$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 13, 2015

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

4 stars
78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
471 reviews
nice

great hotel. was super comfortable and service was great. food at the restaurant was also excellent. See full review

  • Ravi S.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great value, great views

Booked last minute and very impressed with overall value See full review

  • Christopher J.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Hawaiian getaway for canoeing, dolphin swims, and Holoholo tours

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay on Hawaii, the Big Island, is a blend of adventure, culture, heritage and authentic Hawaiian aloha hospitality. Situated on the iconic lava rocks of the Kona coast, overlooking historically significant Keauhou Bay, guests relax, experience and create memories with family and friends. The newly revitalized and completely unique oceanfront resort flourishes with naturally landscaped lands that were once the birthplace and playgrounds of kings which offer visitors a profound sense of place and storytelling that can be shared and appreciated across many generations. Considered the "Gateway to the Bay," the Flying Fish outfitters store provides an all-access pass to fun and adventure where guests can have immediate access to paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing, surfing, boat tours and exploring the pristine reef. The ocean view restaurants partner with local farms and fishermen to serve only the freshest ingredients. Rays on the Bay is the world's only restaurant where diners can enjoy live music seven nights per week by fire pit and observe majestic Manta Rays in their natural habitat. Under the stars, a weekly luau offers a colorful journey through history. Offering the most ultimate pool experience on the Kona coast, patrons rave about the 200-foot lava tube water slide, hot tubs, sprouting fountains and sandy-bottomed children's play area. Ho'ola Spa offers a healing Himalayan Salt Room and an oceanfront treatment patio. Whether culture seeker, romantic or ocean or land explorer, vacationers find themselves in the perfect location to discover and experience the beauty of Hawaii.

Reasons to stay
  • Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay's exemplary service
  • Hoola Spa and LomiLomi massage
  • Manta ray, Kailua and Hilo Village adventures
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay rooms
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay offers 24 suites and 485 guest rooms with double or king Sweet Sleeper beds with down quilts. Overlooking the Hualalai Mountains and Pacific shores, natural island-inspired textiles adorn all Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay furnishings. Rooms offer 37" LCD TV, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), safe, and in-room dining facilities.
Things to do nearby
  • Kona Country Club (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Keahou Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • End of the World Cliff Diving (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Teshima Restaurant (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Kailua Village and Hulihee Palace (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Manago Restaurant (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Kaloko-Honokohau National Park (11.2 mi/ 8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay Rooms

Ocean View Room
Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Mountain View Room
Mountain View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front View Non-smoking, Sweet Sleeper Bed, Private Lanai W/tbl/chairs, High Speed Internet Connection, Refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ainakai Restaurant
Island inspired, seasonal breakfast buffet From the land to the sea, Ainakai features a fresh rotation of breakfast items with emphasis on Sheratons Color your Plate philosophy
Rays on the Bay
Where the food compliments the view Amazing views along with handcrafted cocktails, Hawaii inspired cuisine and live, local entertainment. Nightly sunsets and the resident Manta Rays await.
Holua Bar and Grill
Casual and fun poolside dining Holua embraces relaxation and fun poolside. Join us for a maitai and our world famous sliders!
Keauhou Coffee Company
Featuring Mamas 100% Kona Coffee in a relaxed outdoor setting A coffee shop, Kona Style. Grab and go or relax in open air lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Largest Meeting Room: 10000 sq. ft. Largest Meeting Room Seats: 1200 Smallest Meeting Room: 1000 sq. ft. Smallest Meeting Room Seats: 10 Conference Center on Site Meeting and Event Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (471)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravi S.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

nice

great hotel. was super comfortable and service was great. food at the restaurant was also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher J.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great value, great views

Booked last minute and very impressed with overall value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cris C.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great time

I would love to visit again bring friends and explore more about the island. It was an awesome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivy S.
Business
Portland
Jan 6, 2015

Christmas Vacation

This is the 5th year in a row that we have stayed at the Kona Sheraton. Obviously there's something about it that keeps us coming back. . .the setting, the pool, the general atmosphere, and a few of the staff. This year housekeeping seemed understaffed, the coffee station was always out of what we wanted and we rarely got what we asked for, and the in room dining totally missed. A tad disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodrigo M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Quiet getaway

The hotel's location was perfect--tucked away at the end of main road that leads into downtown. Not having a beach at the hotel was a bit disappointing but bearable for a few day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prbe1
Business
Connecticut
Nov 11, 2014

Very nice anniversary get away

We particularly liked the tropical setting and the care given to maintaining it. A full range of activities was available within easy walking distance except for golf which may be available shortly if the course next door reopens. A plus was the trolley service to town with many stops along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Some boating activities not available on weekends. Check out schedule early in stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mwalker314
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Oct 22, 2014

last minute booking!

We had very little time to plan our trip and there was not much available. We could not have been happier! We didn't need to leave the resort. Everything was there. The staff were exceptional. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not a fan of fine dining. Wasn't overly impressed. Lunch at the poolside bar was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhb1
Business
Jackson, WY
Oct 15, 2014

Some great stuff some just okay

We enjoyed the property. The pool is great for the kids and the adults. The bar and food is perfect for lunch and the set up with the water slide in one area and a whole additional pool section in another is really nice. The bar staff is very attentive and food is decent (prices high but nothing too ridiculous). We were there for the Ironman and I'd say as an athlete this was a great place to stay. Not too far, but far enough that you could get away from the 'noise' and relax. The room were a nice size. We upgraded to the ocean view and did have perfect view. The deck was nice but the hotel is situated so you don't really hear waves at night. I might have gone with a partial ocean view next time - not sure I needed the full view or not. The kids game room was great. Good way to get out of the sun. My issues with the hotel are that there is very inconsistent hotel staff. Some are great, supportive, helpful etc. Some are grumpy and not helpful at all (like the concierge that I asked to open the game room when it wasn't open on time and he said "I don't know its supposed to be open I don't know what to tell you". I'm still shocked that he said that to me. Also, in general there are not enough staff. Not enough at the front desk, the coffee shop line was always ridiculously long, and if you need something (like a key that you lost) you had to get lucky that someone was available. I could see us staying here again if we are lucky enough to go back to IM World Championships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go drive down Ali'i drive. You will find lots of dining options. Bubba Gump has a nice breakfast that is not that crowded and a very nice deck to sit out and watch the waves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Don Julio n Lala
Business
So Cal
Oct 1, 2014

Well needed vaca

Great location, nice place, great staff (Rick @ the pool bar... we went to splashers and had some Hussons Tequila), restaurant and everyone really nice, helpful, informative and really polite!!! Would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EXPLORE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jiche
Business
detroit
Sep 21, 2014

needs updating

hotel was very beautiful, i think biggest in the area. very close to Ali'i drive which has lots of places to go to for food and souvenirs and book activities with. rooms are a little bit older with small bathrooms. beaitiful view from our room, given another chance i will choose the room overlooking the pool and the oceab. btw, their immaculate pool is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places at Ali'i drive. i recommend this small place called -The Poke Shack- they serve ahi pokes love love this place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top