$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
469 reviews
Great family spot. Terrific pool

Beautiful grounds. Excellent activities for kids Local golf course was closed for renovation, so... See full review

  • Rob clemson
  • Aug 2, 2014
Best vacation ever!!

This place was by far the perfect getaway. I recommend this to anyone! See full review

  • Rockstar2304
  • Jul 11, 2014
Hawaiian getaway for canoeing, dolphin swims, and Holoholo tours

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay on Hawaii, the Big Island, is a blend of adventure, culture, heritage and authentic Hawaiian aloha hospitality. Situated on the iconic lava rocks of the Kona coast, overlooking historically significant Keauhou Bay, guests relax, experience and create memories with family and friends. The newly revitalized and completely unique oceanfront resort flourishes with naturally landscaped lands that were once the birthplace and playgrounds of kings which offer visitors a profound sense of place and storytelling that can be shared and appreciated across many generations. Considered the "Gateway to the Bay," the Flying Fish outfitters store provides an all-access pass to fun and adventure where guests can have immediate access to paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing, surfing, boat tours and exploring the pristine reef. The ocean view restaurants partner with local farms and fishermen to serve only the freshest ingredients. Rays on the Bay is the world's only restaurant where diners can enjoy live music seven nights per week by fire pit and observe majestic Manta Rays in their natural habitat. Under the stars, a weekly luau offers a colorful journey through history. Offering the most ultimate pool experience on the Kona coast, patrons rave about the 200-foot lava tube water slide, hot tubs, sprouting fountains and sandy-bottomed children's play area. Ho'ola Spa offers a healing Himalayan Salt Room and an oceanfront treatment patio. Whether culture seeker, romantic or ocean or land explorer, vacationers find themselves in the perfect location to discover and experience the beauty of Hawaii.

Reasons to stay
  • Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay's exemplary service
  • Hoola Spa and LomiLomi massage
  • Manta ray, Kailua and Hilo Village adventures
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay rooms
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay offers 24 suites and 485 guest rooms with double or king Sweet Sleeper beds with down quilts. Overlooking the Hualalai Mountains and Pacific shores, natural island-inspired textiles adorn all Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay furnishings. Rooms offer 37" LCD TV, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), safe, and in-room dining facilities.
Things to do nearby
  • Kona Country Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Keahou Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • End of the World Cliff Diving (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Teshima Restaurant (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Kailua Village and Hulihee Palace (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Manago Restaurant (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Kaloko-Honokohau National Park (11.2 mi/ 8 km)

Hotel Map

19.5586 -155.9648
Area served
Kailua-Kona Hawaii, Big Island Keauhou Bay
Nearby airports
Kona International Airport-KOA 15 Miles Hilo International Airport-ITO 96 Miles
Area description
Hulihe'e Palace - 5.0 mi/8.1 km Hawaii Forest and Trail Ecotours - 5.0 mi/8.1 km,Kona Coffee Living History Farm - 10.0 mi/16.1 km City of Refuge - 25.0 mi/40.2 km Volcano National Park - 96.0 mi/154.5 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay Rooms

Ocean View Room
Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Mountain View Room
Mountain View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ainakai Restaurant
Island inspired, seasonal breakfast buffet From the land to the sea, Ainakai features a fresh rotation of breakfast items with emphasis on Sheratons Color your Plate philosophy
Rays on the Bay
Where the food compliments the view Amazing views along with handcrafted cocktails, Hawaii inspired cuisine and live, local entertainment. Nightly sunsets and the resident Manta Rays await.
Holua Bar and Grill
Casual and fun poolside dining Holua embraces relaxation and fun poolside. Join us for a maitai and our world famous sliders!
Keauhou Coffee Company
Featuring Mamas 100% Kona Coffee in a relaxed outdoor setting A coffee shop, Kona Style. Grab and go or relax in open air lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Largest Meeting Room: 10000 sq. ft. Largest Meeting Room Seats: 1200 Smallest Meeting Room: 1000 sq. ft. Smallest Meeting Room Seats: 10 Conference Center on Site Meeting and Event Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hubbard2855
W Berlin, Vermont
Feb 6, 2013

A 5 star hotel with a 4 star price

The hotel was very clean and the staff very professional. The pool and water slide were great. They even have a trolley to take you to town free of charge. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the restaurant was good and no more expensive than downtown.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DougB of the desert
La Quinta,CA
Jul 16, 2013

