$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodrigo M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Quiet getaway

The hotel's location was perfect--tucked away at the end of main road that leads into downtown. Not having a beach at the hotel was a bit disappointing but bearable for a few day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prbe1
Business
Connecticut
Nov 11, 2014

Very nice anniversary get away

We particularly liked the tropical setting and the care given to maintaining it. A full range of activities was available within easy walking distance except for golf which may be available shortly if the course next door reopens. A plus was the trolley service to town with many stops along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Some boating activities not available on weekends. Check out schedule early in stay.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwalker314
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Oct 22, 2014

last minute booking!

We had very little time to plan our trip and there was not much available. We could not have been happier! We didn't need to leave the resort. Everything was there. The staff were exceptional. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not a fan of fine dining. Wasn't overly impressed. Lunch at the poolside bar was awesome!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhb1
Business
Jackson, WY
Oct 15, 2014

Some great stuff some just okay

We enjoyed the property. The pool is great for the kids and the adults. The bar and food is perfect for lunch and the set up with the water slide in one area and a whole additional pool section in another is really nice. The bar staff is very attentive and food is decent (prices high but nothing too ridiculous). We were there for the Ironman and I'd say as an athlete this was a great place to stay. Not too far, but far enough that you could get away from the 'noise' and relax. The room were a nice size. We upgraded to the ocean view and did have perfect view. The deck was nice but the hotel is situated so you don't really hear waves at night. I might have gone with a partial ocean view next time - not sure I needed the full view or not. The kids game room was great. Good way to get out of the sun. My issues with the hotel are that there is very inconsistent hotel staff. Some are great, supportive, helpful etc. Some are grumpy and not helpful at all (like the concierge that I asked to open the game room when it wasn't open on time and he said "I don't know its supposed to be open I don't know what to tell you". I'm still shocked that he said that to me. Also, in general there are not enough staff. Not enough at the front desk, the coffee shop line was always ridiculously long, and if you need something (like a key that you lost) you had to get lucky that someone was available. I could see us staying here again if we are lucky enough to go back to IM World Championships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go drive down Ali'i drive. You will find lots of dining options. Bubba Gump has a nice breakfast that is not that crowded and a very nice deck to sit out and watch the waves.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Don Julio n Lala
Business
So Cal
Oct 1, 2014

Well needed vaca

Great location, nice place, great staff (Rick @ the pool bar... we went to splashers and had some Hussons Tequila), restaurant and everyone really nice, helpful, informative and really polite!!! Would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EXPLORE

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jiche
Business
detroit
Sep 21, 2014

needs updating

hotel was very beautiful, i think biggest in the area. very close to Ali'i drive which has lots of places to go to for food and souvenirs and book activities with. rooms are a little bit older with small bathrooms. beaitiful view from our room, given another chance i will choose the room overlooking the pool and the oceab. btw, their immaculate pool is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places at Ali'i drive. i recommend this small place called -The Poke Shack- they serve ahi pokes love love this place!

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falconer
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 31, 2014

Couples getaway.

. The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave tips on things to do in the area. The room was very nice and bed was comfortable. I asked for a Full ocean view. Our balcony faced the pool right next to the slide. Like I could hop my balcony and go down the slide. When I called to find out about the mix up they told me I should of asked for an ocean front not a full ocean view. I was told it would be another $50 a night. So we did not sit out on balcony much which was disappointing. The amenities were very basic. The wifi did not work so you had to go to business center and two of those computers were down. The pool was nice and cleaned every morning. You could tell the staff took pride. The $30 a day resort fee was too much. it covers your self parking. It also says it covers The yoga class, hula, and lei making but it's only Monday, Wednesday and Friday morning. It was nice but not worth $30 a day if you do not offer it everyday. I would return mostly for the staff as far as cost of room and board it is way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart pick up some liquor and snacks. Drinks and food were really expensive and small portions.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimo777
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2014

Sheraton Kona Review August 2014

Good value. Good for families. daily "resort fee" a joke. Parking could be easier. Overall a good choice for the budget minded family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bianelli's italian restaurant has amazing deep dish pizza.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn the planner
Business
Grand Prairie, Texas
Aug 21, 2014

Anniversary

Great, everything I wanted and expected. Beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Google gps

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ100
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Basically average

Nice building and OK rooms for the price, although the daily cleaning was very poor. We could've done better ourselves in 5 minutes each morning. Food and drink choices were rather uninspired, and hugely overpriced. And there's not many off-resort dining options unless you're willing to drive into town. Watch out for the $30 a day resort fee, it's a bit of a joke, and it's really just letting them pretend that their rates are $30 a day less than they really are. And what does that $30 cover? Two bottles of water a day. And a few packets of coffee - if the cleaning staff remember to leave it. Oh, and a parking space! Gee, thanks for letting me park at your hotel! Really the only thing that made the place OK was the lovely pool. Very nice to come back to after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top