$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
482 reviews
Our Second Trip to Hawaii

This hotel is GREAT! It looks and feels like a something our a class A movie. Spacious !! The views... See full review

  • Professor
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great resort

This resort complex was great. It has an ideal location. The staff were very friendly and courteous... See full review

  • Hank
  • Mar 19, 2015
Hawaiian getaway for canoeing, dolphin swims, and Holoholo tours

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay on Hawaii, the Big Island, is a blend of adventure, culture, heritage and authentic Hawaiian aloha hospitality. Situated on the iconic lava rocks of the Kona coast, overlooking historically significant Keauhou Bay, guests relax, experience and create memories with family and friends. The newly revitalized and completely unique oceanfront resort flourishes with naturally landscaped lands that were once the birthplace and playgrounds of kings which offer visitors a profound sense of place and storytelling that can be shared and appreciated across many generations. Considered the "Gateway to the Bay," the Flying Fish outfitters store provides an all-access pass to fun and adventure where guests can have immediate access to paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing, surfing, boat tours and exploring the pristine reef. The ocean view restaurants partner with local farms and fishermen to serve only the freshest ingredients. Rays on the Bay is the world's only restaurant where diners can enjoy live music seven nights per week by fire pit and observe majestic Manta Rays in their natural habitat. Under the stars, a weekly luau offers a colorful journey through history. Offering the most ultimate pool experience on the Kona coast, patrons rave about the 200-foot lava tube water slide, hot tubs, sprouting fountains and sandy-bottomed children's play area. Ho'ola Spa offers a healing Himalayan Salt Room and an oceanfront treatment patio. Whether culture seeker, romantic or ocean or land explorer, vacationers find themselves in the perfect location to discover and experience the beauty of Hawaii.

Reasons to stay
  • Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay's exemplary service
  • Hoola Spa and LomiLomi massage
  • Manta ray, Kailua and Hilo Village adventures
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay rooms
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay offers 24 suites and 485 guest rooms with double or king Sweet Sleeper beds with down quilts. Overlooking the Hualalai Mountains and Pacific shores, natural island-inspired textiles adorn all Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay furnishings. Rooms offer 37" LCD TV, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), safe, and in-room dining facilities.
Things to do nearby
  • Kona Country Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Keahou Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • End of the World Cliff Diving (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Teshima Restaurant (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Kailua Village and Hulihee Palace (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Manago Restaurant (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Kaloko-Honokohau National Park (11.2 mi/ 8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay Rooms

Ocean View Room
Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Mountain View Room
Mountain View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Largest Meeting Room: 10000 sq. ft. Largest Meeting Room Seats: 1200 Smallest Meeting Room: 1000 sq. ft. Smallest Meeting Room Seats: 10 Conference Center on Site Meeting and Event Facilities

Dining

Ainakai Restaurant
Island inspired, seasonal breakfast buffet From the land to the sea, Ainakai features a fresh rotation of breakfast items with emphasis on Sheratons Color your Plate philosophy
Rays on the Bay
Where the food compliments the view Amazing views along with handcrafted cocktails, Hawaii inspired cuisine and live, local entertainment. Nightly sunsets and the resident Manta Rays await.
Holua Bar and Grill
Casual and fun poolside dining Holua embraces relaxation and fun poolside. Join us for a maitai and our world famous sliders!
Keauhou Coffee Company
Featuring Mamas 100% Kona Coffee in a relaxed outdoor setting A coffee shop, Kona Style. Grab and go or relax in open air lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 482
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professor
Business
Niagara Falls
Apr 6, 2015

Our Second Trip to Hawaii

This hotel is GREAT! It looks and feels like a something our a class A movie. Spacious !! The views of the ocean are worthy of photography. Our room faced perfectly west and sundowns were spectacular. The dining room is rather small so they must have two sittings for the evening meal - but again, the view is excellent, and the music is too loud for conversations. It is the last hotel on the south end of the town - you need a car to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarik Z.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Nice family stay

The location is great. By the say. 12 miles away from the airport. Go to places all day and come to spend the night. nice staff. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hank
Business
Carelm
Mar 19, 2015

Great resort

This resort complex was great. It has an ideal location. The staff were very friendly and courteous and attentive to our questions or needs. We would definitely return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darcy R.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Very pleased

We had a great stay here. The staff was awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful during our whole trip. The trolley service was really convenient and we enjoyed the pool and hot tubs too. Our room was nice and even though we didn't have an ocean view, the view of the island was pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy k
Business
Oregon City
Mar 4, 2015

Awesome resort

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance of the resort. We spent several days just around the place. The view of the the inlet and mountains were spect ulnar. The only negative is that the large sliding glass door was hard to open. A very quiet and peaceful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher J.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great value, great views

Booked last minute and very impressed with overall value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivy S.
Business
Portland
Jan 6, 2015

Christmas Vacation

This is the 5th year in a row that we have stayed at the Kona Sheraton. Obviously there's something about it that keeps us coming back. . .the setting, the pool, the general atmosphere, and a few of the staff. This year housekeeping seemed understaffed, the coffee station was always out of what we wanted and we rarely got what we asked for, and the in room dining totally missed. A tad disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodrigo M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Quiet getaway

The hotel's location was perfect--tucked away at the end of main road that leads into downtown. Not having a beach at the hotel was a bit disappointing but bearable for a few day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prbe1
Business
Connecticut
Nov 11, 2014

Very nice anniversary get away

We particularly liked the tropical setting and the care given to maintaining it. A full range of activities was available within easy walking distance except for golf which may be available shortly if the course next door reopens. A plus was the trolley service to town with many stops along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Some boating activities not available on weekends. Check out schedule early in stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwalker314
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Oct 22, 2014

last minute booking!

We had very little time to plan our trip and there was not much available. We could not have been happier! We didn't need to leave the resort. Everything was there. The staff were exceptional. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not a fan of fine dining. Wasn't overly impressed. Lunch at the poolside bar was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top