$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fremont dad
Business
Fremont, CA
Jan 28, 2013

Could have been better

Overall a very average experience. First off we had booked an ocean view room but got downgraded 2 levels down as they claimed to have some water damage to rooms. Secondly room service was the worst possible. To get one breakfast order they needed 2 hours with part delivery thus we having to eat cold eggs without cutlery and condiments. The concierge which books tours recommends pretty average and expensive tours. So better off booking on your own. The property is at a good location and the pools are great but if Sheraton has to maintain its brand they need to tighten their belt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midtown all the way
Business
canada
Jan 20, 2013

Great location!

Spent last 7 days at Sheraton Kona in an ocean view room. Good location for exploring the south Kona region where there are many great snorkeling spots. Yukie was very helpfful in booking activities for us. Manta ray viewing off the deck was something else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kentucky Mimi
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jan 19, 2013

The end of a great vacation.

From check-in to check-out this was a fabulous resort. I was on the big island for 5 weeks and stayed at two other locations to just have a variety of locales. This was the best way to end my stay. The room was quite spacious and a wonderful fragrance wafted about. Sleep came easily in the most comfy bed with lots of pillows. The pool area was beautiful and had a great area for children. Even "big" kids enjoyed the 2 story slide. Cabanas spaced around the pool added a touch of luxury. Waves crashing over the lava rocks were spectacular and just spend a few minutes watching the ocean and whales were breaching. Ray's on the Bay was the perfect place to watch glorious sunsets while dining and listening to Hawaiian music of LT Smooth was sublime. The resort is not close to town so for excursions a rental car would be needed. However, there is a trolley that runs regularly and your resort fee gives you free access to that. I can't think of a thing I didn't like except the fact that I didn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie et al
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 17, 2013

christmas vacation

My partner and I have stayed at the Sheraton 2 years in a row. We find it to be located off the busy strip, but within walking distance of everything we need. And if we want a lift, we enjoy the free trolley into town. We love the pool and the ocean views. We like that it is not a "noisy" hotel and the other guests are friendly. The staff have been wonderful, with the major exception of one bellman, who left a bad impression as our stay came to a close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MUTA
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Not terribly impressed

The staff was awesome. The bed vas very comfortable. But, The room needed repairs and smelled like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DamNat
Business
Cleveland
Jan 2, 2013

Great Hotel!

We had a great time at The Sheraton! The staff is great, the restaurant "Rays on the bay" is very good, and you can also look at Manta Rays at night from the hotel! The swimming pool is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjc wanderers
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 1, 2013

Loved the location but...

Great location, the rooms were very close to sea. The rooms were clean and spacious. However the food options were sort of mediocre. They have only one dining option (if you exclude the $30 buffet at Ainakai) and the food was okayish. The pool was nice but boring after a while. The worst was the wait at the registration counter. While we liked the 4 nights we spent here I am not sure we wouldn't explore other options in kona the next time round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina M
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2012

great for vacation

It is a great resort, the only draw back is that there is no beach close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle Couple 2012
Business
Seattle, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Remodel Lacking

We booked a deluxe ocean front room, but there was nothing deluxe about it. The recent remodel was done with average finishes and was poorly executed. The highlights of the trip were the spa experience and the landscaping. The trolley to town is also nice and allows for other dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent traveler pat
Business
Oakland, calif
Dec 6, 2012

Great vacation!

Hotel is a bit outdated but all the facilities are good and clean. Huge room. You've have chance to see stingray "at the hotel"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top