$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas Oahu
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 11, 2014

good value

Hotel room and accommodations were great. The kids enjoyed the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AYJV
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Great hotel

Staff were helpful, clean hotel, and great relaxing location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBC1
Business
NJ
Mar 21, 2014

Nice hotel

The pool and pool slide were lots of fun, even for adults. The restaurant and bar were a bit pricey but not totally out of line for the area. It's not close to town but there is free parking if you have a car and a free shuttle bus if you don't. The manta ray talk in the evening was informative but the observation deck in itself was overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberskor
Business
Montana
Mar 13, 2014

Kona vacation.

I didn't realize the hotel had been closed. It has the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. The pool side food and drinks were awesome, service great. The gardens outside of the pool area next to the ocean are spectacular!! They compete with a garden tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired lineman
Business
southern oregon
Mar 5, 2014

Great winter getaway

Nice staff and wonderful view from our ocean front room. Getting a food voucher for keeping our own room clean was an unexpected perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather RW
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Hotel was great, better than we expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. I thought the location was ideal. It is right on the ocean yet far enough away from all the tourist traps downtown. We ate at Rays on the Bay twice and the pool lounge once. The food and service was good every time. The hotel room wasn't anything fancy but it served the purpose and had a nice balcony. I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great atmosphere, good music and it was cool to see the Manta Rays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polish Katherine
Business
Connecticut
Mar 2, 2014

Nice Hotel

Has great pool, water slide and great location. Hotel is clean. If you do not use cleaning service you get $5 to use in restaurant/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Downtown Kailua-Kona where there are shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellycr
Business
Maryland
Mar 1, 2014

Everything bit the bathroom

The Sheraton had a lovely view! The rooms were nicely kept but the bathroom left much to be had. The toilet and shower just looked old and since there was no fan it smelled like mildew. Everything else about the hotel was just about perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Kona is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Strike Counter
Business
Denver
Feb 20, 2014

Many Strikes Against

Strike #1 When I called the property from a local restaurant, while I was a guest, no one ever answered. I dialed repeatedly for 15 minutes off & on but no one ever answered. Yet, when I returned and walked by the front desk, 4 staff members were just standing around socializing - there were no customers at that time. Strike #2 Hostess at Rays on the Bay restaurant had a snooty attitude, never smiled or acted as a hostess at a restaurant should - welcoming. I struck up a conversation with two other folks having dinner and they leveled the same complaint, UN-solicited by me. Strike #3 Went to the front desk to get quarters to do laundry. They had none. NONE!, and did not really care about the difficulty this caused - told me to come back later. UN-believable. Strike #4 Bellman at curbside would not listen to me, the customer, about how I wanted something handled with my computer bag. Doing things "his way" was more important to him than undestanding what I wanted to be done. A customer should not have to fight with a bellman over how he wants his luggage treated. And I LIKE tipping those guys well. This hotel has good points - Tracy, Room Service operator was helpful, & the cancer survivor housekeeping lady was friendly - but this property has a big customer service problem. Lack of training or the culture management fosters may be to blame, but I am NOT a fan, nor would I promote the Sheraton Keahou. Marc F. Denver, CO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy 43
Business
Hilo, HI
Feb 19, 2014

Whales At Play!!

What a great trip!! The hotel was wonderful! Their staff was very friendly and accommodating. February seems to bring the whales to that side of the island and we watched several of them jumping out of the water and splashing around. The price could be a little better, but our room was a ocean view room and we were directly in front of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are other restaurants around that are much less expensive with more food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top