Fantastic family vacation spot

Could not have asked for more. From the time we arrived until we checked out we were treated like one of the "ohana". Every staff member greeted us with an "aloha" every time we came across one. Everyone was so helpful, asking what we had planned for the day, what we could do while we were there, where to go, etc. The pool at the hotel is fantastic and the grounds are both inviting and give the whole place a get away feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If in Kona you have to eat at the Kona Inn. It is right on the bay with the most outstanding sunsets ever.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner
Holland, MI
Jun 17, 2013

Peaceful Getaway

Amazing resort with breathtaking views all around. Great pool area too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Honeymooner
Minnesota, MN
Jun 2, 2013

Great place to stay

Rooms were amazing, I loved that they had yoga everyday by the ocean. Beautiful views of the ocean, and Manta Rays at night! Only wish that it had a beach (although there is a small beach with ocean access within a 5 minute walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Annie's Burgers were amazing. Grass fed beef, OR I got a really nice Ono burger that they made too! They trade off the fresh fish of the day in it.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chuckilla
issaquah, wa
May 2, 2013

Relaxing and beautiful

Wow, as we staggered off the plane and checked in the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. We switched to a room facing the ocean last minute with no problem. I accidentally left my computer mouse in the room after check out and they held it for me til I could come get it. (They woulda shipped it if I had left the island already!) The downstairs restaurant was delicious and the sunsets were amazing. We were there in late April, the weather was perfect. My only surprise was how far away from the parking the rooms are, but after a few days I actually got in shape and didn't mind! :) Will definetly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Paparoni's Pizza & Pasta, in Captain Cook. Small place, real NY pizza and fun staff!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian
Canberra
Apr 7, 2013

Nice Resort

Stayed one night on March 23 2013. Enjoyed our stay. Had a lovely meal in the open air restaurant. All the amenities were fine except the supposedly free Internet in our room didn't work which was annoying. It's also annoying to pay a resort fee when you don't get everything that is covered ie the free wifi in that fee. I was surprised to read that they have recently completed renovations as I felt that the bathrooms were tired and need doing up. So not sure what the renos were. Otherwise no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portland family
Portland, OR
Apr 5, 2013

Great family hotel on Kona

I brought my 2 boys (10 and 13) completely enjoyed the pool and amenities. We were a little disappointed in the dining options. While there were 3 restaurants, there never seemed to be more than one open at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddler in tow
CA
Mar 30, 2013

Great pool for toddlers

We stayed at the Sheraton with our almost 2 year old and she loved their sandy beach pool and water fountains to play in. We loved our stayed, however there is not much food for families with little ones, we had to drive to town to get food or try to survive a fancy restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Basik Acai, it's delicious!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the traveller
San jose, CA
Mar 13, 2013

awesome getaway

Sheraton has an awesome location. Close to the best snorkeling site in big island. The resort surroundings are amazing. It is great to walk along the cliffs lining the ocean. A private beach would have been amazing but that's asking for too much. The staff is extremely friendly. I absolutely loved chad at the reception and the lady to the left of the reception, who provides general information. she was a sweetheart. The restaurants in the hotel is nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best snorkel. Forget captains cook, which is a pain to get to, unless you take a chartered trip. Ask reception for details.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raven101
Honolulu, HI, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Dispute Resort Fee/Dinner Reservations

The mandatory resort fee includes parking, which is claimed to be free on the your web page. It also includes a daily charge for things that are not wanted, such as hula lessons and yoga classes, or not used -like long distance minutes for guests who own cell phones. The restaurant hostess did not return my message to confirm our dinner reservation, then said they do not pick up messages during the shift. Consequently, we had to eat in the bar, which did not offer a full dinner menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not stay in this hotel unless you are going to use the things that are included in the $30 daily resort fee. If the restaurant hostess does not answer the phone, make your reservation in person. Better yet, take in the restaurant view, but eat somewhere other than the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilrickie
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2013

Great Hotel

This is our second stay at this hotel. This time it was so much better, the hotel was fully renovated and our room was so nice with spectacular views. Be sure to get an Ocean Front View Room, its worth the money. The rooms are very clean and updated and the pools are amazing. Great activities everyday include Yoga, Zumba and other crafts (if you like that kind of thing) We had a great time and would stay again for sure. Great location too, near lots of stores and good cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Island Lava Java on All'li Drive... its the best!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search