$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ Super Beat
Business
LA
Aug 18, 2013

Good Time, but .....

I enjoyed my stay; but: Re: the Luau. We arrived at 4:30 pm as advised, but we were not seated and not served. Instead, we were held captive from 4:30 to 5:00 pm. We were made to stand in line in the sun. We were not seated and we were not served. We were just forced to stand there hot and uncomfortable. It made me angry. I would have just left, but for my guests who had never been to a Luau before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yskim
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2013

They have Korean staff!!!

They have Korean staff at the counter. She's name was Sally. She was very kind and helpful. Hotel is very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DougB of the desert
Business
La Quinta,CA
Jul 16, 2013

Fantastic family vacation spot

Could not have asked for more. From the time we arrived until we checked out we were treated like one of the "ohana". Every staff member greeted us with an "aloha" every time we came across one. Everyone was so helpful, asking what we had planned for the day, what we could do while we were there, where to go, etc. The pool at the hotel is fantastic and the grounds are both inviting and give the whole place a get away feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If in Kona you have to eat at the Kona Inn. It is right on the bay with the most outstanding sunsets ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Honeymooner
Business
Minnesota, MN
Jun 2, 2013

Great place to stay

Rooms were amazing, I loved that they had yoga everyday by the ocean. Beautiful views of the ocean, and Manta Rays at night! Only wish that it had a beach (although there is a small beach with ocean access within a 5 minute walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Annie's Burgers were amazing. Grass fed beef, OR I got a really nice Ono burger that they made too! They trade off the fresh fish of the day in it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckilla
Business
issaquah, wa
May 2, 2013

Relaxing and beautiful

Wow, as we staggered off the plane and checked in the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We switched to a room facing the ocean last minute with no problem. I accidentally left my computer mouse in the room after check out and they held it for me til I could come get it. (They woulda shipped it if I had left the island already!) The downstairs restaurant was delicious and the sunsets were amazing. We were there in late April, the weather was perfect. My only surprise was how far away from the parking the rooms are, but after a few days I actually got in shape and didn't mind! :) Will definetly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Paparoni's Pizza & Pasta, in Captain Cook. Small place, real NY pizza and fun staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland family
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 5, 2013

Great family hotel on Kona

I brought my 2 boys (10 and 13) completely enjoyed the pool and amenities. We were a little disappointed in the dining options. While there were 3 restaurants, there never seemed to be more than one open at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddler in tow
Business
CA
Mar 30, 2013

Great pool for toddlers

We stayed at the Sheraton with our almost 2 year old and she loved their sandy beach pool and water fountains to play in. We loved our stayed, however there is not much food for families with little ones, we had to drive to town to get food or try to survive a fancy restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Basik Acai, it's delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the traveller
Business
San jose, CA
Mar 13, 2013

awesome getaway

Sheraton has an awesome location. Close to the best snorkeling site in big island. The resort surroundings are amazing. It is great to walk along the cliffs lining the ocean. A private beach would have been amazing but that's asking for too much. The staff is extremely friendly. I absolutely loved chad at the reception and the lady to the left of the reception, who provides general information. she was a sweetheart. The restaurants in the hotel is nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best snorkel. Forget captains cook, which is a pain to get to, unless you take a chartered trip. Ask reception for details.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raven101
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Dispute Resort Fee/Dinner Reservations

The mandatory resort fee includes parking, which is claimed to be free on the your web page. It also includes a daily charge for things that are not wanted, such as hula lessons and yoga classes, or not used -like long distance minutes for guests who own cell phones. The restaurant hostess did not return my message to confirm our dinner reservation, then said they do not pick up messages during the shift. Consequently, we had to eat in the bar, which did not offer a full dinner menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not stay in this hotel unless you are going to use the things that are included in the $30 daily resort fee. If the restaurant hostess does not answer the phone, make your reservation in person. Better yet, take in the restaurant view, but eat somewhere other than the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilrickie
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2013

Great Hotel

This is our second stay at this hotel. This time it was so much better, the hotel was fully renovated and our room was so nice with spectacular views. Be sure to get an Ocean Front View Room, its worth the money. The rooms are very clean and updated and the pools are amazing. Great activities everyday include Yoga, Zumba and other crafts (if you like that kind of thing) We had a great time and would stay again for sure. Great location too, near lots of stores and good cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Island Lava Java on All'li Drive... its the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top