$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Kona Coast Resort

3 stars
View map of 78-6842 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona (Big Island), HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kona Coast Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJohn
Business
Crestline, Ca
Jun 7, 2010

Kona Coast Resort

Great resort no worries on room type as the rooms are well appointed and above expectations for the price...The property is well maintained, staff was friendly and helpfull and stay was pleasant on all accounts...Rooms are equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay, kitchen was great and saved lots of cash by cooking meals daily as eating out in Kona is quite costly...Pool's and Jacuzzi's were great...Really nothing to complain about at this resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

From my experience... hotel stays don't always leave you with a clean feeling. But the Kona Coast Resort put my soul at rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south dakota
Jan 14, 2011

beautiful getaway

We would definitely recommend this resort, it was extremely well kept inside and out! The condo was very roomy and comfortable. The atmosphere was amazing! We loved Kona, Hawaii!! The only thing we would have liked to have would be an ocean view from our room. Some rooms did have that available though. It was quiet and we felt safe there. It was a little bit of a drive to the tourist shops, but not too bad. There were activities available on site, we just didn't have much time to enjoy them. We thought the pool was bigger according to the travel agent's photos and descriptions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahmusemi
Business
central coast california
Sep 17, 2009

Review

Good times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultrarunner
Business
Boudler, CO
Jan 13, 2011

Reviews are Right

The overwhelming positive reviews on this accomodation are deserved. Clean, spacious, good staff and a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We avoided the tours there are plenty of ways to create your own Adventures and they are more meaningful.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jan 13, 2011

Good value

Nice location, ocean view, old style TV, uncomfortable living room furnitue, small soaps and no shampoo in bathroom, full well equiped kitchen, large patio and large rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

restuarents near shopping center

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wahine from Folsom
Business
folsom CA
Jun 7, 2009

Kona summer vacation -- paradise

What a wonderful vacation. One of our goals was to get some rest and relaxation. We were able to achieve that on our first floor lanai and at the pool. We did some shopping, hiking, snorkeling and visited the volcano. Very relaxing trip and wonderful accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to shopping on Alii Street -- pool was at the forefront of our eyes. Lanai outside of our living room and volcano was 2 hours on a scenic drive

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 13, 2011

Great Value for the Price

Centrally located, comfortable and well appointed. Like staying in a fully outfitted apartment. Last redecoration was probably a few years ago but the facilities and furnishings are very well kept up. I'd say everything was tiptop, kitchen was fully equipped down to mixing bowls and baking sheets. Couldn't be happier. Only the TV was older (not flat screen). But in Hawaii who cares about TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center 5 minutes away where you can get everything you need. Even has a modest farmers market.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarbeatt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Second blissful stay! Great for families

2nd stay -- everything was great, clean, spacious, well-equipped condo with everything we needed. Best thing about the resort was the amazing gracious service. When we said the DVD player wasn't working well they immediately replaced it with a brand new one. Great for a family with small children. One quibble -- the hot tub could be hotter! Would definitely return again, and try for a unit closer to pool with ocean view -- easier in the off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices at the Cocoanut open air market place on Alii Drive just inside town cheaper for souvenirs than anywhere else.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Jul 10, 2009

Great place to stay

Enjoyable hotel, excellent service and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Cook snorkeling hiking trail

Back to menu Return to top