$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Kona Coast Resort

3 stars
View map of 78-6842 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona (Big Island), HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kona Coast Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Slick's
Mt.Airy,Maryland
Feb 2, 2012

Would recommend staying to everyone it was great

It was very ciean and quiet.The rooms were big. everything you need was there except for the food. But their is a restarant in the resort if you don't want to cook. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panax1
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 23, 2011

Vacation August 2011

Loaction is perfect, near excellent snokleing beach. Next door to nice Kona Country Club for golfing. Near shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining options found at shoppinf center across the road from the Kona Coast.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Good place to stay in Kona

The place is close to Longs and KTA where you can find all you need in terms of groceries and daily needs. You do have to drive to the beach or snorkling places but I do not mind (not a beach front property), the pool is not huge but good enough for the kids to play in. We stayed in 1 bedroom condo which is pleasant, comfortable with well designed floorplan. We have house cleaning service everyday. Staff is courteous and efficient. The third floor is quiet if you do not mind to climb stairs. The landscaping is well manicured, we love the beautiful walk way wrapping around the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the timeshare presentation. It does not give you honest information that you need. We had good meals at Boston Basil, LavaJava and enjoy the Farmer's Market that opens everyday in the downtown area (Alii drive)

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Good place to stay in Kona

The place is close to Longs and KTA where you can find all you need in terms of groceries and daily needs. You do have to drive to the beach or snorkling places but I do not mind (not a beach front property), the pool is not huge but good enough for the kids to play in. We stayed in 1 bedroom condo which is pleasant, comfortable with well designed floorplan. We have house cleaning service everyday. Staff is courteous and efficient. The third floor is quiet if you do not mind to climb stairs. The landscaping is well manicured, we love the beautiful walk way wrapping around the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the timeshare presentation. It does not give you honest information that you need. We had good meals at Boston Basil, LavaJava and enjoy the Farmer's Market that opens everyday in the downtown area (Alii drive)

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kona H
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Very Good Place to Stay

The handicapped room was excellent. The bathroom and shower was very nicely built to accomodate the handicapped. The Condo was clean and very quiet. The location was away from town that the streets were not havily traveled. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a shopping center.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Lou Who
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Wonderful place to stay

Great location south of the heart of Kona. Fantastic Kahaluu Beach just down the road for great snorkeling and surfing. Close to shopping and convenient access yet far enough off the main road to be quiet. Not right on the water but ocean view in the distance. Spacious and clean condos with fully equipped kitchen. All appliances, TVs etc. worked well. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Keahou shopping center just up the hill has farmer's market on Sat. morning and also a grocery store, drug store, post office and other nice shops.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Lou Who
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Wonderful place to stay

Great location south of the heart of Kona. Fantastic Kahaluu Beach just down the road for great snorkeling and surfing. Close to shopping and convenient access yet far enough off the main road to be quiet. Not right on the water but ocean view in the distance. Spacious and clean condos with fully equipped kitchen. All appliances, TVs etc. worked well. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Keahou shopping center just up the hill has farmer's market on Sat. morning and also a grocery store, drug store, post office and other nice shops.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fuzed
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great

Staff was great, maybe one slip up w towels/ bedding. Much better than expected. Excellent development, the room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan well, much driving involved if you don't plan on staying in the 5 mile area. Road repair seems to slow you down pretty often also.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gray man
Business
Montana
May 22, 2011

100%

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort restaurent was very good

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Allison
Business
San Diego, CA
May 15, 2011

Fantastic Deal!

We booked this hotel as a package, so we got a great deal on it. We weren't really expecting a great hotel with how cheap it was in comparison to other hotels we saw but we were really blown away. We said more than once it seemed like a second honeymoon. When we checked in (which wasn't even until about 5pm) we did have to wait a few hours for our room, but it wasn't a huge deal since we went over to the restaurant where they had live music and got dinner. Our room had a beautiful ocean view, even though there is no real beach to speak of at the resort... this seems to be a common problem for the island in general. Over, great hotel, we would certainly come back if we return to the Big Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Feb 6, 2011

Kona Coast Resort

Our fourth stay at the KCR, and we've always been impressed with the accomodations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quinn's Almost by the Sea

Back to menu Return to top