$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Don Julio n Lala
Business
So Cal
Oct 1, 2014

Well needed vaca

Great location, nice place, great staff (Rick @ the pool bar... we went to splashers and had some Hussons Tequila), restaurant and everyone really nice, helpful, informative and really polite!!! Would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EXPLORE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jiche
Business
detroit
Sep 21, 2014

needs updating

hotel was very beautiful, i think biggest in the area. very close to Ali'i drive which has lots of places to go to for food and souvenirs and book activities with. rooms are a little bit older with small bathrooms. beaitiful view from our room, given another chance i will choose the room overlooking the pool and the oceab. btw, their immaculate pool is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places at Ali'i drive. i recommend this small place called -The Poke Shack- they serve ahi pokes love love this place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falconer
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 31, 2014

Couples getaway.

. The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave tips on things to do in the area. The room was very nice and bed was comfortable. I asked for a Full ocean view. Our balcony faced the pool right next to the slide. Like I could hop my balcony and go down the slide. When I called to find out about the mix up they told me I should of asked for an ocean front not a full ocean view. I was told it would be another $50 a night. So we did not sit out on balcony much which was disappointing. The amenities were very basic. The wifi did not work so you had to go to business center and two of those computers were down. The pool was nice and cleaned every morning. You could tell the staff took pride. The $30 a day resort fee was too much. it covers your self parking. It also says it covers The yoga class, hula, and lei making but it's only Monday, Wednesday and Friday morning. It was nice but not worth $30 a day if you do not offer it everyday. I would return mostly for the staff as far as cost of room and board it is way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart pick up some liquor and snacks. Drinks and food were really expensive and small portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimo777
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2014

Sheraton Kona Review August 2014

Good value. Good for families. daily "resort fee" a joke. Parking could be easier. Overall a good choice for the budget minded family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bianelli's italian restaurant has amazing deep dish pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn the planner
Business
Grand Prairie, Texas
Aug 21, 2014

Anniversary

Great, everything I wanted and expected. Beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Google gps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ100
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Basically average

Nice building and OK rooms for the price, although the daily cleaning was very poor. We could've done better ourselves in 5 minutes each morning. Food and drink choices were rather uninspired, and hugely overpriced. And there's not many off-resort dining options unless you're willing to drive into town. Watch out for the $30 a day resort fee, it's a bit of a joke, and it's really just letting them pretend that their rates are $30 a day less than they really are. And what does that $30 cover? Two bottles of water a day. And a few packets of coffee - if the cleaning staff remember to leave it. Oh, and a parking space! Gee, thanks for letting me park at your hotel! Really the only thing that made the place OK was the lovely pool. Very nice to come back to after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne M.
Business
Los Gatos, California
Aug 17, 2014

Heaven meets paradise

This hotel is located in a beautiful spot! We upgraded to ocean front rooms, and enjoyed the sunset from our room. The pool is great for kids and the fitness center is excellent. A must-do is the manta ray night-time snorkeling, which is right by the hotel restaurant. A once-in-a-lifetime experience. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gio's Gelato has the best ice-cream (gelato), we've had in a long time! They're closed now until some time September, but if they're open, don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FHCW
Business
Ohio
Aug 16, 2014

Wonderful Hotel, Poor Restaurant

The stay was great, the view was great, and the staff was friendly, helpful, and always courteous. The restaurant however, Rays on the Bay, was the worst "high-end" restaurant we've ever been to. You can't see the rays unless you are in the water with the boats that come to do the diving, but aside from that the food was incredibly over-priced for almost nothing. I recieved a $36 steak that wasn't prepared the way I wanted and a bowl of Potatoes which I ordered because I thiought the steak came with a side...It doesn't by the way the potatoes were $6 alone. This is a wonderful Hotel and we've stayed here before. We have come to Kona three times and stayed here the first time then tried a location in the middle of the strip and it was lacking in all things except it's location, a poor trade-off. Sheraton is the place to stay, and we would recommend it to anyone, but eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Snorkel beach and Great Wave beach only 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srsf
Business
San francisco
Aug 14, 2014

PleSant getaway

Very nice,clean and wonderful place to spend time away for a vacation. The rooms are great making it easy to drift off to sleep or sit and watch the ocean from the lanai. Helpful staff keep you informed about the latest events in or around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rey's on the bay is wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Apoppin
Business
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2014

very nice, just a little pricey

Overall I had a very good experience at the Sheraton. The location was a bit inconvenient, and the shuttle provided only comes once every two hours, so you pretty much have to rent a car. It was pretty clean and there were a ton of amenities available if you're willing to pay extra. The resort fee is stupid, extra $30 per day for things you probably won't use, and they won't waive it. The staff were very helpful, though restaurant staff seem to work slowly (though that seems to be a Hawaii thing rather than a Sheraton thing haha). I just wish it were a cheaper, for the price I would expect more amenities included at no extra cost. But really these are minor flaws to me, it was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. I didn't want to leave :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top