$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
481 out of 481
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjc wanderers
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 1, 2013

Loved the location but...

Great location, the rooms were very close to sea. The rooms were clean and spacious. However the food options were sort of mediocre. They have only one dining option (if you exclude the $30 buffet at Ainakai) and the food was okayish. The pool was nice but boring after a while. The worst was the wait at the registration counter. While we liked the 4 nights we spent here I am not sure we wouldn't explore other options in kona the next time round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina M
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2012

great for vacation

It is a great resort, the only draw back is that there is no beach close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle Couple 2012
Business
Seattle, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Remodel Lacking

We booked a deluxe ocean front room, but there was nothing deluxe about it. The recent remodel was done with average finishes and was poorly executed. The highlights of the trip were the spa experience and the landscaping. The trolley to town is also nice and allows for other dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent traveler pat
Business
Oakland, calif
Dec 6, 2012

Great vacation!

Hotel is a bit outdated but all the facilities are good and clean. Huge room. You've have chance to see stingray "at the hotel"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weinerschnitzel
Business
Hawaii
Dec 3, 2012

Great Resort

Eat the breakfast buffet, and be sure to hit up the Kona Brewery!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verne is my name
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 21, 2012

Good place to stay if not going anywhere else

Okay but the $25.00 daily resort fee is not good if you going out every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town Shopping good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gauranvi
Business
seattle/tacoma, wa
Nov 19, 2012

wonderful location

stayed there for 6 nights in ocean front room. it was amazing experience as far as ocean view is concerned. Sun set view from room was spectacular!!! bathroom could have been better looking (a modern touch is needed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rays on the Bay (Restaurant and Bar) is very nice and provides amazing sea side dinning experience. (Only Dinner is offered)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bicycle Adventurer
Business
Columbus area, Ohio
Nov 15, 2012

Bicycling Getaway

I went to the Kona area to experience some bicycling and watch the Ironman Championships. This hotel was about 7.5 miles south of Kona and thus away from the hustle and bustle of Kona and all of the intensity of the competition. There was a shopping area 1.25 miles away that you could walk to with some restaurants, cinema, and a grocery store. The hotel grounds were very well maintained. Very clean there. My room was taken care of every day. Loved the fast wireless Internet access! I was able to easily take my bike out and bring it back in to the room. I really enjoyed my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a pizza/pasta place in the shopping center that was awesome! I went there twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyrider
Business
California
Oct 25, 2012

Relax and Kick back

Everything about this location is amazing. The views, the staff and the rates. The hotel cleaning staff are top notch. Prompt, efficient and courteous. The Concierge was amazing. She gave us great recommendations and never missed a beat in helping us find the best places. Front counter staff were a little curt, but maybe that's just the person i had. Restaurant is top notch but pricey. Overall, this is the place to be to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Huggo's. Awesome seafood and steak and a great view of the bay. Only 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2012

Great hotel

Two other hotels were recommended to us that were closer to a destination we were headed to the next day but they were not available do to the Ironman that was taking place that weekend. The room was large clean and very nicely laid out. We had no plans the next day so we just laid around the pool which included a water slide and hot tubs where we ate and drank by poolside. We had to check out at noon but did not leave until 4:00 but they let us use a hospitality suite to take a shower and change. It made for a very nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top