$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Kona Coast Resort

3 stars
View map of 78-6842 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona (Big Island), HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kona Coast Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skarthik
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2014

Just fine

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room with reasonable amenities. A good place to keep your things while exploring this amazing island, and relaxing after a long day outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan Wang
Business
China
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Large room with everything even for 2 families with big balcony , staff is very kind and helpful. It's perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skarthik
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 10, 2014

Great place to put your stuff

Very convenient, located pretty close to the Kona airport. Villa was as promised, spacious and the washer/dryer and kitchen were really useful. Only the wifi was really spotty but not really a big deal while you're busy having a spiritual experience in Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Keauhou Shopping Center is right next to the resort and has restaurants and a big supermarket, really helped that that stuff was always nearby!

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAHawaiian
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 9, 2014

Kona Resort Great For Families

My family had a wonderful time staying at the Kona Coast Resort and we would highly recommend to our friends and family. Nice staff and the hotel is near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nealeo
Business
Southern FL
Dec 24, 2013

mr

A typical time share property. They do try to sell you, but that is expected. Property is not on the ocean, but close. Sunsets are great. 5 miles to town and the action. 2 hour drive to Volcanoes NP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kona Brew Co. good pizza and beer.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From N.Jersey part of NY
Business
Hillsdale, NJ
Aug 28, 2013

Loved it!

Just got back from our stay in Kona Coast Resort. We had such a good time. The staff was friendly, courteous and very available. The condo was clean and roomy and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. No complaints, except it did not have it's own beach, but it was a quick drive. Sorry to be back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snorkelbaby
Business
Mountain View
Aug 19, 2013

OK place to stay

We chose this place as we needed a kitchen (easier with a baby!). The carpets had spots, the bed sagged on one of the sides and we saw 2 dead roaches! What we liked was that the condo was spacious with two full baths and a full kitchen. The staff were pretty friendly and they responded quickly to our requests. The property was also located close to beaches and snorkeling spots and was also close to the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve from CT
Business
Connecticut
Jun 30, 2013

Great Place/Great Price

Like Kona Coast Resort. Location slightly outside of main Kona but no real issues. Close to Sheraton that has Rays at the Bay, a nice stop while in Kona. A bit far from Volcano (93 miles shortest route) but do able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rays at the Bay where they feed manta rays off the shore.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MinTol Just Married
Business
Colorado
Jun 22, 2013

Great Place to Stay!

This is a great place to stay! It was basically a condo. The kitchen had everything (blender, cheese shredder, tea pot, ect... everything). The living room was large and there was a second bathroom with a shower. There was a balcony overlooking the well groomed resort. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were open until 11pm every night so you can relax after a day's adventure on the island. The bed was huge, and the bathroom had lots of mirrors. Overall, it was extremely nice and relaxing. We would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Kahaluu Beach Park from the Kona Coast Resort (10-15 minutes down Alii Drive) to see sea turtles at around 2pm. Also, great snorkeling just a little way out from the beach.

Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce the builder
Business
Hilo, Hawai'i
Jun 4, 2013

Home away from home!

Hands down, one of the greatest 3 star hotels I have ever come across of! My girlfriend and I live in Hilo on the other side of the island and simply wanted to get away for our birthday weekend. This resort was beyond what we expected for the price being. The kitchen was fully stocked, the entire condo was very tidy and clean, the staff was very helpful and it over all felt like home away from home(and then some). Even though it is located a few minutes further away from the busy city, KTA, Longs, a movie theater, restaurants and more is located directly across from the resort. I had a pleasant stay and will definitely come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of options to choose from. The local food is tasty and the prices can't be beat! The food choices range from Hawaiian to Mexican to Italian all over the strip of Ali'i drive.

Back to menu Return to top