$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k lee
Couples
northern California
Mar 27, 2012

Kona getaway

We had upgraded to a ocean view escape room and we had the most gorgeous view of the ocean. We were able to see the manta rays in the evenings and we were also able to see a sea turtle and some tropical fish in the mornings. We were glad that we had upgraded the room!! The bathroom (tub/shower area and toilet area) needed some updating. It wasn't the most clean hotel bathroom I have stayed at. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Annie's - best hamburger Local food - by Safeway and next to Subway on Henry Street Keoki's Roadside Cafe - best fish and chips

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCGirl
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Sheraton

Remodel, wasn't told this was in progress. Staff at front desk seemed stressed, eye contact was the exception. Not the same place as when I stayed there two years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hula daddy coffee is the real thing, don't be misled.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luvh20
Family
California
Mar 14, 2012

Disappointed Family Vacation

First of all, when we got to the hotel the whole place was being renovated which their website failed to tell us. We were confused where the hotel reception was and the bellhops were not helpful at all. You don't travel to Hawaii and stay at a nice hotel to hear the ambiance of hammers and drills. Second, when we went to workout in their gym they had relocated the equipment in two empty rooms. Most of the treadmills and ellipticals were broken and when brought to their attention they didn't seem to care. If we had know before hand about the renovation we would have picked a different place to stay. In the bright side, we did enjoy the pool and housekeeping were every helpful. I would not recommend this hotel until the renovation is done!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRT1
Couples
Hawaii, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Average Hotel

I upgraded to an ocean view but the view was not that great. The room service food was over priced and not worth ordering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHG in LA
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Time.

Loved it here. Staff was great. and the views are amazing. This is a "family friendly" resort, so there a lot of young children running around, but if you can deal with that, you'll enjoy it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car! The hotel is removed from a lot of things, and many of the islands attractions are a bit of a distance away. The hotel has a free trolley service, which is great, but its range is limited. If you're looking to see the island at all, or if you want the convenience of coming and going as you please, a car is a must.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinkpearl10
Couples
Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP), 4300 Glumack Dr, St Paul, MN 55111, USA
Feb 16, 2012

hi is the best

it was nice but there was constrution and the lobby was closed miss seeing it thought it would lean more too a 4 star if that was open not a great first impresson rooms were great bed are very comfortable view was of bay not the ocean but they said it was oceanview. if you r really looked u could see the ocean rm 1222

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

manta ray was great staff was the best they were reallyyyy friendly

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppygirl
Couples
Tracy, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great Hotel, Beautiful Surroundings

The Sheraton Keauhou was a beautiful hotel. The grounds are just gorgeous......meandering pathways around the pool and the lava. Had a room on the 4th floor and had a great ocean view. The rooms were spotless, I found the staff very friendly. I would definitely stay there again just to watch the sunsets at the Manta Ray bar....incredible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BroncoBess
Family
Goleta, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Family death

Unfortunately I was in Kailua Kona to have my father's funeral but the staff and everyone at the hotel was so pleasant and accommodating. It was a great distraction when I needed it to be. Quiet area with lot's of stuff to see and do. Great dining and pools and spa's. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poncho at Lefty's for Mexican food on Alii drive is great as well as Jackie Ray's

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubba and Bubbette
Couples
Coal Valley, IL
Feb 9, 2012

Comfortable Getaway

Complex was quite lovely, however it is currently under going remodeling which detracts from its full potential. We were required to relocate during our two week stay because of the remodeling. We were upgraded to a ocean view room and the $20/ day fee waived for compensation. Once the remodeling project is completed, the facility will be a 5 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.D.E.
Couples
Alaska, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Nice place

I really enjoyed this hotel, the lava rock cliffs were great, the landscaping was wonderful the golf course was great, the staff was very friendly, the room was spacious, clean and ready upon arrival, great pools, hot tubs, good sporting facilities quiet at night, great place to relax and watch the sunset, will be returning to this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

manta ray viewing was always better around 9 or 10 pm.

Back to menu Return to top