$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckilla
Business
issaquah, wa
May 2, 2013

Relaxing and beautiful

Wow, as we staggered off the plane and checked in the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We switched to a room facing the ocean last minute with no problem. I accidentally left my computer mouse in the room after check out and they held it for me til I could come get it. (They woulda shipped it if I had left the island already!) The downstairs restaurant was delicious and the sunsets were amazing. We were there in late April, the weather was perfect. My only surprise was how far away from the parking the rooms are, but after a few days I actually got in shape and didn't mind! :) Will definetly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Paparoni's Pizza & Pasta, in Captain Cook. Small place, real NY pizza and fun staff!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland family
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 5, 2013

Great family hotel on Kona

I brought my 2 boys (10 and 13) completely enjoyed the pool and amenities. We were a little disappointed in the dining options. While there were 3 restaurants, there never seemed to be more than one open at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddler in tow
Business
CA
Mar 30, 2013

Great pool for toddlers

We stayed at the Sheraton with our almost 2 year old and she loved their sandy beach pool and water fountains to play in. We loved our stayed, however there is not much food for families with little ones, we had to drive to town to get food or try to survive a fancy restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Basik Acai, it's delicious!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the traveller
Business
San jose, CA
Mar 13, 2013

awesome getaway

Sheraton has an awesome location. Close to the best snorkeling site in big island. The resort surroundings are amazing. It is great to walk along the cliffs lining the ocean. A private beach would have been amazing but that's asking for too much. The staff is extremely friendly. I absolutely loved chad at the reception and the lady to the left of the reception, who provides general information. she was a sweetheart. The restaurants in the hotel is nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best snorkel. Forget captains cook, which is a pain to get to, unless you take a chartered trip. Ask reception for details.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raven101
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Dispute Resort Fee/Dinner Reservations

The mandatory resort fee includes parking, which is claimed to be free on the your web page. It also includes a daily charge for things that are not wanted, such as hula lessons and yoga classes, or not used -like long distance minutes for guests who own cell phones. The restaurant hostess did not return my message to confirm our dinner reservation, then said they do not pick up messages during the shift. Consequently, we had to eat in the bar, which did not offer a full dinner menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not stay in this hotel unless you are going to use the things that are included in the $30 daily resort fee. If the restaurant hostess does not answer the phone, make your reservation in person. Better yet, take in the restaurant view, but eat somewhere other than the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilrickie
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2013

Great Hotel

This is our second stay at this hotel. This time it was so much better, the hotel was fully renovated and our room was so nice with spectacular views. Be sure to get an Ocean Front View Room, its worth the money. The rooms are very clean and updated and the pools are amazing. Great activities everyday include Yoga, Zumba and other crafts (if you like that kind of thing) We had a great time and would stay again for sure. Great location too, near lots of stores and good cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Island Lava Java on All'li Drive... its the best!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McOwen stay in Kona
Business
Kona Hawaii
Feb 18, 2013

2/18/13 Stay at Kona Sheraton

Staff provided no info on anything at check in, room was in average condition exterior of hotel was excellent, breakfast were good but with little variety, best to eat where locals eat and at beach side restaurants which are excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco fuel was alot cheaper and costco had everything you need for your stay a much better prices. Even local foors and trinkets!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed in Reno
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 16, 2013

Great find

The location and price were perfect. We upgraded to ocean front and watched mantas right from our room. Lots of time on the lanai watching whales. Great pool, tennis, basketball, ping ping, and other games with equipment provided. Parking was easy and the small resort was perfect! The only thing keeping this from being a complete five star... The shower. Handheld shower head that would have been for cleaning off sand.., but no beach. Just shooting straight at the back wall at 90 degrees. What were they thinking?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Body Glove Cruises were outstanding!!! Fabulous crew that provided exceptional service. Fun, great food, and lots of whales and dolphin.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalonas
Business
Palmer, AK
Feb 10, 2013

Resort staff very friendly and helpful

Wonderful time but the walls are paper thin and if you have a loud neighbor you won't be able to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hubbard2855
Business
W Berlin, Vermont
Feb 6, 2013

A 5 star hotel with a 4 star price

The hotel was very clean and the staff very professional. The pool and water slide were great. They even have a trolley to take you to town free of charge. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant was good and no more expensive than downtown.

Back to menu Return to top