$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina M
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2012

great for vacation

It is a great resort, the only draw back is that there is no beach close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle Couple 2012
Couples
Seattle, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Remodel Lacking

We booked a deluxe ocean front room, but there was nothing deluxe about it. The recent remodel was done with average finishes and was poorly executed. The highlights of the trip were the spa experience and the landscaping. The trolley to town is also nice and allows for other dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent traveler pat
Couples
Oakland, calif
Dec 6, 2012

Great vacation!

Hotel is a bit outdated but all the facilities are good and clean. Huge room. You've have chance to see stingray "at the hotel"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verne is my name
Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 21, 2012

Good place to stay if not going anywhere else

Okay but the $25.00 daily resort fee is not good if you going out every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town Shopping good.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gauranvi
Family
seattle/tacoma, wa
Nov 19, 2012

wonderful location

stayed there for 6 nights in ocean front room. it was amazing experience as far as ocean view is concerned. Sun set view from room was spectacular!!! bathroom could have been better looking (a modern touch is needed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rays on the Bay (Restaurant and Bar) is very nice and provides amazing sea side dinning experience. (Only Dinner is offered)

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bicycle Adventurer
Single
Columbus area, Ohio
Nov 15, 2012

Bicycling Getaway

I went to the Kona area to experience some bicycling and watch the Ironman Championships. This hotel was about 7.5 miles south of Kona and thus away from the hustle and bustle of Kona and all of the intensity of the competition. There was a shopping area 1.25 miles away that you could walk to with some restaurants, cinema, and a grocery store. The hotel grounds were very well maintained. Very clean there. My room was taken care of every day. Loved the fast wireless Internet access! I was able to easily take my bike out and bring it back in to the room. I really enjoyed my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a pizza/pasta place in the shopping center that was awesome! I went there twice.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC Chicago
Family
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2012

Great hotel

Two other hotels were recommended to us that were closer to a destination we were headed to the next day but they were not available do to the Ironman that was taking place that weekend. The room was large clean and very nicely laid out. We had no plans the next day so we just laid around the pool which included a water slide and hot tubs where we ate and drank by poolside. We had to check out at noon but did not leave until 4:00 but they let us use a hospitality suite to take a shower and change. It made for a very nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane Norton
Couples
Sheraton Keauhor Beach Resort & Spa
Oct 18, 2012

Loved everything about it!!!

Fabulous. Very friendly staff. Beautiful and large pool overlooking the sea. Very clean. Loved everything about it. Manta Ray Bar was very cool and we watched the Rays every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammer TK
Couples
Oahu, Hawaii
Oct 16, 2012

Great Ironman Weekend!

Hotel property is beautiful. Room was big, with a great balcony. We participated in their "green" program opting of for minimal room service, which we found out meant we didn't get coffee or water replacements. We did go out each morning to get the coffee, but would have been nice to have at least the coffee and water replaced daily. They also provided a $5 coupon for on property amenities; however, the cards were found on the floor by us after it was too late to use them #they were brown cards and the carpet was brown - with the minimal lighting near the door, we didn't see the cards#. Staff should put the cards in the key card slot so parton can get the cards in a timely manner. Overall, it was a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater is close and a great place to cool off on hot days.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelvinC
Couples
Rockville, MD
Oct 15, 2012

Ironman Watching

Hotel was excellent. Good service and value. Would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top