$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
View map of 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weinerschnitzel
Business
Hawaii
Dec 3, 2012

Great Resort

Eat the breakfast buffet, and be sure to hit up the Kona Brewery!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verne is my name
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 21, 2012

Good place to stay if not going anywhere else

Okay but the $25.00 daily resort fee is not good if you going out every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town Shopping good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gauranvi
Business
seattle/tacoma, wa
Nov 19, 2012

wonderful location

stayed there for 6 nights in ocean front room. it was amazing experience as far as ocean view is concerned. Sun set view from room was spectacular!!! bathroom could have been better looking (a modern touch is needed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rays on the Bay (Restaurant and Bar) is very nice and provides amazing sea side dinning experience. (Only Dinner is offered)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bicycle Adventurer
Business
Columbus area, Ohio
Nov 15, 2012

Bicycling Getaway

I went to the Kona area to experience some bicycling and watch the Ironman Championships. This hotel was about 7.5 miles south of Kona and thus away from the hustle and bustle of Kona and all of the intensity of the competition. There was a shopping area 1.25 miles away that you could walk to with some restaurants, cinema, and a grocery store. The hotel grounds were very well maintained. Very clean there. My room was taken care of every day. Loved the fast wireless Internet access! I was able to easily take my bike out and bring it back in to the room. I really enjoyed my stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a pizza/pasta place in the shopping center that was awesome! I went there twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyrider
Business
California
Oct 25, 2012

Relax and Kick back

Everything about this location is amazing. The views, the staff and the rates. The hotel cleaning staff are top notch. Prompt, efficient and courteous. The Concierge was amazing. She gave us great recommendations and never missed a beat in helping us find the best places. Front counter staff were a little curt, but maybe that's just the person i had. Restaurant is top notch but pricey. Overall, this is the place to be to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Huggo's. Awesome seafood and steak and a great view of the bay. Only 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2012

Great hotel

Two other hotels were recommended to us that were closer to a destination we were headed to the next day but they were not available do to the Ironman that was taking place that weekend. The room was large clean and very nicely laid out. We had no plans the next day so we just laid around the pool which included a water slide and hot tubs where we ate and drank by poolside. We had to check out at noon but did not leave until 4:00 but they let us use a hospitality suite to take a shower and change. It made for a very nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane Norton
Business
Sheraton Keauhor Beach Resort & Spa
Oct 18, 2012

Loved everything about it!!!

Fabulous. Very friendly staff. Beautiful and large pool overlooking the sea. Very clean. Loved everything about it. Manta Ray Bar was very cool and we watched the Rays every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammer TK
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Oct 16, 2012

Great Ironman Weekend!

Hotel property is beautiful. Room was big, with a great balcony. We participated in their "green" program opting of for minimal room service, which we found out meant we didn't get coffee or water replacements. We did go out each morning to get the coffee, but would have been nice to have at least the coffee and water replaced daily. They also provided a $5 coupon for on property amenities; however, the cards were found on the floor by us after it was too late to use them #they were brown cards and the carpet was brown - with the minimal lighting near the door, we didn't see the cards#. Staff should put the cards in the key card slot so parton can get the cards in a timely manner. Overall, it was a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater is close and a great place to cool off on hot days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelvinC
Business
Rockville, MD
Oct 15, 2012

Ironman Watching

Hotel was excellent. Good service and value. Would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soljahmama
Business
Hawaii
Oct 10, 2012

Well deserved staycation with my better half!

Our stay at the Sheraton Keauhou was FANTASTIC! We were upgraded to an Oceanview room which we were able to see all the boats and canoes go in and out of the bay. Pool side was great, we spent most of our time there, we were treated very well and most of the staff remembered us since we were repeat visitors at the bar. Overall the food and service was great. The room was awesome and the view spectacular, no words to describe the sunset view we had each evening. My only critique would be the bathrooms are located to far away from the restaurant, why can't they be closer or in the restaurant itself. The bathroom in the room is so dated compared with all the renovations that the hotel did. The hotel really needs to kick-it up a notch and get the bathrooms redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rays on the Bay is a fabulous, good atmosphere restaurant with helpful staff to assist with both drink and food selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top