$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Kona Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 75-5646 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona (Big Island), HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kona Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRNolan
Business
Alaska
Dec 18, 2012

Few days in Kona

this is an older hotel with very nice staff, adequate comfort and very convenient re walking around Kona, getting to mall (Macy's, Movies) and eatery options. Noisy at night at times. We would go back. 67 year-old couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle bus $2

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Subedo
Business
Ocenside, CA
Dec 2, 2012

Week's stay

Clean and wonderful staff. Good breakfast at Splasher's -- Room location not so good and noisy. Yes would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friend of Dude
Business
wichita, kansas
Nov 22, 2012

Job related trip

The hotel was average but it provided everything I was looking for in a room. Parking on the other hand was a complete joke. Every space is sized for a Smart Car or a Mini. I was driving a Ford Fusion, a pretty small car and it would barely fit in a space. Once in the space I couldn't get in or out of the car. You WILL get door dings and scrapes. Better get the rental car insurance. The car I rented didn't have any dings or mars when I got it but it sure did when I returned it. I can't recommend the hotel due to the worst parking I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guilex1978
Business
Oahu, HI
Nov 14, 2012

Great location, ok room

The room was clean but the big problem was that the beds are awful. Hard as rocks. Staff was friendly. Great location next to downtown Kailua-Kona - in walking distance to all the shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveller112012
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 14, 2012

Not a great Hotel stay over all. We wont recommend to others

Hi, we have been there for 3 nights. we booked our reservation through this site and they could not find our reservation with our names. Finally they said they have to dig the system to find the reservation. The room they gave us is at the far end of the hall next to pool. The place is not good and stinks. Toilet wont flush properly. We asked to move us to a different room and they asked us to check out next day and next day and finally on the day we were about to leave, they offered one..!! Great business trick. We have to pay $5 for parking, which really sucks as the lots are really small. No microwave in rooms.. or per floor just in case if you plan to bring some thing to go from restaurants..!! Over all.. i will not recommend to any one and will spend some extra money next time to book in better Hotels. Lesson learned..! Thanks Readers..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling.

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misstravel777
Business
Edmonton, ALberta, Canada
Oct 4, 2012

Good Value and excellent location.

Positives:The hotel staff were very nice and very helpful. The rooms were very clean. You cannot beat the location...it is just up from the seawall where there are good restaurants and shops and near some famous sites to see as well. There is free internet in the lobby and a restaurant Tantra that serves $5 breakfasts. Parking is $5 extra per day. There is a concerge at the Marriott across the street that booked our tours for us. Drawbacks: The hotel itself is abit older and the beds are not the most comfortable in the world, but we didn't spend that much time in the hotel room anyways. The air conditioner is a window a/c...adequate but abit loud. Anyways, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good affordable food at the Thai Rin.

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired of this review
Business
alabama
Oct 2, 2012

nice place

Great location,freindly staff.very clean motel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIKE ORLAND PARK
Business
ILLINOIS
Aug 25, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

PERFECT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF. BEST OVERALL VALUE IN KONA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SPLASHERS BAR AND GRILL

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP13
Business
NE Ohio
Aug 10, 2012

Good Value

Great room with a great view. I thought this place was nicer than the 3.5 star I had in Sydney last week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shyshy808
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 23, 2012

It's an ok hotel for the price

This is a good hotel. I visit here very often. It depends who you get at the front desk. Some of the girls are really rude, and the manager seems lazy. No early check in. You can be on a death bed and they still won't let you check in. Check in is at 3pm so if you arrive early and tired from a long flight don't expect to rest any time before 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning and shopping

Back to menu Return to top