$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

4 stars
110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
225 reviews
Great vacation

Wonderful experience. The room was always kept clean. The staff were on hand to please. The... See full review

  • Frankie023
  • Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel for a stay in Maui

The room was a Premium studio and it was wonderful. The room overlooked the ocean and we would... See full review

  • Soupy59
  • Jun 19, 2014
Dreams of a tropical tranquil Hawaiian getaway come true on the northwest shores of Maui, at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. The complex offers guests the beach as their playground, along with fabulous ocean views. Two beautiful towers front the pristine sands, and lush grounds surround this condominium resort. Every room looks across the water to the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai, through floor-to-ceiling windows. Fall asleep to the sound of gentle waves every evening when you open your private deck to catch the tropical breeze. Fully-equipped kitchens allow guests to make breakfast in time for the unforgettable sunrises. A swimming pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard games are available all day long at the Aston Mahana.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • 12 floors
  • Pool
  • In-room washer and dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tennis court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Outdoor barbecues
Neighborhood
The warm ocean waters are right outside your front door, and guests can nap on the beach or dive into a snorkeling adventure through vibrant, offshore coral reefs. Look out the back of the hotel to enjoy the majestic West Maui Mountains. Upscale shopping and delicious local fare can be found just minutes down the road at the historic town of Lahaina.

Hints and tips
  • Take advantage of local grocery delivery services, and enjoy a private cookout around one of the resort's outdoor barbecues.
  • Children will especially enjoy year-round Camp Kaanapali, along with the beach ball presented to each little one at check-in.
  • NOTICE: The Lanai Building of the hotel is undergoing exterior renovations until 19 December 2014, from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM during weekdays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9477 -156.69
Area served
Lahaina-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului and JHM - Kapalua
Area description
Located on North Kaanapali Beach with on-site luau's, tennis and shuffleboard and nearby golfing, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Mahana at Kaanapali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Two bedroom suite with king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, Complimentary High-Speed wireless internet access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Hawaii Saver One Bedroom Ocean Front
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
One Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
One bedroom suite with a queen or king bed. Includes separate living area with sofabed, full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer and in-room safe.
Freedom Studio Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.
Studio Suite Ocean Front
Studio suite with queen bed or queen Murphy bed. 2 person maxium in room. An infant counts as one person Includes full bathroom, Complimentary High-Speed wireless access, lanai, iron/board, hair dryer, full kitchen, cable TV, dataport, VCR, washer/dryer & in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Shaka
Cuisine Type Coffee Espresso and Light Fare, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 9am-5pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2007

Great place

We loved our room on both occasions we stayed here. Plenty of space and very well kept. The pool area was closed on our latest visit so our only option was the ocean. Would have been nice to have it available with the poor weather (very windy). Concierge was very helpful in planning events. Although they were all cancelled due to poor weather. I will stay in this condo again when I return to the islands. Beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Paradiso was close and very good food. My two teenagers loved it. We ate there 4 times in a week. Owner was very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 23, 2007

Beautiful Sunsets

The view was unbelievable with Lanai and Molikai visible in the distance with fantastic sunsets in between the islands. The room was very nicely decorated with granite countertops and modern appliances. The furniture was comfortable and new. The room and the building we very clean and in good repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were restaurants and stores a short walk from the building. We had trouble finding it when we first got there because the name on the sign did not match the name on our itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The turn off is right across the street from the water treatment plant. (Don't worry, no smells)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 14, 2007

Great View !!!

Make sure you are on at least the 2nd floor.. If you get stuck on the 1st floor have them give you another room up higher!! They were great with switching rooms for us. The first floor has no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whalers Village is a short drive or long walk.. which ever you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Sep 7, 2007

Awesome family vacation!

We stayed at the ResortQuest Mahana at Kaanapali from September 1st through the 7th. The condo was clean and newly updated with new appliances, granite counter tops and a river rock shower in the bathroom. The daily housekeeping,daily newspaper delivery, air conditioning and the washer/dryer in the unit were appreciated. The view from our balcony was amazing and we fell asleep to the sounds of the waves below. The swimming ( a short walk to the left or right of the resort) was great. It had a nice sandy beach and was never crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Groceries are very expensive on Maui, but we shopped at Safeway in Lahhaina and got their shopping discount card and saved quite a bit. Just had to fill out a form at ther serice desk and got the card immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 3, 2007

Short Get Away

The ResortQuest Mahana at Kaanapali was a very nice place. I liked the room we stayed in because it was on the very top floor and so we had a great view of the ocean. The bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay at ResortQuest again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out thru the pool area and onto the beach you will find excellent snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 3, 2007

awesome place to stay

First time to rent a condo. Nice room with kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer all in one...feel like home. Hotel staffs are very friendly and accomodating. The location is perfect, close to Lahaina town. Beach is steps away from hotel. Will come back again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located near to Lahaina town , place for shopping and dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paritosh
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2007

Large, clean with great ocean views

The hotel had very clean and large rooms plus since they have kitchens it was very helpful for us since my wife is vegetarian. Every room in the hotel has wonderful ocean views and is very close to the beach. The location is nice since it is a bit secluded as compared to Lahaina. all in all we had a lovely time there. Right across from the hotel was a grocery store which was very convinient as well. The only complaint was that the hotel restaurant has a very limited selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 26, 2007

Great Return Visit

We have stayed at the Mahana many times through different ownerships. We have stayed in both one bedroom units and studio units. Our most recent visit put us in a very nice studio unit on the 12th floor, with a great pillowtop bed. The toiletries were very nice and the ocean view and night time surf lullaby super. We snorkeled just south of the Mahana several times and walked the beach every morning. We also fished from the beach with a few catches. We shopped at the nearby Star Market for groceries which was very convenient. Went into Lahaina or Kaanapali Whaler's Village for dinner most nights. We will definitely return to Maui and the Mahana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the restaurants at Whaler's Village, particularly the Barefoot Bar and Leilani's. In Lahaina, we recommend BJ's Pizzeria and Pacifi'O, even though the service at the latter was not as good as on previous visits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, MT
Jul 21, 2007

Great all around

The ResortQuest Mahana in Maui was perfect. We weren't 100% satisfied with our first room, so they immediately moved us to a different, which was more modern and very beautiful. The view was second to none, having a lanai off the frontroom and bedroom. The housekeeping staff was extremely friendly. The most important thing to me was how helpful the desk clerk staff was -- 1 lady in particular. I had brought my new laptop/notebook with me and had troubling getting the wireless connection. It was my only means of communication with my children who were on a vacation in Australia. She gave me a wireless 101 tutorial and made sure everything was working correctly (thanks!!). I would definitely stay at the Mahana again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling was great on the beach in front of the Mahana. We took in the sun about 100 yards down the beach from the motel. It was not too crowded and was very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 17, 2007

Very Pleased

I was very happy with my first stay at a ResortQuest property. I will stay here again - soon I hope.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Town shopping, sepcialty shops, and restaurants all within a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top