$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
443 reviews
db1&2

The hotel was awesome. The registration process and information given were disappointing. The... See full review

  • db squared
  • Apr 12, 2014
Great hotel

Staff were helpful, clean hotel, and great relaxing location See full review

  • AYJV
  • Apr 7, 2014
Hawaiian getaway for canoeing, dolphin swims, and Holoholo tours

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay on Hawaii, the Big Island, is a blend of adventure, culture, heritage and authentic Hawaiian aloha hospitality. Situated on the iconic lava rocks of the Kona coast, overlooking historically significant Keauhou Bay, guests relax, experience and create memories with family and friends. The newly revitalized and completely unique oceanfront resort flourishes with naturally landscaped lands that were once the birthplace and playgrounds of kings which offer visitors a profound sense of place and storytelling that can be shared and appreciated across many generations. Considered the "Gateway to the Bay," the Flying Fish outfitters store provides an all-access pass to fun and adventure where guests can have immediate access to paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing, surfing, boat tours and exploring the pristine reef. The ocean view restaurants partner with local farms and fishermen to serve only the freshest ingredients. Rays on the Bay is the world's only restaurant where diners can enjoy live music seven nights per week by fire pit and observe majestic Manta Rays in their natural habitat. Under the stars, a weekly luau offers a colorful journey through history. Offering the most ultimate pool experience on the Kona coast, patrons rave about the 200-foot lava tube water slide, hot tubs, sprouting fountains and sandy-bottomed children's play area. Ho'ola Spa offers a healing Himalayan Salt Room and an oceanfront treatment patio. Whether culture seeker, romantic or ocean or land explorer, vacationers find themselves in the perfect location to discover and experience the beauty of Hawaii.

Reasons to stay
  • Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay's exemplary service
  • Hoola Spa and LomiLomi massage
  • Manta ray, Kailua and Hilo Village adventures
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay rooms
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay offers 24 suites and 485 guest rooms with double or king Sweet Sleeper beds with down quilts. Overlooking the Hualalai Mountains and Pacific shores, natural island-inspired textiles adorn all Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay furnishings. Rooms offer 37" LCD TV, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), safe, and in-room dining facilities.
Things to do nearby
  • Kona Country Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Keahou Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • End of the World Cliff Diving (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Teshima Restaurant (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Kailua Village and Hulihee Palace (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Manago Restaurant (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Kaloko-Honokohau National Park (11.2 mi/ 8 km)

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay Rooms

Ocean View Room
Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Mountain View Room
Mountain View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.5586 -155.9648
Area served
Kailua-Kona Hawaii, Big Island Keauhou Bay
Nearby airports
Kona International Airport-KOA 15 Miles Hilo International Airport-ITO 96 Miles
Area description
Hulihe'e Palace - 5.0 mi/8.1 km Hawaii Forest and Trail Ecotours - 5.0 mi/8.1 km,Kona Coffee Living History Farm - 10.0 mi/16.1 km City of Refuge - 25.0 mi/40.2 km Volcano National Park - 96.0 mi/154.5 km

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Largest Meeting Room: 10000 sq. ft. Largest Meeting Room Seats: 1200 Smallest Meeting Room: 1000 sq. ft. Smallest Meeting Room Seats: 10 Conference Center on Site Meeting and Event Facilities

Dining

Ainakai Restaurant
Island inspired, seasonal breakfast buffet From the land to the sea, Ainakai features a fresh rotation of breakfast items with emphasis on Sheratons Color your Plate philosophy
Rays on the Bay
Where the food compliments the view Amazing views along with handcrafted cocktails, Hawaii inspired cuisine and live, local entertainment. Nightly sunsets and the resident Manta Rays await.
Holua Bar and Grill
Casual and fun poolside dining Holua embraces relaxation and fun poolside. Join us for a maitai and our world famous sliders!
Keauhou Coffee Company
Featuring Mamas 100% Kona Coffee in a relaxed outdoor setting A coffee shop, Kona Style. Grab and go or relax in open air lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
Bicycle Adventurer
Columbus area, Ohio
Nov 15, 2012

