$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soljahmama
Couples
Hawaii
Oct 10, 2012

Well deserved staycation with my better half!

Our stay at the Sheraton Keauhou was FANTASTIC! We were upgraded to an Oceanview room which we were able to see all the boats and canoes go in and out of the bay. Pool side was great, we spent most of our time there, we were treated very well and most of the staff remembered us since we were repeat visitors at the bar. Overall the food and service was great. The room was awesome and the view spectacular, no words to describe the sunset view we had each evening. My only critique would be the bathrooms are located to far away from the restaurant, why can't they be closer or in the restaurant itself. The bathroom in the room is so dated compared with all the renovations that the hotel did. The hotel really needs to kick-it up a notch and get the bathrooms redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rays on the Bay is a fabulous, good atmosphere restaurant with helpful staff to assist with both drink and food selections.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBZ Traveler
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
Sep 21, 2012

Sheraton Kona

Recently stayed here while on the Big Island for business. It's a been awhile since I stayed at Sheraton Kona, but the property just completed renovations, and everything looks BEAUTIFUL, from the rooms, restaurants, new retail outlets. Looking forward to my next visit back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sushi restaurant Kenichi's at the Keauhou shopping center, about 5 min drive from hotel. Have daily happy hour from 5-6p, 50% off all sushi and beverages. Highly recommend it.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mugunth
Couples
Charlotte
Sep 17, 2012

Ordinary hotel room

The room was above average , The ocen view room was not actually a good view , had hard time parking my car as the parking lot was alomst always full .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can check Keahou mall thats a short drive - It has mexian , Thai and italain restaurants - far better than hotel food and value for money

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKT STU
Family
Los Angeles, California
Sep 14, 2012

Great hotel for kids

We had a really good time at the pool, slide and the whole hotel was very kid friendly. So we didnt have any issue with a 5 month old The only issue is that the Oceanview rooms are not full oceanview, for that you need to have Oceanfront which is misleading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morningperson
Family
LA
Aug 29, 2012

Top Drawer

Take advantage of the hotel events and you hardly need to leave the property except to see the volcanoes and local sights. Great pools and slide, game room, fitness, spa, rentals, trolley transportation. Has it all. Manta rays not such a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the cultural morning hike of hotel surroundings. Very informative. Great guide. Free.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy123
Family
Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2012

Even the teenagers enjoyed it!

We really enjoyed this Sheraton. Loved the pools and grounds. It was convenient to pretty much everything on the island. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. We were pleased with some of the offerings at the hotel like Yoga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alain Los Angeles
Family
Los Angeles, California
Aug 12, 2012

Great for families with small kids

Overall we add a great experience at this hotel despite the remodeling currently going on (lobby, Manta ray bar, parking). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The very large swimming pool is ideal for kids with its artificial sand beach and long manta slide. Manta ray viewing directly from the hotel grounds is also a unique feature of this hotel. The landscaping is magnificent. The rooms were comfortable and functional. We had a nice view of the mountains and the sea on the large patio. Although the bathroom was somewhat older it was very functional (a lot of space to place bottles, children toys and other items). Overall we had a very positive experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger Mathye
Single
Los Angeles, California
Jul 23, 2012

It was ok.

The hotel set up was kind of weird, having to walk to a corridor to get to the front desk which looked more like a conference room. It seemed like the place needed some renovations, It had a very 70's look to it. The pool area was ok, but the restaurants were a little lackluster. The room was ok, except the temp wouldn't go below 72 and the tub was dirty looking. They charged an extra $20 for internet and some bottled water, whether you wanted it or not. I wanted it, so I was ok with it. The hotel was kid friendy (too kid friendly for me) with ping pong tables, pool tables, and a water slide to entertain screaming kids. The best service was from the valet department who were always courteous and quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat in the hotel. Go down to the Kona Strip and there are tons of good eateries. If you want some great cuisine at a fairly decent price, Sam Choy's is two lights away from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Protz
Couples
Saxoburg, PA
Jul 14, 2012

Not quite 4 star

The main entrance, hotel lobby and front desk were under construction. As you pulled in to valet parking it looked like the delivery area or employee entrance. Had a hard time finding the temporary front desk and got lost trying to find our room. Room was small but clean and well equipped. We stayed at five different properties during our Hawaii trip. This was the lowest value for price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DesiFamily
Couples
Pleasanton, CA
Jul 9, 2012

First class fare but economy class experience

Paid too much for a hotel stay without complementary breakfast. Location is ok and not as close as the ones in waikoloa village. Guest Service Staff can be little more courteous. Staff at their restaurant were very kind and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top