$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Kona Coast Resort

3 stars
View map of 78-6842 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona (Big Island), HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kona Coast Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandals
Business
San Diego
Oct 22, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Great & friendly service! Condo was very spacious. Great value.Beautiful ocean view from resort. Quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great value at Walmart for almost everything you need.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PEstrada
Business
Hollister, CA 95023
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect place for privacy

We enjoyed the quietness place had to offer. Close to stores, restaurants, and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend buying staples at Long's Drug Store, Costco, Walmart, and eating in as much as possible. We went out for some dinners.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rajesh
Business
sunnyvale, california
May 24, 2012

Great Resort

Liked quite a lot of things about this place. 1. We got a ocean view room. 2. very comfortable clean bed 3. full kitchen with all facilities 4. clean swimming pool, they supply beach towels as many times as you want. Can rent quite a lot of other gear as well 5. Keaheau market is nearby, walking distance. Supermarket has all the stuff should you decide to cook. Ok, for some negatives. 1. location is good, our Garmin gave us a hard time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Keaheau village is just a short walk away

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter getaway
Business
Nevada
Apr 7, 2012

Spring 2012

The condo was typical. We didn't have an ocean view, but they were willing to re-locate us if we wanted. Very full occupancy. Staff was helpful when we contacted them. The location was great, very central to all our activities. Our air condtioning came with the deal, but otherwise you have to pay daily for the use of the air. One thing, the housekeepers did not give us any new soap, so by the end of 10 days, it was pretty sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling is gret in several near by locations.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff in Hemet
Business
Hemet, CA
Feb 15, 2012

Kona Coast Resort

Great location. We had been there before and the staff was nice enough to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom unit. Only problem with the upgraded unit is it has 2 large stall showers but no bath. Made it a little difficult with a small child

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Hopper Restraunt downtown is awsome!

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Slick's
Business
Mt.Airy,Maryland
Feb 2, 2012

Would recommend staying to everyone it was great

It was very ciean and quiet.The rooms were big. everything you need was there except for the food. But their is a restarant in the resort if you don't want to cook. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Annette
Business
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Big Island Get Away

We loved this condo resort. Spacious living area.Close to lots of things. Keahou Shopping Center, Multiple Restaurants, Snorkel Beach, Farmers Markets, Good sunsets location. Great location!. Aloha Fridays is the restaurant at the resort. There were local musicians there every night. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut across the golf course to get to KTA & Longs.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panax1
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 23, 2011

Vacation August 2011

Loaction is perfect, near excellent snokleing beach. Next door to nice Kona Country Club for golfing. Near shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining options found at shoppinf center across the road from the Kona Coast.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Good place to stay in Kona

The place is close to Longs and KTA where you can find all you need in terms of groceries and daily needs. You do have to drive to the beach or snorkling places but I do not mind (not a beach front property), the pool is not huge but good enough for the kids to play in. We stayed in 1 bedroom condo which is pleasant, comfortable with well designed floorplan. We have house cleaning service everyday. Staff is courteous and efficient. The third floor is quiet if you do not mind to climb stairs. The landscaping is well manicured, we love the beautiful walk way wrapping around the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the timeshare presentation. It does not give you honest information that you need. We had good meals at Boston Basil, LavaJava and enjoy the Farmer's Market that opens everyday in the downtown area (Alii drive)

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Good place to stay in Kona

The place is close to Longs and KTA where you can find all you need in terms of groceries and daily needs. You do have to drive to the beach or snorkling places but I do not mind (not a beach front property), the pool is not huge but good enough for the kids to play in. We stayed in 1 bedroom condo which is pleasant, comfortable with well designed floorplan. We have house cleaning service everyday. Staff is courteous and efficient. The third floor is quiet if you do not mind to climb stairs. The landscaping is well manicured, we love the beautiful walk way wrapping around the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to the timeshare presentation. It does not give you honest information that you need. We had good meals at Boston Basil, LavaJava and enjoy the Farmer's Market that opens everyday in the downtown area (Alii drive)

Back to menu Return to top