$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
db squared
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 12, 2014

db1&2

The hotel was awesome. The registration process and information given were disappointing. The parking situation is also poor, but all else is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is nothing close by so plan to drive a ways or eat at the resort which is good but pricey.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AYJV
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Great hotel

Staff were helpful, clean hotel, and great relaxing location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired lineman
Business
southern oregon
Mar 5, 2014

Great winter getaway

Nice staff and wonderful view from our ocean front room. Getting a food voucher for keeping our own room clean was an unexpected perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather RW
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Hotel was great, better than we expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. I thought the location was ideal. It is right on the ocean yet far enough away from all the tourist traps downtown. We ate at Rays on the Bay twice and the pool lounge once. The food and service was good every time. The hotel room wasn't anything fancy but it served the purpose and had a nice balcony. I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great atmosphere, good music and it was cool to see the Manta Rays.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polish Katherine
Business
Connecticut
Mar 2, 2014

Nice Hotel

Has great pool, water slide and great location. Hotel is clean. If you do not use cleaning service you get $5 to use in restaurant/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Downtown Kailua-Kona where there are shops and restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellycr
Business
Maryland
Mar 1, 2014

Everything bit the bathroom

The Sheraton had a lovely view! The rooms were nicely kept but the bathroom left much to be had. The toilet and shower just looked old and since there was no fan it smelled like mildew. Everything else about the hotel was just about perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Kona is a short drive away.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Strike Counter
Business
Denver
Feb 20, 2014

Many Strikes Against

Strike #1 When I called the property from a local restaurant, while I was a guest, no one ever answered. I dialed repeatedly for 15 minutes off & on but no one ever answered. Yet, when I returned and walked by the front desk, 4 staff members were just standing around socializing - there were no customers at that time. Strike #2 Hostess at Rays on the Bay restaurant had a snooty attitude, never smiled or acted as a hostess at a restaurant should - welcoming. I struck up a conversation with two other folks having dinner and they leveled the same complaint, UN-solicited by me. Strike #3 Went to the front desk to get quarters to do laundry. They had none. NONE!, and did not really care about the difficulty this caused - told me to come back later. UN-believable. Strike #4 Bellman at curbside would not listen to me, the customer, about how I wanted something handled with my computer bag. Doing things "his way" was more important to him than undestanding what I wanted to be done. A customer should not have to fight with a bellman over how he wants his luggage treated. And I LIKE tipping those guys well. This hotel has good points - Tracy, Room Service operator was helpful, & the cancer survivor housekeeping lady was friendly - but this property has a big customer service problem. Lack of training or the culture management fosters may be to blame, but I am NOT a fan, nor would I promote the Sheraton Keahou. Marc F. Denver, CO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy 43
Business
Hilo, HI
Feb 19, 2014

Whales At Play!!

What a great trip!! The hotel was wonderful! Their staff was very friendly and accommodating. February seems to bring the whales to that side of the island and we watched several of them jumping out of the water and splashing around. The price could be a little better, but our room was a ocean view room and we were directly in front of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are other restaurants around that are much less expensive with more food.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backroads biker
Business
WI
Jan 27, 2014

Kona

Efficient staff, nice pool and fitness room, amazing crashing surf just outside your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad to be
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 25, 2014

Great views and relaxing

We liked the hotel a lot. It was a relaxing place to sea the beautiful bay and chill by the pool. One negative was that the waves were crashing so hard that our patio door was rattling constantly. Despite that, it was good place and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sam Choys at the nearby shopping center had good food and a great view.

Back to menu Return to top