Bicycling Getaway

I went to the Kona area to experience some bicycling and watch the Ironman Championships. This hotel was about 7.5 miles south of Kona and thus away from the hustle and bustle of Kona and all of the intensity of the competition. There was a shopping area 1.25 miles away that you could walk to with some restaurants, cinema, and a grocery store. The hotel grounds were very well maintained. Very clean there. My room was taken care of every day. Loved the fast wireless Internet access! I was able to easily take my bike out and bring it back in to the room. I really enjoyed my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a pizza/pasta place in the shopping center that was awesome! I went there twice.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
Skyrider
California
Oct 25, 2012

Relax and Kick back

Everything about this location is amazing. The views, the staff and the rates. The hotel cleaning staff are top notch. Prompt, efficient and courteous. The Concierge was amazing. She gave us great recommendations and never missed a beat in helping us find the best places. Front counter staff were a little curt, but maybe that's just the person i had. Restaurant is top notch but pricey. Overall, this is the place to be to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Huggo's. Awesome seafood and steak and a great view of the bay. Only 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
BC Chicago
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2012

Great hotel

Two other hotels were recommended to us that were closer to a destination we were headed to the next day but they were not available do to the Ironman that was taking place that weekend. The room was large clean and very nicely laid out. We had no plans the next day so we just laid around the pool which included a water slide and hot tubs where we ate and drank by poolside. We had to check out at noon but did not leave until 4:00 but they let us use a hospitality suite to take a shower and change. It made for a very nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
Diane Norton
Sheraton Keauhor Beach Resort & Spa
Oct 18, 2012

Loved everything about it!!!

Fabulous. Very friendly staff. Beautiful and large pool overlooking the sea. Very clean. Loved everything about it. Manta Ray Bar was very cool and we watched the Rays every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
Hammer TK
Oahu, Hawaii
Oct 16, 2012

Great Ironman Weekend!

Hotel property is beautiful. Room was big, with a great balcony. We participated in their "green" program opting of for minimal room service, which we found out meant we didn't get coffee or water replacements. We did go out each morning to get the coffee, but would have been nice to have at least the coffee and water replaced daily. They also provided a $5 coupon for on property amenities; however, the cards were found on the floor by us after it was too late to use them #they were brown cards and the carpet was brown - with the minimal lighting near the door, we didn't see the cards#. Staff should put the cards in the key card slot so parton can get the cards in a timely manner. Overall, it was a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater is close and a great place to cool off on hot days.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
MelvinC
Rockville, MD
Oct 15, 2012

Ironman Watching

Hotel was excellent. Good service and value. Would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
Soljahmama
Hawaii
Oct 10, 2012

Well deserved staycation with my better half!

Our stay at the Sheraton Keauhou was FANTASTIC! We were upgraded to an Oceanview room which we were able to see all the boats and canoes go in and out of the bay. Pool side was great, we spent most of our time there, we were treated very well and most of the staff remembered us since we were repeat visitors at the bar. Overall the food and service was great. The room was awesome and the view spectacular, no words to describe the sunset view we had each evening. My only critique would be the bathrooms are located to far away from the restaurant, why can't they be closer or in the restaurant itself. The bathroom in the room is so dated compared with all the renovations that the hotel did. The hotel really needs to kick-it up a notch and get the bathrooms redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Rays on the Bay is a fabulous, good atmosphere restaurant with helpful staff to assist with both drink and food selections.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
OBZ Traveler
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
Sep 21, 2012

Sheraton Kona

Recently stayed here while on the Big Island for business. It's a been awhile since I stayed at Sheraton Kona, but the property just completed renovations, and everything looks BEAUTIFUL, from the rooms, restaurants, new retail outlets. Looking forward to my next visit back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sushi restaurant Kenichi's at the Keauhou shopping center, about 5 min drive from hotel. Have daily happy hour from 5-6p, 50% off all sushi and beverages. Highly recommend it.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
Mugunth
Charlotte
Sep 17, 2012

Ordinary hotel room

The room was above average , The ocen view room was not actually a good view , had hard time parking my car as the parking lot was alomst always full .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can check Keahou mall thats a short drive - It has mexian , Thai and italain restaurants - far better than hotel food and value for money

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
MKT STU
Los Angeles, California
Sep 14, 2012

Great hotel for kids

We had a really good time at the pool, slide and the whole hotel was very kid friendly. So we didnt have any issue with a 5 month old The only issue is that the Oceanview rooms are not full oceanview, for that you need to have Oceanfront which is misleading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top