$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Kona Coast Resort

3 stars
78-6842 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona (Big Island), HI 96740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
198 reviews
Fantastic resort!

Sure, it's not the Hilton, but you also don't pay for all the extras of a Hilton. This Resort has... See full review

  • skier bill
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great location that was safe, clean and quiet

Very pleasant stay and I will be back soon. Clean room and grounds and the location was 5 minutes... See full review

  • Weekly warrior
  • Jun 11, 2014
Oceanfront Keauhou resort with gardens, views and villas with kitchens
Affordable paradise is within reach at the oceanfront Kona Coast Resort in Keauhou, just south of Kailua town. The low-rise one- and two-bedroom villas are equipped with a kitchen, washer/dryer and private patio. Set on landscaped gardens and surrounded by a championship golf course, the resort offers serenity along with fun activities. Guests enjoy tennis, a fitness center, swimming pools, volleyball and cultural learning experiences. A short walk from Kona Coast Resort leads to one of Kona's best snorkel beaches, as well as Keauhou Bay.
Highlights
    • Swimming pools including a kids' pool
    • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
    • Fitness center
    • Tennis courts
    • Jacuzzis and sauna
    Location
    Located oceanfront in the peaceful Keauhou, Kona area, the Kona Coast Resort spreads out across 21 meticulously-landscaped acres surrounded by a championship golf course. One of Kailua's best snorkeling beaches, Kahaluu Beach and the charming bay of Keauhou are within walking distance of the Kona Coast Resort.
    Rooms
    The Kona Coast Resort features one- and two-bedroom villas with traditional Hawaiian furnishings, views of landscaped gardens or the Pacific coastline, and plenty of room for the family. Each condo at the Kona Coast Resort includes a full kitchen, washer/dryer, private patio, air conditioning, TV, VCR or DVD player and free high-speed wireless Internet access.
    Dining

    Guests at the Kona Coast Hotel enjoy cooking meals in their own fully-equipped kitchens and dining on site at the hotels' restaurant. The neighboring Keauhou Shopping Center, as well as the Kailua area, both offer guests of the Kona Coast Resort plentiful additional dining.

    Recreation

    The Kona Coast Resort boasts swimming pools, including children's pool, fitness center, tennis courts, Jacuzzis, sauna and volleyball.

    Transportation
    • Kona International Airport (14 mi/22.6 km)
    Attractions
    • Keauhou Shopping Center (Next door)
    • Kahaluu Beach Park ("Snorkel Beach") (0.6 mi/1 km)
    • Downtown Kailua-Kona (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
    • Kaloko-Honokohau National Historical Park (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
    • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
    • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Captain Cook) (89.4 mi/144 km)
    Policies and fees
    • Beginning 13 October 2013, Kona Coast Resort II will progress to the final phase of installation of its $8.5 million photovoltaic system.  This phase involves the construction of structures that will hold additional solar panels.  The resort has planned carefully to minimize any disruption of the guests' experience but some noise and movement of equipment cannot be avoided.
    • All Villas are non-smoking. Smoking only permitted in designated garden areas around the property.
    • Walkway and bathroom refurbishments also in process- Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Hotel Map

    19.5741 -155.9662
    Area served
    Keauhou, Hawaii's Big Island, just south of Kailua-Kona town.
    Nearby airports
    Keahole Kona Airport-KOA
    Area description
    Kona Coast Resort is located on the leeward West coast of the Big Island. Five world class golf courses are within a 25 mile radius. Snorkeling, seasonal whale watching and fishing for giant marlin or tuna in the crystalline waters are nearby. The Kona Coast of Hawaii's Big Island features some of the world's best beaches with warm waters all year long.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Kona Coast Resort also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

    Kona Coast Resort Rooms

    One Bedroom Garden View VIlla
    One Bedroom Garden View Villa with Queen master bed and two twin sofa sleepers. Fully equipped kitchen with service for six. All appliances and amenities for family living including a private lanai/patio with patio furnishings.
    Two Bedroom Garden View Villa
    Two Bedroom Garden View Villa Queen master with one queen, two full size beds in second bedroom and queen sleeper sofa. Fully equipped kitchen with service for eight. All appliances and amenities for family living including a private lanai/patio with patio furnishings.

    Amenities

    • High-speed internet
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Internet
    High-speed internet
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Dining

    off-site
    Several restaurants are located at the Keauhou Shopping Center, easy walking distance from the resort. Also, just 5 miles away, historic Kailua-Kona offers a variety of restaurants. Within 25 miles is the Kohala Coast, featuring several fine dining establishments.
    The Pointe
    On-site restaurant and poolside bar.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1000

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (198)

    Ratings and reviews for Kona Coast Resort

    Overall score

    4.8 / 5
    5.01.0
    4 out of 198
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4.8
    Hotel staff:
    4.8
    Room comfort:
    4.8
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4.8
    Sort by:
    Review of Kona Coast Resort

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Zen Master
    High Desert, CA
    Sep 5, 2009

    Good

    I wanted peace, quiet and access to the Big Island and found it here.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

    There is a shopping center very close and it has a supermarket. The condo had a fully equipped kitchen. Put it together.

    Review of Kona Coast Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    HawaiiLoverNYC
    New York City
    May 4, 2009

    Awesome Beautiful Resort/Experience!

    The Kona Coast resort was awesome. I went alone just for some R&R and to play tennis and I had a great one bedroom apartment all to myself with a private balcony. The service was excellent and the property is very well maintained. Although there is no restaurant, you have a full kitchen, and the KTA Supermarket is very close by. Also, you can have several great restaurants deliver right to your condo. The Holua Tennis Center is GREAT and it's just a short drive around the corner - Tenniscize was such an awesome experience if you love tennis, in a laid-back, relaxed atmosphere, definitely go there! I met such awesome people - Donnia is the best!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Holua Tennis Center - awesome tennis/instruction in a very relaxed friendly atmosphere. KTA supermarket - at the Keahou Shopping Center all the food you need to make your meals at home.

    Review of Kona Coast Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    MLG
    O'ahu
    Sep 30, 2009

    Amazing Home Away From Home!!

    It was my birthday weekend and I came to the Big Island to take a 2-day class. I wanted something that felt like my own place, somewhere spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean and I received all of that and more. I wish that I was able to stay a lot longer and when I come back, I'm going to choose this place again and bring my whole family. It's a beautiful and peaceful place, has everything you need. It's located very close to many great restaurants, Longs, groceries stores, in case you want to prepare your own meal in it's fully equipped full size kitchen.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    None

    Review of Kona Coast Resort

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    MLG
    O'ahu
    Sep 30, 2009

    Amazing Home Away From Home!!

    It was my birthday weekend and I came to the Big Island to take a 2-day class. I wanted something that felt like my own place, somewhere spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean and I received all of that and more. I wish that I was able to stay a lot longer and when I come back, I'm going to choose this place again and bring my whole family. It's a beautiful and peaceful place, has everything you need. It's located very close to many great restaurants, Longs, groceries stores, in case you want to prepare your own meal in it's fully equipped full size kitchen.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    None

    Back to menu Return to top