium resort. Every room looks across the water to the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai, through floor-to-ceiling windows. Fall asleep to the sound of gentle waves every evening when you open your private deck to catch the tropical breeze. Fully-equipped kitchens allow guests to make breakfast in time for the unforgettable sunrises. A swimming pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard games are available all day long at the Aston Mahana.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • 12 floors
  • Pool
  • In-room washer and dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tennis court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Outdoor barbecues
Neighborhood
The warm ocean waters are right outside your front door, and guests can nap on the beach or dive into a snorkeling adventure through vibrant, offshore coral reefs. Look out the back of the hotel to enjoy the majestic West Maui Mountains. Upscale shopping and delicious local fare can be found just minutes down the road at the historic town of Lahaina.

Hints and tips
Take advantage of local grocery delivery services, and enjoy a private cookout around one of the resort's outdoor barbecues.

Children will especially enjoy year-round Camp Kaanapali, along with the beach ball presented to each little one at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Two bedroom suite with king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless internet access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Hawaii Saver One Bedroom Ocean Front
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Freedom Studio Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.
Studio Suite Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Mahana at Kaanapali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9477 -156.69
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located on North Kaanapali Beach with on-site luau's, tennis and shuffleboard and nearby golfing, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Dining

Shaka
Cuisine Type Coffee Espresso and Light Fare, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 9am-5pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB4444
Aston Mahana in Maui
Apr 23, 2013

paradise at the Mahana

Words can not express how amazing our stay was at the Mahana.We called it home after the first few days and wish we had booked our whole holiday there!The room(1013)was beautiful and the view is beyond what we expected.As other reviewers had stated you can she whales from the lanai,amazing!The pool waqs great ans it was perfect to have barbeques right there.We did steaks and then enjoyed them on the lanai with a bottle of wine and a perfect sunset view(no need to do a sunset dinner cruise!).I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Geo
Greenville, SC
Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful location, wonderful experience

My wife and I stayed at the Aston Mahana for our honeymoon in December. We were very taken with the location - all of the rooms face the ocean - and the peacefulness of the place. We contrasted this hotel with another with which we are familiar, and this was a much better value. Some niceties: The deck was a nice size; it was very pleasant to sit out and watch the surfers as they did their thing. The kitchen was decently accomodated; we were able to eat in on a couple of occasions. I would definitely stay at the Aston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MQ123
Chicago, IL
Feb 25, 2013

Great Location

Great location for watching the whales right from your balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crndo
CA
Feb 12, 2013

good location, fantastic view, but so so accomodation

Two things attracted us to this place: all rooms have beach view and kitchenette. it was fantastic to be able to see the ocean from our room and we frequently saw whales near our beach. The kitchen was sufficient for a couple with the necessary utensils and cooking wares. However, the room really leaves much to be desired. The furniture and decoration seemed quite dated. The room was cold at night but there was no heater nor extra blanket provided. They don't replace the towels and those small tubes of shampoos were only replaced every other day. So we ended up getting our own shampoo. Our flight back wasn't till the evening. Unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Hawaii, the lady add the reception desk refused to help store our luggage after we checked out. A house cleaning staff was also sent to our room immediately after I checked out at the reception desk even though we were still finishing up on our packing. We were quite disappointed by the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karaiowa
Business
des moines
Jan 29, 2013

Amazing

The room was beautiful - it had laundry in closet, beuatiful kitchen, lots of storeage. The view was amazing. We would stay here over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr igor
lahaina hi
Jan 17, 2013

overall very good

The best ocean view The best ocean view The best ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmas girl
British Columbia, Canada
Nov 29, 2012

A piece of heaven!

From the moment we entered the resort area we knew how heavenly our experience was going to be, and having a late flight, it was 2am before we arrived! Each of us were in awe of the view from the wall-to-wall windows, even at night! And the sounds of the ocean helped to quickly lull us to sleep. Everything we wanted for our vacation was either at the resort or within a very short drive. The staff were very helpful and always, always pleasant and accommodating. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and will continue to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jldrjlar
Oregon
Nov 10, 2012

Perfect get away

This was our second trip to the Mahana. Great view, overall very quiet. Most of what you want or need is within walking distance. Nice staff, well maintained facility. The higher floor you stay on the quieter and the view on gets better as you go up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is very far away. Nice walk or a short drive.

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Dreamin
Ventura, California
Nov 6, 2012

Want to go back!

From checking in and throughout our stay, The Mahana was the perfect place for us. Incredible views, quiet, clean; everything we hoped for. This is not a full service resort, so Restaurants, etc are a brief walk to a neighboring hotel or across street but that also contributed to the Mahana being very low key and relaxing. The kitchen was stocked well enough to prepare meals and just relax right there, with that view, who needs to go any further. The beach is more a snorkeling than swimming beach due to the coral, but great to just get in the water and explore all the fishes, etc! Highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store just across the parking lot / street, so easy access to groceries. Much $$$ than on mainland but I brought along a few spices and with some strategic purchases we could easily make meals and stay in and enjoy our view right there!

Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Birthday Girl
Monroe, WA
Oct 14, 2012

Ocean Front Paradise

All the units face the Ocean and are steps from the Beach. Even though there are more luxurious places to stay you are not going to get what the Mahana has to offer at a much better price. It is all here, lovely well equipped kitchen, laundry and comfortable clean room. With a beautiful ocean view from your private lanai. This was our 3rd stay here, we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes Restaurant is our new favorite dining experience.

Back to menu Return to top